2014 Honda Insight

    (23 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $18,725 - $22,190
    Advertisement

    '00-'14 Honda Insight Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    23 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Best car for the money

    Jun 30, 2012 by: augustus2015
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought this car on April 28, 2012 and I can honestly say it has performed well beyond expectations. I drive more than sixty miles a day four days a week to work and the car gets fifty two miles a gallon. Out of my two months of ownership my best gas mileage was seventy-two miles per gallon and my worst was fourty-two miles a gallon, it averages fifty miles a gallon. I can honestly say that for the price I paid it was worth the money and considering the trash car I replaced it with(Chevrolet Impala) at least I know I have a dependable car to drive.

    love the Insight

    Mar 05, 2011 by: jmathewsw
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased a Honda Insight Ex because I put 30K miles per year on a car and I needed good mpg. I checked out the Prius but it was too pricey. The Honda was a good deal and has good quanlity. MPG has been excellent both driving in traffic and the road, averaging around 40 mpg. Best I have gotten is 50 mpg on the open road. The cars information center will educate you on how to drive and get high MPG if you will pay attention to the numbers it is giving you. Music system is good, ride is good and so is the comfort level. Best of all it is fun to drive.

    My Insight is out-of-sight

    Jan 17, 2011 by: miterball
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have had my Insight for about a month now and I must say it is a nice car. I think this is a car that many of the professional car critics have really under appreciated. That is o.k. with me because I think their bad reviews helped me get a very good car at deprecated price. Bad for Honda, good for me personally. I would encourage anyone to try the car out yourself, and see if you can believe the so called professionals or your self. .

    Review of 2010 Honda Insight

    Dec 11, 2010 by: pat47er
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We bought our Insight in fall of '09 and currently have about 18K on the speedo. My wife drives it every day to work about 25 miles roundtrip and averages 47.5 mpg, mostly typical urban traffic. The longest highway trip we have taken was from Tampa to Gainesville and back, a total of about 300 miles. Very pleased with the 51.5 mpg! We have the EX Navi model , pearl white with grey leather interior. Very comfortable and the hatchback is very roomy, so we don't miss the Dodge Caravan that we traded in too much, especially since we were getting only about 26 mpg. One little concern is the upgrade to the GPS system. The dealer can't upgrade the new software for you, so when you call the toll-free number to inquire, it's a little steep at $185 to get the new info. Overall, this Insight is a great deal--and since the gas prices are going up again, we are very happy with the high mpg!

    Love my insight !

    Jul 28, 2010 by: latibb7
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Purchased my insight in Sept of 09. I traded a pilot. I get about 44-50 mpg on the highway staying about 70 mph. Its quiet not much road noise at all. I have traveled the mountain roads in Tn and NC and its climbs the hills just fine. The only drawback I would say is the cup holder interferes with the 12v plug in. Plenty of room in the back for large items too. Expect alittle less mpg when temps are very cold or very hot. Not enough to complain about though. Love the car big thumbs up !

    My Insight

    Jun 20, 2010 by: blcayce
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I like my 2010 Insight very much. I traded my sweet little 2000 VW Bug, had too many issues. I've been getting between 41.9 to 48.4 mpg. Only thing that bothered me was the air condioner turns off when stopped at light, however if I put it in park the cool air runs..The Insight is a keeper.

    Pleasantly surprised!

    May 18, 2010 by: skylane95
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Replaced a 2003 VW TDI. Much better fuel economy than EPA ratings-45.7 mpg/2800 miles. Just got back from a 700 mile trip averaging 75 mph-only 44 mpg.Drive it conservatively(gentle accel, keep it under 70) and I average 48 mpg(70/30 highway/city). Does not have the sophistication of the Prius. Does not have the fabulous road feel of the VW. Very quiet(compared to the VW). Much better road feel than the Prius(feels like you are driving a simulator). Excellent value.

    Review of 2010 Honda Insight

    May 08, 2010 by: brulino47
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Good looks but not head turning, good gas mileage,confortable drive but could use some improvements in the cabin like dash glare, cup holder too far from driver,no sun glsses holder, storage unit could have been taller would have help right arm resting. Automatic lights, fog lights on the outside.Leased Insight EX Silver for 36 months.

    My first non American car

    Mar 03, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I really wanted a hybrid so my choices were somewhat few but the choice I made seems to be the right one.My other car was a Crown Victoria a good dependable vechicle, steady, strong I had it for 15 years 200k plus miles one of the only drawbacks was bad in wet weather. This car is just the opposite,great in the snow, and I had plenty of practice this winter here in the northeast.I brought it at the beginning of October and I haven't had one problem yet.I do all city driving stop and go and I still get 36.5 mpg I mostly use it to work and back roundtrip 31 miles I use 1/2 tank of gas a week, the tank is only 10 gals. the car rides not bad I was suprised at how nimble it is and the hatchback is great too. The back seat area is short but the width is good I'm not back there anyhow.I feel good about my decision to buy.

    2010 Honda Insight Dash Glare

    Nov 11, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I do like my 2010 Insight very much. MPG are great 45-50 My problem and am wondering if anyone else has this problem with dash glare. I get in my line of sight the glare of the full dash in front of my eyes. Anyone else finding this as a concern. I met with the Honda rep at mt dealership and he saw and agreed that I was correct but no fix. I did get a call from Honda saying well nothing that they can do which I think is wrong. Just wondering if anyone else has this concern

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Honda owners to see how they rate the 2014 Insight; or share your opinion of the Honda Insight.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »