2008 Honda Fit

    (32 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $13,950 - $15,270
    Advertisement

    2008 Honda Fit Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    32 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Dependable, Peppy and Well built

    Sep 08, 2010 by: gerry924
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The five speed trans shifts smoothly and the Fit seems to have very low roll resistance adding to the increase in gas milage. I am 5'6" and the driving position/seats lack lumbar support. I use a small pillow at the small of my back to help on long trips. Honda would have a real top winner with improved seating and perhaps a telescoping steering wheel. Honda does not offer cruise control in the manual transmission models. The gas pedal tends to cramp the foot due to the overall driving position so a sport model with auto trans and cruise control would alleviate this discomfort. Still, the driving position tends to place the legs and knees in a "high" position that I find uncomfortable on long trips. Otherwise this is a great commuter car that will most likely be very dependable. I get an average of 33 mpg city and 38 mpg highway.

    Review of 2008 Honda Fit

    Jul 14, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I own a 2008 Fit with a stick shift. I think it is a very unsafe car because the pedals are so small and close together. You can apply the brake and gas pedal at the same time very easily. It would probably be safer if it was an automatic.

    Love my Fit

    Mar 11, 2009 by: Divine722
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My Fit is awesome. The only issue I run into is the pick up. I like to get off the line quick. But I haven't had any problems with the vehicle. I use it for everything I need from food shopping to transporting my bike to the trail. Its versatile and the interior is unbelievably spacious.

    Review of 2008 Honda Fit

    Feb 12, 2009 by: SURUCA
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My husband and I bought the 2008 Fit Sport last March and couldn't be happier. We get 40 to 45 mpg in town and on the road. My husband is 6'4" and has no trouble getting in and out and twice has driven it to Tn. to visit our daughter. I show my dogs, a toy breed and it is nothing to get 4 to 6 dogs, crates, grooming tables and all the other stuff you always take in the back with the seats down. What a wonderful little car....sue

    I LOVE MY ORANGE HONDA FIT

    Nov 14, 2008 by: Shortynumba6
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my 2008 Sport Honda Fit. I brought my car in June 2008. At first i didnt like how it looked but once i got use to it and drove it i fell in love. It may look small but there is a lot of space. The back seats can fold up or down depending on how u want them. The mpg is GREAT. My gas tank was almost on "E" and it took only $15 to fill my tank. Gas was at $2.15 per gallon. I would recommend this car to everyone.

    lcava2

    Nov 01, 2008 by: LCava2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my Fit in 12/07. I downscaled from a sport package Mini Cooper. Not flashy, but a Honda-its the base model, no extras at all. Pluses: gas mileage & unlike the Mini takes regular gas. The back seats when they are down -a ton of room. Minus's-the tires are tiny and it seems they always need air. I don't miss my Mini as much as I thought I would. Gets me from point A to point B---Reccomended!

    2008 honda fit

    Oct 26, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought a new honda fit sport 5sp. Over period of 5000+ miles have averaged 40+ miles per gallon (city and road). Am 6'3 and have all the room I need. routinely carry 350 lbs of corn in rear, in bags, with no problem, and plenty of room for other items. Best car I ever owned in 65 yrs. of life. holds 4 adults with room to spare. Plenty of power and fun to drive. Spacious,comfortable, fuel efficient. Needs only better intermittent wipers to be perfect.

    ron306

    Oct 25, 2008 by: Ron306
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    one of the best items i have purchased in the last 20 years. fit is a lot of fun drive, spacious, and very quick for a 4 banger. i am 6'4 door are very easy to get out of, handels like a miny sports car,steering is very responsive, like the paddle shifter when driving, very tight and solid when driving and quality for a small car is great. when it comes down to it you can't beat a honda of any kind. (truth)

    Love my car!!!

    Oct 23, 2008 by: HannSharon
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my Honda Fit! I have a manual transmission, and I regularly get 37-38 mpg. I get 40 tp 41 mpg on highway driving. It handles really well, even in snow, and is fun to drive. It has an amazing amount of room, even in the back seat. We took it on vacation this summer and my husband did most of the driving. He's 6'5" and was quite comfortable driving it.

    dealership problems

    Sep 25, 2008 by: Lilagrossinger
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought a FIT last year and love it EXCEPT: within 90 days I had to replace all 4 tires. They all had pin prick size holes by the rims. I kept taking the car back because the tires were low or flat within 3 days of airing them up. The dealership basically told me to get bent. I would recommend the FIT but NOT Honda El Paso Dealership!

    1 2 3 4

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Fit

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Honda Fit we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Honda owners to see how they rate the 2008 Fit; or share your opinion of the Honda Fit.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »