2007 Honda Fit

    (40 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $13,850 - $15,170
    Advertisement

    2007 Honda Fit Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    40 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Fit Facts

    Dec 27, 2008 by: HANSY5
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased the 2007 Fit Sport. The window sticker said 38 mpg. I got 38 once. Since then I have logged (I do keep a mileage/fuel log) 40 to 47 mpg. I drive 5 over the limit usually. It has plenty of spunk even at this altitude.(6000 to 8700)I drive from Cripple Creek to Colorado Springs daily. The handling is crisp. It rides like a small car, because it is. It has a lot of storage, especially with the flat fold down seats. I drove it to Cochran, Georgia and back. I was comfortable at the end of each days drive. I installed an XM radio and some really great (on ice)Toyo Observ tires. What a great little commuter car!

    Fabulous Fit

    Oct 04, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Was one of the first to own this car (2006) and it is now two years old and still everything I would want in a car. Small but lots of space for pets and garden supplies. Xmas Tree taken home last year inside car was too tall for living room. Even tall son comfortable riding shotgun.

    I love the space. Virtually anything will fit in my Honda Fit!

    Aug 07, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I ordered my Fit without having ever been in one or having seen one in person. I searched for a small car with great gas mileage and the safety features I wanted for months. The Honda Fit was a perfect match. The comparable Toyota's did not include side curtain airbags and that would have been a very expensive add-on. I was called by my Honda dealer the day my car started being built and received updates every step of the way, which was really neat. I am 5'10" and was nervous about buying such a small car especially since I'd never sat in one. It is just the slightest bit snug, but not uncomfortable. My boyfriend is 6'4" and it's not the most comfortable car for him, but he rarely complains. Although my gas mileage isn't as good as I'd hoped for (I average right about 30 mpg each fill up), the space in the car is unbelievable. I just brought a new dishwasher home in my car yesterday, no trouble loading or unloading it. I can easily fit 10 bags of mulch and have moved many large, bulky items that wouldn't come close to fitting in any of the Toyota Camry's I used to have. I did have trouble when one of my tires had to be replaced. No place in the area carried the tires, which are rated for about 140 mph (with gas prices the way they are, I never go above 65 mph). The cost was comparable between the dealership and a tire place to special order the sport tires that go on the car. It cost about $130 for the tire (including mounting, balance, valve stems and disposal of the old tire). I wish the car came with a more standard sized tire and I think having a tire with a speed rating of 140 mph is pretty excessive and makes replacements ridiculously expensive. Overall, I'm very pleased with the car and the features. It is definitely worth every penny of the price.

    A Good Fit

    Aug 04, 2008 by: AOL user

    It's like riding in a tin can, if you lean on it to hard it leaves a dent and if a purse or bag brushes against ****************. However it does have a great pickup and great gas mileage. If you have a back neck or back, this would not be a good fit for you.

    Gets better mileage than claimed!

    Aug 02, 2008 by: JudithKeys
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought a 2007 Fit Sport Automatic about an hour after the first US delivery back in May 2006. i now have almost 79,000 miles on it, and have kept track of my mileage the whole time. On open highway driving (e.g. thruway, country roads) I routinely get 40 mpg; combined city/highway (my usual daily grind involves a lot of city driving on the job), the mileage has never fallen below 36. I have to say I LOVE this car!! In 79,000 miles it has needed nothing but routine oil/air filter changes, 1 set of tires and 1 set of brakes. Handles like a dream, carries big & tall folks with comfort, and hauls an amazing amount of stuff (got an 8 foot Christmas tree in there with room to spare), and handles well on snow & ice. Only thing I would change about it is the cheapskate fabric on the interior and it needs some decent rugs on the floor.

    I Love My FIT

    Jul 14, 2008 by: JustMeandTim

    I have had my 2007 Fit since they were first released in America. I love the space in it. I can fit more in it than I did in my old CRV. The head room is unbelievable. My husband is 6'2" and has plenty of room. I get 38-40 mpg on highway driving. I can't say enough about it. I LOVE my FIT.

    Review of 2007 Honda Fit

    Jun 04, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Honda Fit is the BEST!!!

    Nov 05, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Excellent car, gas mileage is great, excellent radio sound and overall, I love this CAR!!!</p>

    Fit Lover

    Oct 27, 2007 by: kathleen7775
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love my Fit. It&#39;s zippy and I love driving it. It rides so smooth, I sometimes don&#39;t realize how fast I&#39;m going.</p>

    LOVE MY FIT

    Oct 21, 2007 by: happynhere
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have a 2007 Fit and I love it. I was in a bad accident, my fault, in July. I was hit by a Ford SUV on my front fender. The car spun around but I was not hurt. The seat belt did leave some bruising but considering the SUV was going 60mph the car stood up very well. It cost $10,000 to repair and runs great. One thing I did learn is there is a blind spot between the windshield and passenger window. So be very careful when crossing a street, come to a complete stop, do not roll like I did because the SUV was in my blind spot and remained there as I rolled. I now stop, look to the right and make sure I look in front before I continue to cross. Other then my stupid mistake, I LOVE MY FIT and recommend the little jewel of a car. Thank you Honda for making such a great little car. It&#39;s great on gas, and sorry but I got 42 miles per gallon when I was traveling on the interstate.</p>

    1 2 3 4

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Fit

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Honda Fit we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Honda owners to see how they rate the 2007 Fit; or share your opinion of the Honda Fit.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »