2007 Honda Civic
    MSRP
    $14,810 - $24,590
    Get a Quote
    137 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2007 Honda Civic Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    137 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2007 Honda Civic

    Sep 16, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2007 Honda Civic

    Mar 04, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I never thought I'd buy a Honda but I did-in 2007 I bought the Civic SI. I couldn't be more happy with it. One day I was stopped at a ************ behind an old station wagon-while waiting for the lite to change I ******* from the rear by an old Oldsmobile. I pictured my trunk inside my rear seat! Well NOTHING! The damn car held up beautifully. I was amazed how sturdy this small car was. I want to give this car to my nephew when he's ready for it because I do know how safe it is. GO HONDA! My only complaint-I wanted leather heated seats!

    Never again

    Jun 23, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    i will never own a honda again i had a 2006 honda accord brand new to this thing had so many problems after 50000 miles i got it rid of it i'm driving now a 1970 ford LTD it has 200000 miles and it runs better than any car i have ever drivin you got to love america

    Honda Civic EX Coupe

    May 17, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    After 10 years of VWs, I'm back to Honda for the reliability and gas mileage on regular gas. VWs would be great cars if it weren't for the reliability problems and the majority of their cars take premium gas. I told the salesman at Honda, it would be great if they could put the desirable VW interiors in the Honda! I did love driving the VW when it wasn't in the shop and will miss it. All my previous (three)Hondas never had a problem and only went in for regular maintenance. This Honda Civic EX is no exception, I have had no mechanical or electrical problems and the sunroof doesn't rattle like two my VWs! I get between 28 and 36 mpg on regular gas, depending on how I shift the transmission. I was surprised to find out the oil wt. recommended is 5w-20w. This may be why some people are getting worse gas mileage, if they are putting in 5w-30w (like I almost did)or 5w-40w. The reason I'm not giving 5 stars is the tires sold on this car SUCK. It comes with either Bridgestone or Goodyear tires both models of these tires are a safety problem in rain or snow. The car slips when it is raining, I replaced the tires before the Chicago winter hit and it is much better. The tires may be okay in the warmer climates that don't see snow or much rain...but, anywhere else they are a hazard. Now, I will be looking at the model and brand of tires sold with any new car. Overall, the Honda Civic is what I was looking for in reliability and gas mileage on regular gas. The Honda Civic Si would have been a more fun car, but I thought it takes mandatory premium gas and has the larger wheels/tires that tend to get messed-up on the pothole landscape we call Chicago! The other car I was looking at was the Toyota Matrix, but the base car(4-cylinder) that got good gas mileage didn't have electric windows. I gotten used to not cranking the windows down manually...

    Civic is defective

    May 12, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought this car new and the car has a design flaw in the rear suspension and the tires prematurely wear out. Honda knows of the problem and has a service bulletin on it and expects the consumer to pay for new tires. My car has only 20,000 miles and the rear tires are bald. I called Honda and they said they don't warrant tires but will fix the suspension for free. There's thousands of complaints on this issue and Honda is ignoring it. Well I will never buy another Honda again. If this had been a Toyota they would have had a recall by now!

    My Civic Si

    Apr 13, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Let me just start off by saying this is the most fun vehicle i have ever driven. It is very quick, has no lack of power, and it gets good gas mileage as well, 32-34 hwy. Its pretty comfy inside but the seats need more controls for lumbar, etc.... Besides that the interior is very nice and sophisticated. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a reliable gas saving sports car.

    My FIRST Honda

    Apr 04, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I decided to go Honda after being a Chevy gal for most my life....I love it......I got the manual transmission as I tried the automatic and found it had no pep approaching a highway.....and I love the sport of a 5pd. I got the black which is sleek and an eyecatcher. I will say I gave it almost all a solid 5 but one drawback..I am 5'1 and I find that the seatbelt which I always wear, is up too high on my neck and I have to keep pulling it down. Its very annoying. Otherwise you cannot beat it...as a matter of fact, I will be trading it in mid summer for a newer version and possibly the EX.....I want a moon roof! yOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPPOINTED IN BUYING THIS FINE IMPORT!

    Big Mistake way too small

    Mar 30, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Buyer's regrets on this one. While the fuel economy is good, I could get just about the same on a bigger car that is a lot more roomier and feels safer like a Malibu or Fusion. Also, forget about trying to fit anything in the trunk!! A lot of better choices for about the same money.

    A green machine

    Mar 05, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Two trips to the midwest... wow... averaged 39 mpg. This mileage included all city (Chicago etc.) and highway driving with the AC on about half the time. This car has no lack of power when needed. Very comfortable and shifting is so smooth you can only tell by looking at the tachometer **************** gears. Looking into buying a second civic.

    Review of 2007 Honda Civic

    Jan 01, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability
    1 2 3 4 14

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Honda owners to see how they rate the 2007 Civic; or share your opinion of the Honda Civic.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »