2006 Honda Civic

    (34 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $14,560 - $24,440
    Advertisement

    2006 Honda Civic Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    34 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Some Good, Some Bad Points

    Aug 24, 2009 by: gmspangler
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Gas milage is excellent, but it does tend to wander around on wet pavement, really "squirrely" and forget about snow and ice, it makes a better doorstop than transportation when it's slick out. Seats are so-so for comfort, but there is plenty of room, both in cabin and in the trunk. I'm expecting this car to give me 200+k miles before it breaks down (I like to run 'em 'til they drop), and so far, it is an extremely dependable car. Yes, it is "econo", but yes, I know I can trust it to get me where I'm going, with a minimum of cost involved. All-in-all, I WILL buy another Honda Civic when the time comes.

    Good MPG, not much else.

    Mar 26, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great if you have long commutes to save $ on gas. Otherwise, cheaply made interior, very uncomfortable seats. Very poor traction in snow or even rain. Scary to drive on the highway with the weaving the car does on it's own--not to mention windy days. Front end very low and scrapes easily on parking barriers or the beginning of moderate inclines. Doesn't always start in cold weather and suspension is squeaky.

    Review of 2006 Honda Civic

    Feb 11, 2009 by: Robertjoybennett
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This car doesn't get the milage promised. The car eats rear tires at the rate of a set a year. The car also has electrical problems. The interior lights and windows work some times. This is the first and last Honda I will ever own!

    Van: Great 06 LX

    Feb 03, 2009 by: Dvh4274
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Purchased this car for my daughter for her as a birthday gift new in 06. Since then have had no problems at ALL! Honda dealerships are great! Why can't the American auto industry figure it out!

    My Honda

    Oct 26, 2008 by: LARBIN6770
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Averages 39.7 mpg on open road. My only complaint is the seat...not a luxury seat by any means...literally a pain in the butt afer only a short while. Long trip can be a nightmare.

    Best car I have ever owned!

    Oct 12, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have driven this Civic over 70,000 miles since August 2006. It only gets 20 mpg in the city but gets an honest 40 mpg on the highway. This summer and last, I drove over 42,000 total miles to destinations well north of the Arctic Circle, including Inuvik and Prudhoe Bay. This Civic handled the horrendous roads like it was made for them. After 77 days of driving, I returned home last month without a squeak or a rattle. I have owned 4 Mercedes, 2 Lexuses, 6 Camrys, 2 Maximas and a brand new BMW. The value of this Civic beats them all, in my opinion! I plan to buy another one next summer after I take another 20,000 mile trip on my present Civic rather than put those miles on the new one. It is great for parking, looks sporty, and has been totally without ANY problems! I also like the Civic's split instrument panel. The engine's performance is adequate and the interior is comfortable.

    Review of 2006 Honda Civic

    Oct 04, 2008 by: LASCHENCK
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased this car used from a non-Honda dealer. It must have just come off lease because the milage was just under 35K. The Michelins that came on the vechile only had about another 10K left on them so I replaced them with Goodyear Triple Treads. What a difference! This is peppy, handles great & rides well. My round trip commute to the office is 115 mi. It' mostly two & four lane. Speed limit is 55 & 65. I run +5. Ther mileage is fantastic! The worst I've gotten is 34 but average around 37mpg. One of the surpprising things is that even in winds @ 20 to 25mph this little car dosen't get blown around. Oh, I almost *********** also alot of fun to drive!

    Honda Civic Ex

    Aug 13, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love the Honda Civic , when gas prices when up I had the right car. $35 OR $40.00 to fill the tank up . GREAT JOB HONDA!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 years old and 40K

    Aug 13, 2008 by: Dewdale6
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought 2006 EX two years ago and have clocked 40K and still going strong. Get 34MPG every tank full. Dealer does the regular maintenance and the wife drives the wheels off of it. Only thing I wish the seats were a little wider, I guess I will drop some pounds....

    Review of 2006 Honda Civic

    Jul 08, 2008 by: PJClaire
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is my third and possibly last Honda Civic. I bought a 2006 NEW in 10/05. The car was recalled three times for minor problems. At the 2 year mark (20K miles), I experienced an erratic idle. The dealer tells me this is normal (because no error codes are found). The regional rep said that nothing si wrong with the car. The car almost stalls when leaving a parkway and shakes so much at times the dashborad rattles. What a waste of $20K? I have just brought the car back because the driveline was making noises. The cause was a defective rear suspension. The dealer replaced the rear suspension and had to give me two new rear tires. This was under warrantee but both other Hondas (2000 and 2002) are still in the family and running fine. Next time I'll buy AMERICAN.

    1 2 3 4

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Civic

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2006 Honda Civic we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Honda owners to see how they rate the 2006 Civic; or share your opinion of the Honda Civic.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »