2009 Honda CR-V
    MSRP
    $21,245 - $27,245
    Get a Quote
    14 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2009 Honda CR-V Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    14 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love My 2009 Honda CRV!!

    Sep 16, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have driven Hondas my whole life and that is all I will ever drive! They ALWAYS last forever and Ive never had an issues with any of them, no matter how old they are! I have also never had a problem trading any of them in and they ALWAYS hold their value! I have also been in several accidents and everytime have been shocked to find hardly any damage on it! Honda's are a safe and reliable car and on top of that they save me THOUSANDS in gas money and they're fun! I now am driving a 2009 CRV and am OBSESSED with it!! It is so comfortable and I have gotten hundreds of compliments on how beautiful it is! There have been several times that I have walked out to the parking lot and mistaken a BMX X5 or Lexus for my car! They look exactly the same! Honda really out did themselves on this one! So long story short, if you're looking for a new car DEFINATLY look into the CRV! I promise you will not be disapointed!

    Love my CRV EXL

    Aug 04, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've had SUV'S now for 20 yrs and last year, because of the gas spike, I traded for a Honda Accord...Beautiful car, but was not good in the snow...I kept checking out the Honda CRV's and finally traded last week...THis car is ME! Love it even more than my Toyota Highlander, which was a 6 cylinder engine...I was apprehensive at first, because it was a 4cyl, but I see very little difference between the Highlander and my CRV...This car is a keeper, especially with the long New England winters...I really feel safe too, which was one of the determing factors, other than 4 wheel drive...Ok, maybe a nicer rearview mirror and a pop up trunk switch, a bigger fuel tank, but, hey, I'm not complaining!

    A keeper

    Jul 05, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've leased through Honda for over 12 years. Passports and Accords. Now I have the best of both types of vehicles! I've decided that this little blue CR-V will be the last one to lease. After the lease ends, I'm keeping it! Having four kids, needing 4wd, and wanting extra room to haul antiques and gardening supplies...this vehicle has everything I'm looking for! Plus, it's cute.

    Love this car!

    May 15, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have been searching for a small SUV for some years now and was actually seriously looking at a Ford Escape, then when the CR-V style changed in 2007, I fell in love and purchased the EX-L in Dec 08 and have been loving it ever since! There are a few minor setbacks such as the instrument panel where you need to press the little stick to change the settings for the gauges and lack of visor mirror lights but overall for the money this car is definitely an A+!

    Love My CAR / Truck / SUV 3-in-0NE

    May 05, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just bought my car and love it !! I loved my 2002 Ford Focus with 110K miles, but it was time for a change, so I traded it in, got a great discount and drove off in my new CR-V. I will have this car for a long, long time and I can't wait to drive it across country to see my grandkids in Ohio this summer !! Plenty of room for all of us !!

    The CRV EXL Crossover that can

    Apr 29, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    When the salesman said it was a 4 cylinder SUV I said "NO" and then the test drive changed everything. The same 0-60 as a Jeep Liberty? with over an inch higher ground clearance? I had just test drove the jeep and wanted a safe reliable vehicle. I bought the EXL with all the bells and whistles but what impressed me was the torque response of the engin and seamless acceleration.very little not to like about this car. Id buy another 1.

    Sweet Ride

    Apr 18, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Own an 03'Odyssey and just traded my M-B AMG65 Black Series for a '09 CRV LX. What a difference. The CRV is quicker to load up with 8 bushels of apples, 2 kids and 1 golden retriever AND gets better gas mileage. It is also much quieter around the city. Top quality build mirrors the hand-built AMG. Go Honda

    Love it!!!

    Apr 06, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I had been looking for a smaller car with better fuel economy (I drove a Ford Expedition). After looking at several crossover type vehicles, my husband and I decided on the Honda EX-L. I love the quiet ride, peppy engine and all the interior bells and whistles. It is roomy and my husband who is 6'3" fits in with room to spare. So far I've had the car only one month, but I sure do love it!!!

    Review of 2009 Honda CR-V

    Mar 02, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just purchased the Honda CRV EX after wrecking a Lexus RX. The ride is ok. It is a good quality car. The cloth interior is plain- I hope it lasts as long as the car. The noise level is somewhat high. Overall, it is an adjustment. I like the body style; the gas milage. I am happy. I would recommend to anyone.

    Review of 2009 Honda CR-V

    Mar 01, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My husband drives this and loves it. I don't. I call it the "bumpmobile" because of the hard ride. I don't find the passenger front seat comfortable. I will stick with my Toyota Camry. We also had a 4-wheel drive Subaru which was much more comfortable, but not all that reliable. Comfort means a lot to me because of a bad back.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Honda owners to see how they rate the 2009 CR-V; or share your opinion of the Honda CR-V.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »