2011 Honda Accord

    (7 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $22,980
    Advertisement

    2011 Honda Accord Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    7 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    First Time Honda Buyer

    Mar 13, 2012 by: kstalba
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased my Honda LX-P in April 2011. I hate it. Went from a Buick Lucerne to this thing. It's has terrible road noise on the Hwy. The Seats are not comfortable. We have trouble with the car locking us out which now if you open the door inside it locks itself before you reach the car. I have just took a loss and traded it for a Ford Escape Limited. Now I can hold a Conversation on the highway and I can hear the radio without constantly turning it up and down.The Dash on the Accord is to busy and hard to find what knobs control what. I will never buy another Honda.

    nice car

    Dec 03, 2011 by: dimike
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought a 2011 Accord exl-v6. I also have a Lexus LS460. While the Accord does not have the comfort and power of the Lexus, it does have most of the features. If you get the exl-v6, you get a lot of the good stuff the Lexus has. I have pit 12000 miles on it and have had zero problems. My first Honda, and my wife loves it. Considering you can get almost 3 of these for the price of the lexus, its a great deal. The engine is smooth and the gas mileage is about 27 on the highway.

    Review of 2011 Honda Accord

    Sep 01, 2011 by: mrfocus
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    12 weeks ago I leased a 2011 Honda Accord EX L.At 158 miles the dealer had to cut all 4 rotors as car vibrated as the brakes were applies and at abt 200 miles all four titres had to be balanced. So much for quality control. You can feel engine vibration in the steering wheel and brake pedal whan the car it at a lite. They engine screams when you give it gas to try to get onto the parkway . This is not a quiet car at all. The engine is noisey and depending on the road surface the tire noise can drown out normal conversation, No, I am not making this up. The quality of the car is excellent,as is the dealer service. Have ti give credit where credit is do.. The six cylinder may make this a better car.With 4000 miles on it the gas milage is abt 17 mpg with the ac on. If you are pulling away from a dead stop, such as a toll booth the power just isnt there.

    Should have purchased first

    Aug 26, 2011 by: rolltid594
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    First, let me say that I have had 2 previous Accords (2002, 2005). I have been very pleased with both of them. However, after selling my 2005, I decided to buy a 2010 Toyota Camry SE V6. That car was ok, but to me it was just not up to the quality of an Accord. It was not worth the $30K price tag I paid for it. So, I decided to drive the Accord and talk to my salesman I had known over there for over 8 years. I actually went to the dealership looking for a CR-V. I decided to take a look at the Accord while I was there. They had the exact color combination I wanted in the EXL-V6 (Black/Black NAVI). The car is gorgeous! As soon as I sat back in a Honda, I knew I should have bought one instead of the Camry. Very expensive looking. I cannot tell you how many people have told me they thought I went off and bought a BMW. LOL! The car has so many standard features with the V6 packaging than in my old Camry. You get memory seats, a 6 disc changer, blue tooth, garage opener, Voice Activated Navigation and controls, moonroof, rear a/c vents, dual climate control, steering controls, and you can even scroll through your iPod via the navigation screen (my personal favorite feature). I recently took this car on a 1200 mile road trip and it drove amazingly smooth and quiet. Gas was not an issue for me either. The VCM engine does not bother me at all. I like the idea of it running on less cylinders without compromising power to conserve gas. I am so glad I went to my dealership that day. They took such good care of me and I got the Accord for the same payment as my Camry! Now, that is what I call a deal! Thank you Honda!

    wisconsin clergy person

    Mar 18, 2011 by: nedorau
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I lease a 2011 Honda Accord. Prior to this I drove a 2008 and 2005 Civic. I love all three cars. I moved to an Accord because the "deal" was too good to pass by - and the Civic styling still has not been updated since 2006. The 34 Highway MPG on the 4 cylinder engine sold me. It's a bit less than the Civic, but quite impressive. I like everything about the automobile, so it's easier to mention the few quibbles I have. I miss the digital MPH readout from the Civic, and I don't know why they put reflective strips from the tailights to the middle of the trunk - it's not needed. The sound system is ok- could be improved. ************ handles Mahler and Brahms just fine. That's it! Like all Hondas, the ergonomics are tops. Everything is where it should be. My Golden Retriever likes the car too. Don't hesitate when it comes to Honda. Nothing ever seems to go wrong.

    Don't get the VCM V6

    Nov 14, 2010 by: hezo3
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love the styling; hate the engine. The engine is noisy and lacks power at certain speeds. The car has a bad engine vibration between 35-45 mph and 55-65 mph. Recommend the 4 cylinder.

    Tried and Very True

    Oct 27, 2010 by: prsre
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The EX-L 4 cylinder I recently purchased is my 7th Accord and it is by far the very best. The fit and finish, style and comfort, and power and refinement are all first rate. The ergonomics are right on. The 190 hp engine is smooth and powerful yet returns an overall mpg of 27 which is exceptional for such a large car. The handling is very precise and the brakes are very powerful. I especially appreciate the bluetooth and the ******** sound system which now includes a usb connection. There are other sedans out there that are quite appealing but no one tops the Accord for resale and reliability.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Accord

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2011 Honda Accord we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Honda owners to see how they rate the 2011 Accord; or share your opinion of the Honda Accord.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »