2010 Honda Accord Crosstour

    (12 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $29,670 - $34,020
    Advertisement

    2010 Honda Accord Crosstour Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    12 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The critics panned this car but I wonder how much they actually drive....

    Aug 07, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The Crosstour EXL 4WD is among the best automobiles I have ever owned (and I have owned way too many! ). Being six foot four and 275 lbs. I am here to tell you that this Honda is Exponentially more comfortable than The Edge, Murano, CX9, Traverse or anything Jeep makes.... Smooth and quiet, this whip is as comfortable at mile 500 as it is at mile 50. Most of these professional reviewers dont drive as far in a year as I do in a month...every month! So when I read their ill informed pap, it really torques me!...The car does not rattle, It will take you anywhere within reason..I have had mine in the Montana mountains in winter above 8000 ft. on doubletrack dirt covered with snow a foot deep and not had a minutes trouble. A jacked up dodge pickup came by spinning tires and was incredulous at my being where I was....i think it challenged his manhood! Ha Ha ! Great on freeways and two lane curvy roads as well.....Now the down side...The brakes are marginally adequate as they are the same ones used on the standard accord....not a deal breaker at all but they should be bigger. My 2010 has a five speed auto...fine but the newer models sport a six speed and that would be even better...Shifting into 4wd mode seems a bit ****************** turning the traction control off might help this..not sure..I say this because I had it on the beach in Wa.state and ran thru (inadvertently ) foot deep sand while exiting the beach where I was not supposed to....Walked right on out..but bogged down pretty hard and I was nervous for a moment....think it was the traction control bogging it down. As you can see, my cars are anything but garage queens, these city folk should hire me to do the reviewing....All in all, A superior ride with adequate if somewhat subdued power delivery that will do WHATEVER is asked of it without flash or fanfare....Its a Honda...They build jets and yes, I would fly on one! Don't let the cyber pilgrims fool ya this car is a really good one..really good one!

    It's an Accord GT

    Apr 20, 2012 by: neherbear
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I came from a Honda Pilot that I put 100K on ... and this CT is SO much more comfortable, quiet and better handeling, with much better highway MPG. The loss of cargo space behind the backseat that I had with the pilot has not disturbed me personally. It is a very easy, quiet highway car with a big comfy backseat. I know the pilot and CT are not really comparable, but to me the CT was appealing to me as I got 21MPG highway int he pilot now I get 26ish in the CT. Rear visibility is not good at all and it takes some getting used to but it is not intolerable. And there is a weird lip design to the front hood near the windshield. But I have had many Honda's and there are always head scratchers. Worth it for the excellent engineering that provides low maintenance costs, regular fuel and great reliability. Finally, yes the front end is dead ugly ... but I have to admit it is growing on me as the rest of the car has wins me over.

    Review of 2010 Honda Accord Crosstour

    Jan 29, 2011 by: prc13
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Had an old Buick (2000 Park Ave), started to give me trouble after 11 years, money being what it is today, I decieded to lease instead, got a great lease deal for less than what it would cost me to buy. purchased in October of 2010, white with tan interior. Every thing on the car ,but awd, handles great,getting 19mpg in city and 28 on hwy. First foreign car I ever bought, Honda did a good job.

    Best in his class!

    Dec 05, 2010 by: amici005
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I own many cars in my life and three Hondas, but this Crosstour is just a superb car. Plenty power,smooth acceleration, quiet on Florida roads, I don't know where this people are complaining about) they are ridiculous and not telling the truth. Michelin Latitude is one of the finest tires on the market today> Very comfortable and spacious ( for my needs). After 8 months I am still very happy and all thanks to Honda.

    Mine's not noisy

    Sep 01, 2010 by: kayegaye
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    love my crosstour

    May 14, 2010 by: crwolf57
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    ive had nmy new crosstour for several weeks-it seeems to attract a lot of attention-i love it having previously had a subaru tribecca which i also enjoyed. im a big fan of crossover vehicles. this one has all the toys and an excellent engine for economy with 4 wd. lots of fun to drive and handles great

    Honda copied Saab on the Crosstour

    Apr 08, 2010 by: crcraig52
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    What a copycat!!! I own a 1995 Saab 900 SE (new generation) and almost fell off the sofa when I saw Honda's Crosstour ad on television. After seeing the still-photos I'm even more convinced that this design was stolen from the Swedes. The open spaciousness of the hatch area is identical to the Saab as are the profile lines. Too bad Honda couldn't test their vehicle in a wind tunnel to give the car a quieter ride. Saab seems to have no problem in this area. I paid $2,900 for the vehicle 2 years ago, enjoy a turbo-charged 4-cylinder engine which gets 32 mpg highway and will suck the doors off of any ever Honda made.

    LOVE THIS CAR!!!

    Apr 07, 2010 by: awemann
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned my Crosstour for almost a month now and I love it so much. I really had my heart set on the Acura ZDX until I saw the price...$20,000 more than the Crosstour. Then I test drove both cars and found out I liked a lot of the features on the Crosstour better than the ZDX. I owned an Acura TSX before this car so I was very satisfied with Honda's product...but worried I had stepped down in power, luxury and handling. Not at all. I'm driving this Crosstour and feeling like I cheated out Honda somehow...it's way nicer on the interior than the TSX, more comfortable seats and better tech items. Some owners are talking about the road noise...I'm not hearing that at all and it's such a smoother ride than the TSX...with an incredible engine. The features with the phone book, USB hookup, hidden floor compartments, back seat drop handles have been really incredible. I seriously can't think of any negative comments. I truly love this car. Never loved a car this much!!

    Love it or Hate It...you decide

    Feb 20, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 2010 Crosstour and I agree that it is very noisy, especially on the highway. It has the great Honda feel that I'm used to, but I'm disappointed by the road noise and the fit/finish isn't what I hoped for. I will keep the car because it is truly a Honda..very dependable and reliable, but other than looking like an Accord on steroids, I can't see the value in the price.

    Review of 2010 Honda Accord Crosstour

    Feb 14, 2010 by: applefingerbrok1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    PLEASE BE ADVISED CROSSTOUR IS THE NOISIEST CAR I EVER DROVE IN MY LIFE. ROAD NOISE,WIND NOISE IS DEFENING. I TRADED IT IN AFTER 1 SHORT WEEK. YOU WILL BE SOOO DISAPPOINTED. OH GUESS WHAT IT DEPRECIATED $5000. FOR THAT WEEK OF TORTURE.STEPHEN APPLEFINGERBROK1@AOL.COM

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Honda owners to see how they rate the 2010 Accord Crosstour; or share your opinion of the Honda Accord Crosstour.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »