2009 GMC Envoy

    (15 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $30,625 - $38,670
    Advertisement

    '99-'09 GMC Envoy Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    15 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great family hauler!!!

    Mar 31, 2012 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought Denali version of this truck used in November 2007 for around 35k. It had around 13,000 miles on it at the time. It now has 79,939 miles on it and so far it has had a few problems. The navigation CD got stuck in its slot but that's not really a problem. The radio antenna fell off while driving on the expressway and we were unable to retrieve it so now when you turn on the awesome Bose sound system all you will hear is static.

    Love it!

    Oct 07, 2011 by: jonathanm218
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned a GMC Envoy Denali now for about 3 or so years, and absolutely love it! It has everything you need, and want for that matter. My favorite part is the get up and go of the V-8. Plus the navigation makes the interior look spiffy! Overall, I would buy one everyday of the week!

    Interior

    Jun 20, 2009 by: teaangel721
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I was wondering why there is no grip handle on the driver side of the vehicle? Not only am I short but having no side board to hop onto or a grip handle it makes it most difficult to enter. I love my Envoy but after spending $39k, it was fully loaded, that's my only disappontment. I only have 6800 miles on it after nearly 2 yrs. Also, I don't like that the rear windows open fully, I have a grandchild and I have to keep the windows locked all the time.

    VLEYTMxqDqJwxWpn

    Jan 10, 2009 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2002 Envoy

    Jan 05, 2009 by: CRSMOR
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my Envoy but we have had a few major problems. Two years ago in a blizzard the entire electrical system went ********** night. Windows went up & down, locks on/off, on star would not work, & on & on. Waited 2 hours for wrecker and had towed to closest stop-our local repair shop as previous major problems with Todd Wenzel. Took 3+ weeks to find and repair-total electrical system went out. GM warranty denied coverage as well as extended. Cost $4000. Research showed GM aware of problems but to this day still denies even though we know of others with similar problems

    Best so far

    Dec 13, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We've owned a few SUV's, but this is the best! Great smooth comfortable ride, lots of features, handles well on the highway, roomy, gas milage is comparable with Explorer. GREAT buy!

    Great ride!

    Dec 13, 2008 by: BobD1500
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am very pleased, lots of room, very solid on the road. I got it loaded and the rebates were amazing!

    Great SUV

    Dec 11, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love it so far. It handles well in wind and rain, and gives me real-time traffic and weather updates. Gotta love it!

    WHAT AN SUV!!

    Aug 12, 2008 by: ESharpe548
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I fell in love with my 2002 Envoy SLE the first time I drove it. Handling was excellent, great excelleration when you needed it, excellent visibility and comfort you would not expect in an SUV. My vehicle now has over 100,000 miles and is still going strong with no major repairs. Approximately one year ago I was rear-ended by a Jag while I was standing still. The Jag was going about 35 MPH. I drove away with minor damage to the bumper and no damage to the rear "door". The Jag had to be towed - major damage to the radiator and engine. My mother liked my SUV so much that she also bought an Envoy. Mom currently has about 75,000 miles on her SUV and has not had any repairs - only typical maintenance. The exterior paint is also holding up well even in the hot Florida summers with the vehicle outside all the time. I cannot say enough good things about this SUV. I have even used the OnStar to unlock my doors when I left my keys inside. If you are looking for a good, reliable SUV, pick the Envoy!!

    2002's Motor Trend SUV of the Year

    Jul 18, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have now had my 2002 GMC Envoy for 6 years. It is the best vehicle I have ever owned. The only thing I have had to do besides regular oil changes is replace the tires and battery at 60,000 miles. It now has 73,000 miles and drives like it is brand new! I am truly happy with my 2002 Motor Trend SUV of the Year! They were right! I average 21 mpg combined city and highway! Support your ecomomy...buy American!

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Envoy

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 GMC Envoy we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from GMC owners to see how they rate the 2009 Envoy; or share your opinion of the GMC Envoy.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »