2015 GMC Acadia

    (44 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $33,975 - $49,690
    Advertisement

    '07-'15 GMC Acadia Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    44 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am in love with this car!

    Jun 27, 2012 by: df00000000125543
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have driven/ owned so many vehicles over the past 20 years. For my corporate jobs, I always had a Ford or a Dodge and was less than impressed. I have chosen to only purchase Japanese or German cars for myself. Now, after three consecutive Hondas- which have been just fine- I decided to give the American car companies a try. Our GMC Acadia is a beautiful car that is just an absolute pleasure to drive. A quiet cabin, nice suspension, roomy, tons of cargo space, and awesome "extras." The most pleasant car to drive that I have ever had! I used to hate driving in traffic or long distances. With this car, I am happy to drive forever. I am looking for reasons to drive. Driving my Acadia is like absolute serenity... My Honda Accord, which was great, was noisy inside, cheesy interior, I felt every bump in the road, the radio reception stunk, and I couldn't wait to get home. Now, I take the scenic route home because I love driving this car so much. So happy I decided to give an American car a chance again. You really do get so much more for your money now.

    Love my Acadia!!!

    May 20, 2011 by: avimicangels
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We have had our Acadia for about a month now and I think it is the nicest vehicle I have ever owned! The kids love the space and I love all the extras it has, like the rearview camera and headrest dvds. My husband likes the exterior styling much more than the traverse and enclave. We looked at both of them and the Acadia was what we all wanted. It has everything. My only complaint would be the kinda crappy gas mileage but it is well worth it to drive such a beautiful vehicle.

    Best crossover on the market

    Apr 15, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just got my second Acadia. After having a 2007 the very first year they began selling, I was leary when going to trade it in. I keep my vehicles very nice, but I was still able to trade it in with only a $250.00 difference that I had to kick in. Obviously, I recommend this vehicle to anyone who likes the SUV but wants a nice ride that is less "trucklike." Also, towing is not an issue for me, but if you will be towing more than 2 1/2 tons, the Acadia would not be the crossover for you. I have always traded at 3 years, but this car I kept for 4, then replaced it with another one. Just changed colors! My advice is to run down and test drive one. You will be amazed at how nice they are, all the way from the SL base model to the Denali!! Seats 7 or 8, too!!

    Review of 2011 GMC Acadia

    Feb 08, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my Acadia. I'm not a "car" person but I love driving this vehicle. My husband loves it for all the guy reasons. The ONLY faults I can find are very minor. One, the hooks for hanging clothes are inconveniently placed, should be further back for ease of access. Two. There is no location for a trash bag in the front of the vehicle. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. Actually, my neighbor bought one and liked it so much we bought ours.

    The whole family LOVES the Acadia!

    Jan 13, 2011 by: danjaxsn
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Everyone in our family loves the Acadia. It is a pleasure to drive and we all fight over who is driving! We have had our Acadia for 2 weeks and it has handled VERY well in the snow (ours has AWD). The interior on this vehicle is immaculate! Very comfortable and was able to hold up on our road trip to the NC Mountains last weekend. This vehicle is much nicer over all then out 2005 Chevy Suburban that it replaced. Would recommend the Acadia to anyone.

    Arcadia

    Dec 29, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my Arcadia. Its the best suv out there to me. I will be purchasing another one next year.I have no problems with it so far. I think its is a very good price also.You have to maintain your vehicle and that when things get expensive, but overall I still would not trade it for nothing else. I give it 9 on a scale from 1to 10

    Review of 2010 GMC Acadia

    Oct 17, 2010 by: joanroloff
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I find the front passenger seat to be very uncomfortable. My grandson, a mechanic for a GMC dealer tells me that most of the vehicles that come to the dealership for repair are Acadias. Some at 20,000 miles - most at 40,000. Love to hear from other Acadia owners.

    Review of 2010 GMC Acadia

    May 09, 2010 by: ddonduffy
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The 2010 SLT-1 comes equiped with every option we were looking for. No need for dealer add on and it comes with a year of On Star turn by turn so no need to add expensive Navagiation system.The heated leather seats are very comfortable and the car is a pleasure to drive.

    my new acadia

    Jan 27, 2010 by: bobbypadge
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    THERE IS NOTHING I DON'T LIKE ABOUT MY ACADIA. IT HAS ALL THE ROOM I NEED AND I'M 6'3". I'T HAS GREAT EXCELERATION,I'TS QUITE AND EASY TO HANDEL. ANDHAS A CLASSY LOOK ALTOGETHER! BOBBY MACCLENNY,FL

    Arcadia 2007

    Dec 14, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I loved my car. Until it started to leak. Dealer says there's nothing wrong with it! but it leaks water every time it rains..this car is fully loaded was recalled once and it's been in the shop since we bought it with window issues, sunroof issues, now the display doesnt work, oh yea it leaks...and its only 3 years old...

    1 2 3 4 5

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Acadia

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2015 GMC Acadia we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from GMC owners to see how they rate the 2015 Acadia; or share your opinion of the GMC Acadia.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »