2008 GMC Acadia

    (19 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $30,140
    Advertisement

    2008 GMC Acadia Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    19 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Arcadia

    Dec 29, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my Arcadia. Its the best suv out there to me. I will be purchasing another one next year.I have no problems with it so far. I think its is a very good price also.You have to maintain your vehicle and that when things get expensive, but overall I still would not trade it for nothing else. I give it 9 on a scale from 1to 10

    Review of 2008 GMC Acadia

    Jul 17, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    In the last 9 months we have driven from dallas to florida ,california,,and michigan. the average mpg was 23.5. the ride was comfortable even driving 10 to 12 hours on occasion. two items of interest are the vehicle came with goodyear fortera tires , which add to traction and comfort, plus the addition of a K&N air filter which resulted in improved horsepower and accelleration. the ride in various elevations were not a problem.on our trip to florida the transmission was a little jerky on acceleration when the cruise control was used, but after replacing air filter and putting on some miles.. everything smoothed out.this vehicle exceeded our expections on all levels

    What a ride

    Apr 25, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I owned other new cars. Just returned from a trip in my Aciada. I was great. 700 miles, one stop for fuel, comfortable seats and you have to watch your speed. Its quite and smooth, speed sneaks up. Handles very well and is quick to turn. Lots large acts small. 6 speed transmission will shift more than usual on grades but I became used to it.

    Terrible truck

    Feb 08, 2009 by: NYRRULE09
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Cant wait till the end of my lease! The tr4uck has been in for service for a total of about 2 months and I only have the truck a year. A REAL LEMON OF A TRUCK DO NOT BUY!

    LOVE MY ACADIA!!!!!

    Feb 04, 2009 by: Bethieandjojo23
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I absolutely love my Acadia!! My husband and I went in August with the intentions of buying a Ford Edge, Saturn Vue, or Nissan Murano. However, after getting to the dealership and seeing the Acadia I fell in love! It has everything that I could ever ask for in a vehicle. I wanted an SUV that would seat at least 7, a dvd player for my grandchild, comfortable seating, good sound system, stylish exterior, good gas mileage, as well as well as dependaable performance. I got it all with my Acadia!!! It is by far the best birthday present I have ever recieved!!

    2008 Acadia

    Oct 30, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned this Acadia SLT cross-over for 18 months,26,000.miles. I very seldom get over 20 miles per gallon. It is under powered, and the most uncomfortable Suv I have owned and I have had 6 GMC,vehicles in the past 10 years .I will not buy another when my lease expires in 6 months.

    Love this vehicle!

    Oct 10, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We bought ours and immediately took a cross-country trip. There were 2 adults and 1 toddler w/ car seat and enough household goods/clothing to set up temporary housing...and all in luxurious comfort. A few things we've learned along the way: when traveling the mountains, definately use the low gears! The Acadia is a heavy vehicle, so it is a little sluggish going uphill, and is hard on the brakes when you are going downhill...so, I suppose that is why they integrated the low gear with push-button shifting from low1-low3. It works! We also learned that cruising the hiways between 62-68 mph with the cruise control earned us better-than-rated fuel economy. And, maybe even more important to fuel economy, there is no need to push the air condition button. Just turn on the "AUX" and the "re-circulate" button, and it will nearly freeze you out. I'm not sure why, but it works fabulously. We have traveled a great deal in ours with many different people, and all are amazed at the interior space and comfort...all in a sleek, non-delivery-truck-looking package. We are now in the Dominican Republic, where GMC vehicles are rare, reserved only for the wealthy who have strong ties with the U.S. and brought one back. We are the object of much admiration and curiousity (there are plenty of HUGE SUVs here, but they look like huge SUVs, unlike the Acadia)....and we got ours for $28,000! Anyway, I can't say enough good things about our Acadia. After 9 months of ownership, the only thing we have come up with for an improvement is to have the snug-fitting (self adjusting)cup holders in the front be refrigerated...I know it's over-the-top, but it is HOT here, and drinks don't stay cold long (:p)

    Performance

    Sep 20, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have found that this car has a slow performance when going up hills. This past week end we were in the mountains and I really noticed it, but noticed it the first time just driving around town and the few hills we have. Other than this, I love the car and would buy another because I can get all of my grandchildren in it without any trouble. I did notice that one other person writing reviews has noticed the slowness going up hills. Has anyone esle noticed it?

    best SUV out there, quieter than Lexus by a bunch.

    Sep 13, 2008 by: RJM747
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am a ford man but went GMC because of room and quality. Truely a fine vehicle. Tons of room. More than a Tahoe. It is extremely quiet with a great sound system, bose. The second and third row seats are nice but not fantastic but that doesn't matter as I don't sit there. Would I buy it again..... absolutely...

    My Wife's GMC Acadia

    Aug 07, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is a great Crossover vehicle. The ride is wonderful and the space is great. The whole family loves this SUV.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Acadia

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 GMC Acadia we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from GMC owners to see how they rate the 2008 Acadia; or share your opinion of the GMC Acadia.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »