2007 GMC Acadia
    MSRP
    $29,255 - $37,370
    Get a Quote
    10 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2007 GMC Acadia Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    10 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Arcadia 2007

    Dec 14, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I loved my car. Until it started to leak. Dealer says there's nothing wrong with it! but it leaks water every time it rains..this car is fully loaded was recalled once and it's been in the shop since we bought it with window issues, sunroof issues, now the display doesnt work, oh yea it leaks...and its only 3 years old...

    Frustrated Husband

    Dec 13, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Purchased new, fully loaded. It's been in the shop more times than I can recall. Left my wife stranded at least 4 times & 2 times battery was so dead she could not even use Onstar, you'd think that would have a separate battery! Had to have towed 2 or 3 times. One of the times it was in the shop for over a month - 32 days! Around 8K noticed on cold mornings when starting up the car there would be a raw fuel smell, dealer fixed it but don't know what the fix was. A couple other times even though we would shut off the car & pull the key out of the ignition the car would stay running for like another minute or two. Rear wiper would just start running out of the blue & couldn't turn it off. Stabilitrack would go on & off w/o reason. Had wiring harnesses replaced, had the computer module replaced at least twice. Around 30K miles I thought they finally fixed it when they found the sunroof water leak, (a recall) and with moving from a wet climate to a desert climate figured it would be better. We had thought all was well as we put another 7 or 8K on it & then it dies again. Engine sensor failure, which was not covered under the power train warranty, cost $500 but after complaining to GM corporate got it reduced to $250. Around 45K the key would not come out of the ignition, car would turn off but you couldn't take the key out. Chaffed wire - another $150 repair. At like 46K my wife is driving in the rain & there is water coming in the car, running down the inside windows on driver & passenger front doors. We were told the doors were out of alignment & needed adjusted - another $110. The car has never been off road and the doors need adjusted! My 95 F-150 w/160K which has been off road never needed the doors adjusted! LOVE the features & design, especially heads up display, Onstar & overall comfort. If this was more reliable it would be the best mid-sized SUV on the market. Currently looking for something more reliable. GM has not been helpful enough.

    GMC Acadia

    Oct 28, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I owned a 2007 Yukon and traded it in for the 2007 Acadia. I Love it. The size is just perfect. The ride and handeling is superior. I recommend this vehicle to anyone.</p>

    fuel economy

    Oct 27, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>i purchased the 2007 gmc acadia for the fuel economy. don&#39;t believe what they show on the sticker for fuel economy. it does not get as good as they show! better go buy a honda or toyota if looking for good gas mileage.</p>

    Review of 2007 GMC Acadia

    Oct 15, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Fuel Economy

    Oct 15, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Don&#39;t believe ANYTHING said about the fuel economy!! It&#39;s no where near what it&#39;s touted to be, which is one of the many reasons I purchased an Acadia!</p>

    Review of 2007 GMC Acadia

    Oct 09, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I bought my Acadia in March 2007 and have taken a couple of mini vacations with my sister and brother-in-law. I put the 3rd row down and we had room for 2 mid size ice chests and luggage, with room to spare.</p> <p>It was so comfortable and roomy.</p> <p>Gas mileage was reasonable. I love the way the lift gate opens and closes smoothly.</p>

    I have really enjoyed my Acadia...

    Oct 07, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>It has been a dream car for me and I really like it alot. The style to the smooth ride and you barely have to touch the gas and it takes off, great speed. I really like the way everyone is staring at me and looking when I get out the car, needless to say I have become very popular...lol...also the 3rd row seats really come in handy when you are going on a trip and now you can make everyone happy because we are all comfortable and enjoying the ride..I would recommend the car of the future to go to GMC Acadia, it has really made the crossover and we love it.....</p>

    2007 ACADIA

    Aug 13, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I LOVE MY CAR, ITS SO BIG, I PUT 7 PEOPLE IN IN AND DROVE 6.5 HOURS AND NO ONE COMPLAINED. IT IS SO COMFORTABLE AND I LOVE THE WAY THE BACK SEATS POP UP, IT MAKES GETTING GRANDKIDS OUT OF THE THIRD ROW GREAT AND ALSO THE WAY THE SECOND ROW COMES UP CLOSE TO DRIVER/PASSENGER SEAT I CAN ACTUALLY REACH THE GRANDKIDS IN CAR SEATS. GAS IS NOT AS GOOD AS I HAD HOPED BUT FOR THE COMFORT AND CONVIENCE IT HAS I CAN DEAL WITH IT. EVERYONE LOVES THE AIR POWERED LIFT ON THE TAIL GATE. I LOOKED AT ALOT OF SUV&#39;S AND I DONT THINK I COULD BE THIS HAPPY WITH ANYTHING ELSE.</p>

    Review of 2007 GMC Acadia

    Aug 10, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from GMC owners to see how they rate the 2007 Acadia; or share your opinion of the GMC Acadia.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »