2015 Ford Taurus

    (53 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $27,055 - $40,220
    Advertisement

    '99-'15 Ford Taurus Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    53 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Mr. S.B. Jackson

    Dec 23, 2013 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love this car, it's sharp looking, roomy has all the bells and whistles one would consider in a car. Learning the XM radio and programing is a bit difficult but having a young person around who likes gadgets can get you thru the rough areas. the ride is so smooth and responsive. Ford did a good job making this car competive to all others and it's no longer your Mom and Pop car.

    Piece of crap

    Dec 30, 2012 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Had this vehicle for 11 years and had to put tons of money in it for repairs. Heat and A/C stopped working 2 yrs after purchasing the vehicle. Had it repaired for $$$'s only to repeat that cycle EACH YEAR !!! There is always, always, always something wrong with that car and of course I always have to dish out money for repairs. never, ever again a Ford ;(

    Love this Car

    Jul 21, 2012 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Given my budget, my 2012 Taurus Limited is a great car. Handles tight and responsive with good acceleration and comfort. Looks great: I have the dark gray metallic with polished 20 inch wheels. Only regret is that I didn't get the SHO to get even more of a good thing!

    Not grandpas taurus

    Mar 30, 2012 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We went with a SEL AWD so it should handle the weather in the north east, so far very happy with the car, it Handles very well with the 19'' wheels, it's smooth and quiet and it gets decent fuel eco for a large car with good power from the 3.5 V6, it has the best trunk of the cars we looked ******** better to get the back up camera to see better when backing, the back window is high and small, over all the car looks very modern and it's well priced and has a bunch of trims and options to choose from...

    THIS CAR IS A LEMON

    Aug 17, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    43,000 MILES 45 DAYS AT THE DEALER CANT TAKE TO A CAR WASH PLASTIC CROME PEELS OFF TAI LIGHT REPLACED TWICE FUEL INJECTOR FAILIED BREAKS FAILED CANT GET IT RIGHT HAVE HAD NUMEROUS INCIDENTS WHERE I FEAR FOR MY LIFE FORD DOES NOT STAND BEHING THEIR PRODUCTS NEED I SAY MORE

    OWNED FOR 4 MONTHS AND HAVE ENJOYED THE ATTENTION IT GETS AND THE OVERALL P

    Jan 05, 2011 by: bob090147
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    THE CAR IS VERY SHARP, HANDLES WELL AND RIDES SMOOTH AND THE RED COLOR IS SO SHARP. OVERALL SO FAR I AM VERY SATISFIED.

    overall very satisfied

    Jan 05, 2011 by: bob090147
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    drove the 99 for 11 years, very satisfied, recently purchased a 2010 taurus, so far i am very satisfied

    Review of 2011 Ford Taurus

    Jan 04, 2011 by: hd444
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is a fleet vehicle and the nicest company car I have ever driven. I have all of 381 miles on the car. However everything is top notch and I am looking forward to driving this car for several years. The only negative is the bad visibilty outof the back window because of the back seat headrests. My personal cars are a BMW 545I and Porsche 911.

    2011 Taurus Limited

    Nov 14, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The only Taurus available at this Limited level, at our dealer. But is was Gold Leaf and Tan inside and we were looking for a light colored car. It is a stand out and we have had a number of people remark on its large sedan stance and quality look. The performance of the standard V6 is remarkable, matched with a fine 6 speed auto/manual transmission. The Serius/GPS/Sony audio/Rearview camera/ Weather/Gas prices/Traffic conditions/All via voice commands...WOW! As well as keyless locks/Engine start/ Trunk access. It is a new way to relate to an Automobile! The trunk is huge plus fold down back seat backs. Front seat and back message and heat or cooling...more than you could ever think of asking for! Overall mileage is 15 mpg, but highway can hit 29 mpg on a level Pacific Coast Hwy drive.

    Beware of transmission defects

    Oct 07, 2010 by: lmorath
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Taurus owners should review NHTSA web site several reports of transmission defects that Ford refuses to fix

    1 2 3 4 5 6

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Taurus

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2015 Ford Taurus we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2015 Taurus; or share your opinion of the Ford Taurus.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »