2010 Ford Taurus
    MSRP
    $25,170 - $37,770
    Get a Quote
    17 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2010 Ford Taurus Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    17 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    THIS CAR IS A LEMON

    Aug 17, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    43,000 MILES 45 DAYS AT THE DEALER CANT TAKE TO A CAR WASH PLASTIC CROME PEELS OFF TAI LIGHT REPLACED TWICE FUEL INJECTOR FAILIED BREAKS FAILED CANT GET IT RIGHT HAVE HAD NUMEROUS INCIDENTS WHERE I FEAR FOR MY LIFE FORD DOES NOT STAND BEHING THEIR PRODUCTS NEED I SAY MORE

    OWNED FOR 4 MONTHS AND HAVE ENJOYED THE ATTENTION IT GETS AND THE OVERALL P

    Jan 05, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    THE CAR IS VERY SHARP, HANDLES WELL AND RIDES SMOOTH AND THE RED COLOR IS SO SHARP. OVERALL SO FAR I AM VERY SATISFIED.

    Beware of transmission defects

    Oct 07, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Taurus owners should review NHTSA web site several reports of transmission defects that Ford refuses to fix

    Review of 2010 Ford Taurus

    Sep 27, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I fell in love with this car when I saw the first picture of it. I had a 2003 Taurus that was totaled out and purchased a Fusion because I did not like the 500/Taurus body style. I told the dealership that I was going to puchase thei car when it made it to the show room. I went to see the car when it was brought through on tour. Actually order one that I decided not to pick up. Could not stand it any longer and went and got on in February. Have a SEL, love car, people always take a second look and comment "is that a Taurus". Took it on my first long road trip this past weekend and acutally got the 28 miles per gallon. Love it....love it...love it.

    I am love with my SHO!

    Sep 16, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've had this car for almost 4 months and it is still surprising me. It is beautiful - I get stopped all the time: "That's a Taurus!??" or "Wow, what a great looking car, can I see the inside?" or "I've heard about this car, can I see it, how do you like ******** got great reviews." This car is comfortable, performs like you wouldn't believe, is safe for me to drive my 2-year old grandson in, and has all the bells and whistles. Love, love, LOVE this car!

    SHO is the way to GO

    Jul 08, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My SHO is so fine. It is comfortable. It has a roomy trunk. It has every convenience know to man. They all work well, except the headrest takes so getting used to. Don't step on the accelerator unless you are ready. I passed two cars from 50 MPH and was travelling triple digit by the time I went around the front car. I absolutely was not paying enough attention, just wanted to get back in my lane promptly, and did I ever! I've owned and driven a number of quick cars and this one is the real thing. Gas mileage is 30 at 60 MPH, ************* drinking like a big bore at today's Interstate speeds. The car is so convenient. Change radio stations, look for your genre, map a route, make a call, etc. all without looking away from the road. Voice control works for all functions. It also is a real head turner. Many compliments have been offered for its looks and style. After a few months of driving this SHO, I have bought Ford stock! If everybody can get back to work, these Fords are going to fly out of the showrooms.

    Review of 2010 Ford Taurus

    May 23, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Got the SEL in October....still keep hearing from people looking at the car..."that's a Taurus?"...lucky to get the Black/tain Interior since these were very hard to get back in October. Car rides great, looks great...couple of minor complaints such as the front seat headroom entering the vehicle. Backwards headrest not for comfort, but for the 5***** crash (non whiplash) rating. Purchased from great dealership in Scarsdale, NY....highly recommend the car and the dealership!!

    This ain't your daddy's taurus!

    Jan 20, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    They have done fantastic things to transform the 2010 Ford Taurus from a no-personality,fleet car to the must-have sedan of choice! The console is reminicent of a cockpit - everything is within arms reach. The SYNC system brings added value (not to mention safety). Mood lighting makes night driving much more exciting! I was completely surprised and delighted at the massaging seats! LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CAR!!!

    2010 Taurus SHO - Amazing Car

    Nov 03, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This car is FUN! I've had mine since early October. I discover something new in it every day. The NAV system is great. Includes WX Radar, 5-day f'cst, Movie What's playing/where/when, Traffic condx, Tight couple w/everything on my iPhone, Audible command/control. 365 horses really move. Back-up cam w/+ traffic warning. AWD. The black paint job has to be seen close-up to believe! My next best car was the 2005 Five-hundred I traded in. Buy this car. You won't be disappointed.

    Love the car

    Oct 30, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 2010 SHO. Love ******* fast looks great. I have owned many cars, trucks, suv's, this car I feel is the best I have owned. Only thing I dislike is the headrests, they are positioned wrong.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2010 Taurus; or share your opinion of the Ford Taurus.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »