2008 Ford Taurus X
    MSRP
    $28,880
    Get a Quote
    9 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2008 Ford Taurus X Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Ford Taurus X

    Mar 25, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Can easily stuff all our gear and all our family into this very comfortable ride. Ford has become the symbol of a nice, durable ride at a fair price.

    Bought a second one!

    Jul 10, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We purchased a used 2008 Taurus X in december of 08, we liked this car so much that we bought a second used 08 at a local used car dealer. There have been rumors of Ford discontinuing this car in 2010, but for my family, this is the best vehicle. I hope Ford keeps this car alive. They both drive very well, good engine power, reasonable mileage especially for all wheel drive. The Limited has an amazing factory sound system. It has the dvd player and its a better sound than my home system. I bought a Yakima low rider rack system which works fine with my 18 cubic feet luggage carrier. So far I have not found a rack solution for the back two thirds of the factory rail but the front third holds luggage carriers just fine. Safety rating was high in my choice for this car. If I could afford a third Taurus X, I would get it.

    Review of 2008 Ford Taurus X

    Apr 26, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love this vehicle, it has the feel of luxury without the high price. This vehicle is comfortable and roomy, and the ride is smooth.

    rMUPUcIaRO

    Dec 04, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Re: No lumbar support

    Jul 27, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I own a 2008 Taurus X, SEL, FWD, and it is a super car. I am averaging between 25, and 26 miles per gallon on the highway, and 15 miles per gallon in the city. As advertised by the EPA. The car is extremely quick. When the need arises, there is power for merging, and passing. Also, when the need arises, there is plenty of stopping power. The brakes are excellent, with little, or no, fading, and a minimum of nose diving. This is a solid performing car all around when it come to driveability. The interior is top notch. Panels on my SEL fit evenly, with little or no gapping. The seats are excellent for long distance traveling, with plenty of support. The eight way power seat on the drivers seat allows you to change the position, so you all but eliminate fatigue. The adjustable lumbar support on the drivers seat is a welcome addition for my lower back. It is multi adjustable from no support, to full support, to anything in between. Lay all of the seats down, and the trip to the do it your self store is a breeze. The auto climate control works flawlessly, for both front, and rear passengers. The audio system, with Sirius Radio, and the six CD in dash changer, gives you unlimited audio options for long distance travel listening. I don't know what more any one could ask of a car. It does what it is supposed to do without a lot of fanfare, but always leaves you with a feeling of security, and confidence, in the vehicle. For the life of me, I cannot figure out why Ford Motor Co. does not advertise this car. I drove the several other vehicles in this class, including imports, and even other Ford's, and the Taurus X was the clear winner in terms of ride comfort, quietness, fit and finish, and in initial cost. With the miles per gallon I am getting, the Taurus X, is a clear winner, and in my humble opinion, Ford is missing the boat by not letting people know about this import beating car. Shame on you, Ford

    Freestyle Owner

    Jul 19, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have to say, this multi named crossover is great!As I am a GM senior master tech.and a Ford owner this doesnt get me high marks at work.But I have to say this Ford's are one of the best as far as reliabilty and longevity.I own a Freestyle and have 40k on the clock so far and LOVE it! I have the AWD limited fully loaded, zero defects and 24 mph(with AWD) highway with 5 passangers and a dog ,you cant top it. The real thing that won me over and something I thought I would never use except in the snow was the AWD.With out getting into a long story many SUV's at a school sports event,enter a dirt/grass hill 40% grade Jeep Wrangler ,Hummer 2 and Freestyle only ones @ the top parked( Many,many tried!)

    aTslXsqWth

    Apr 05, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We rented one for a long weekend trip

    Oct 16, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I rented this new Ford Taures X and I have to admit it was very nice. It handled very well and had a lot of pick up and go when we were entering the freeway. Very roomy inside. Could use some padding around the dash instead of the hard plastic. We didn&#39;t get a chance to use the AWD. The radio (AM/FM/CD) was very good as was the climate control for both the front and rear passengers. Easily sits six people. ALl controls are easy to use and conveniently located. If I was in the market for a new vehicle I would seriously look at trading in my Wife&#39;s Jeep Liberty for one of these.</p>

    Taurus X test drive

    Aug 14, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>A recent test drive of the TAURUS X left me very positively impressed. The vehicle handled crisply with no torque steer. Braking was very smooth and controlled with little nose diving.The upgraded engine was very strong and very quick. 0 to 60 was extraodinarily quick. The new 6-speed tranny was silky smooth and quiet and during the drag race acceleration test was again smooth with no jerking. Engine noise was more than desirable under acceleration but at cruise was very quiet.Very solid responsive drivetrain a big improvement over Freestyle.</p> <p>The interior is very functional with the flat floor front to back and fold down front seat. Lots of cupholders.Somewhat plasticcy interior. Seats sat very comfotably but no lumbar adjustment available.</p> <p>Warranty lags competition. Pricing is competitive. I would like to see a luxury version with improved warranty .Also reducing engine noise during normal acceleration would be desirable . Adding lumbar support in driver and passenger high end seats is very important for the older customers.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2008 Taurus X; or share your opinion of the Ford Taurus X.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »