2007 Ford Ranger

    (9 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $14,975
    Advertisement

    2007 Ford Ranger Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Used 2007 Ranger-Bought March 2009

    Apr 26, 2009 by: liscontravlr2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My Ranger is the STX model with the small six.It seems to be in excellent condition with 32,000 miles on it. The only thing that doesn't seem to be holding up is the seat cover material. I get around 16 miles per gallon mostly city rather than highway.It has great pickup when passing or merging unto the freeway. The fit inside is a little tight, but I'm only 5'4". Someone bigger may have a problem. I think it's a good choice for me.I just wish the mileage was a little better, and I drive like a grandma most of the time!

    ford family

    Feb 25, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    i baught my ranger while on leave from iraq. i kew what i wanted, and got it. no test drive no bull. i love the ranger. i have not had one problem with it. no rattles no malfunctions. i am a mechanic so i know what to look for. this truck performs just like i want it to. i took it to the mountains and put it over some pretty steep hills coverd with rocks, and it just shined. in the winter she is a bulldozer in the snow. stuck is not a word in my vocabulary. she is an excellent truck. plenty of power. great mileage on the highway,quiet,solid.dependable. what more can i say. i love the rear opening doors. i did take the running boards off due to ground clearance on the rocks though. ford has a good truck. but after twenty six years what do you expect. obviously it works. they are still making it.

    Retired

    Sep 29, 2007 by: gasteigerd
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Great truck, with great fuel economy, for getting about in heavy traffic areas. Easy access and fun to drive in city or on open road.</p>

    Review of 2007 Ford Ranger

    Sep 28, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Gas Hog and Poor Power

    Sep 11, 2007 by: dcrispin2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>As much as a Fordman as i am I CAN NOT recommend the ranger. I had a 4.0 v6 auto 4x4. Very poor power for a v6 and the gas was about 12 mpg. I traded it in for a F150 4x4 5.4 v8 and get better mileage and power with it, the ranger doesnt compare to the F150 Sorry Ford but you have to do some serious work on this truck</p>

    Real World Fuel Economy 2006 Ford Ranger

    Sep 11, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have owned a 2006 2.3L Ford Ranger for 21 months now. I commute 80 miles roundtrip 4 times a week to attend college and I work as a pizza delivery driver 4 days a week. On average I put 3000 miles a month on my pickup. I always track the fuel economy and the results I have are as follows:</p> <p>Highway 25 mpg</p> <p>City 20 (keep in mind that in delivering pizzas I leave my engine running for a good part of the day and it is severe stop and go driving.)</p> <p>These results are actually pretty good. I purchased a 2007 Hyndai Accent because I thought that it was going to get substantially better mileage. I drove it for 3 days and averaged 35 mpg on the highway, but only 24 in the city. I ended up returning the Accent and deciding just to stick with the Ranger.</p> <p>If you are looking for a reliable and somewhat economical vehicle, the Ranger a good vehicle to take a look at.</p>

    2006 ford ranger

    Sep 10, 2007 by: tatobuz
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>my ranger is a great truck.i would rate it a 10.the big v6 has more than enough power and the inside is very comfortible even though i weigh 310 lbs.</p>

    Good truck. Much better than the Dodge it replaced.

    Aug 16, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>My company just replaced 6 trucks in their fleet with the 2007 Ranger. Although the Dodge trucks they replaced were only 3 years old and had less than 60,000 miles on them, this Ranger is much more comfortable and quiet. I like the interior layout, handling and braking is good. 150HP V6 engine is decent, not ready for the race track, but more than enough power. Mileage isn&#39;t bad at all, expecially compared to the Dodge trucks they replaced. Overall good truck.</p>

    Ford ranger

    Aug 16, 2007 by: conchmicki
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Thr mileage is extremely poor; about 15 mpg on the highway, 12 in town. Overall quality is poor.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Ranger

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Ford Ranger we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2007 Ranger; or share your opinion of the Ford Ranger.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »