2006 Ford Mustang

    (17 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $19,115 - $31,145
    Advertisement

    2006 Ford Mustang Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    17 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2006 Mustang GT

    Apr 26, 2012 by: natoland
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased this car new in April of 2006. It has been completely trouble free, needing only tires and a battery. It has good power, handling, braking and is comfortable and quiet. The paint and interior are still excellent. It has also held its' value according to NADA and KBB. I lust after the new coyote engined Mustangs, but that's pretty silly. I can't drive this one as fast as it will run in the local traffic anyway! I previously owned a 1997 GT that was just as trouble free. It was not as quiet, smooth and fast as this one though. Mustang GTs have made a Ford fan of me.

    Review of 2006 Ford Mustang

    Jul 28, 2009 by: mistygreen427
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am 68 and bought my red Mustang con. The ONLY problen is the dash lights on clock and radio section are not bright enough. great attention getter

    4 decades of waiting was well worth it.

    Jun 13, 2009 by: alyates4
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    As soon as Ford introduced the S197 model Mustang in 2005, I was intrigued 300 horsepower, on regular gas for around $25,000, sounded like a great deal and guys my age who have loved Mustangs since the 60's and early 70's were much happier with the styling than what we had seen out of Ford since the early days of the little horse. After finally buying myself one, all I can say is well done, Ford. This car reminds me of the acceleration you got from a 1970 Mach 1 with much better handling and quality. If you can keep your foot out of it, you can get very good gas mileage as well. Way to go, I love mine.

    60 year old loves his mustang

    Nov 15, 2008 by: GEARZGUY
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    had a 1998,2001,2003 and am keeping this 2006...Dealer installed Headers,Flowmasters, Cold air intake(Summit)4:10 gears and I did a hypertech tune. This car is now a fla 13 second car 1/4 mile, I just ate up a late model Z28 and he really looked bewilderd to say the least, Co workers ask why I drive this car and not a car for my age, Hey I said I dont want to Drive or Ride in a Hearse...... this car goes pretty good in a light snow also 52-48 weight distribution, not unlike my 2003, this is going back to the 60's, early 70's

    My 2006 GT Pony Convt.

    Aug 07, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have had 7 Mustangs starting with a 1966. This is my first GT stick and I love it. Redfire Met with a Black Convt. Top - What a beauty! This is the best one ever! My congrats to FORD. Keep up the good work.

    Review of 2006 Ford Mustang

    Oct 20, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Mustang with some Class

    Sep 16, 2007 by: limstang
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I drove my first Mustang in 198t and have been hooked ever since. In 1999 I bought a 35th Anniversary edition Mustang which was more fun to drive and own than any previous. Being the Car lover I am I drove past a Ford lot and seen this 2006 GT Dark Grey with a Black top I was in love.</p> <p>I was not a huge fan of the 60&#39;s look but this car had something diffrent it was set up nicely and had the 5 speed which has not been an easy fin in NY as well as the shaker system and FINALLY Ford went back to the Colored instrumentation background.</p> <p>I have but 2500 miles on this Rocket and have enjoyed every 10 th of a mile...Think you get my point.</p>

    My Mustang

    Sep 16, 2007 by: bhhcmj
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Wonderful car. V6 gets great gas mileage, sporty look, and can get up and go!!</p>

    2006 V6 Coupe

    Sep 12, 2007 by: enlraffles
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I bought my beauty in Dec 2005. I absulutely love to drive it. She has the giddy up I need without the extra expense of the V8. I get tons of compliments on how nice it looks. I got the red with black stripes and it is one hot car. I have not had any mechanical problems at all. The only thing I think it is lacking is interior quality. It could have nicer trim on the doors and the carpets could be more durable but I love my shaker 6 disc CD player. Way to go FORD !</p>

    2006 GT 5 Speed Premium Convertible

    Sep 12, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Love to drive to work, Turns heads. It is and Icon and a hobby. Makes me go to work. Stuck in traffic..who cares.. I drive in slow lane on I-95 to show my legend Lime off. My car is my break room and my lunch room. Pack my lunch, tilt seat back turn on tunes and portible fan and I am asleep. Washed and waxed this morning at 7 am. When I am off I look at it from front window and occassional walk around house to view it. I have added Roush spoiler, CDC hood scoop and dash gauge pods and fender side ducts. I volunteer to go to the store or work in the front yard. What a beauty! Hey.. I can carry passengers too. Drives terrific</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Mustang

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2006 Ford Mustang we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2006 Mustang; or share your opinion of the Ford Mustang.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »