2005 Ford Mustang

    (27 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $26,320
    Advertisement

    2005 Ford Mustang Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    27 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    05 mustang coupe-Best car I've had

    Jan 26, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is one of the finest cars I have owned. Gorgeous to look at, it evokes the look of vintage mustangs. The car is both a great daily driver, and a fun sports car. It has also been remarkably reliable with more than 100K miles.

    My last Name and Mustang Are One!

    Sep 22, 2010 by: hoops71
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Yes, my last name is FORD! The most driving enjoyment in my life has been this V6 Convertible. Now with 105,000 miles it still runs wonderful, gets compliments from kids to the oldest of car experts. It handles so well and gets me out of dangerous situations. Even in Maine winters this horse can still run with rear traction control. I hope for 500,000 miles plus and will buy the next generation too. Want to love your car? Buy a Mustang!

    Review of 2005 Ford Mustang

    Oct 05, 2009 by: tallenblock
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Best one yet

    May 12, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have driven or owned Mustangs continuously since I got my license in 1970. She is everything a Mustang should be; comforable, reliable, s***s and gets, AND 25 mpg on the highway up to 80 mph average speed. No issues or complaints except I'd like one of the Shelbys.

    2005 Ford Mustang

    Feb 18, 2009 by: CaptiveSpirits
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought a 2005 mustang the metallic maroon looking red with the polished rally wheels (look chrome) get more compliments from young hot women(i think its the car).only modification is a K&N air filter only 2 problems car about 6 mos old noticed rear shocks leaking oil Warranty no cost .About sept 07 battery again warranty no cost .Would def.buy another one & i have never been a Ford fan my 1st one, bought it for the wife she loves it too and looks very hot driving it around town .

    great car for under $30K, blk/red; under 9K miles. all options

    Dec 24, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    always: garaged, covered, waxed(only the best products used), never seen rain, not a scratch on same. just put $700 and change worth of goodyear tires. much better ride, a tad bit more rubber. have to buy out of state, nv. dealers, in my opinion could not sell heaters to ms. palin. jay brewer

    one of the best in it's class

    Oct 08, 2008 by: SIMANSINTHESAND
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought my 05 V6 convertible in Feb. of 06 and it has been nothing but fun since day one. Strong V6, handles well, quiet,[for a convertible] comfortable interior and no quality issues to date. The premium option package really hits the mark. Everything I need and nothing I don't. One touch up and down power windows, great sound system and power driver's seat with leather. On board diagnostic computer gives me a load of great info including my MPG which, by the way, tells me I'm getting 21 MPG! [I achieve that figure as long as I show some restraint during my commutes on the Garden State Parkway] Bottom line, won't blow you away with high marks in any one category but is a balanced and competent performer across the board.

    Review of 2005 Ford Mustang

    Jun 30, 2008 by: rKbatson
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We bought this car used with 12K miles. It has performed flawlessly. I am 6'5 and 250 lbs and there is more than ample room to accommodate my frame comfortably. The engine and transmission are smooth as silk. The only option I wish were on this car is leather interior. This is the quietest convertible I have ever been in in any price any price range. I would definitely consider purchasing another in the future.

    2005 Midnight red GT Convertible 5 speed loaded

    Jun 30, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Had a long wait to get this one, but it was well worth it. I've always owned ford products and have found them economical when it came to maintenance. Around town, I get 18 mpg & average 24.5 on trips traveling @ 70 mph. It's quiet, turns people's eyes and reminds me of my first car---a '56 Ford with a T-Bird engine custom painted candy apple red. My wife's foreign cars cost up to double my ford products.

    I love my sonic blue Ford Mustang.

    Mar 30, 2008 by: Endyork
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    It's fun to drive and after almost three years of driving it, I still get lots of complemmments on it.

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Mustang

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2005 Ford Mustang we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2005 Mustang; or share your opinion of the Ford Mustang.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »