2006 Ford Fusion

    (7 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $21,710
    Advertisement

    2006 Ford Fusion Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    7 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2006 Ford Fusion SEL V6

    Nov 14, 2009 by: sarduci1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought this car in 2006 after comparing the Accord/Camry/Altima/Jetta. The Accord/Camry were thousands of dollars more for a like optioned vehicle. I chose the Fusion on style, value and driving feel. Now having owned the vehicle for 50,000 trouble free, rattle free, squeak free miles I am confident I chose the right vehicle. Would I buy another? A resounding Yes! Ford is listening to its customers. Test drive one and you will be sold. This car is as solid as the day I purchased it.

    2010 Fusion - Not for Ohio

    Feb 12, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I was very much interested in the 2010 Fusion Hybrid UNTIL I contacted 3 dealers in my area (NE Ohio) and got basically got the same story from all of them. Namely that I could ORDER one (and not expect it for 8/9 months). ORDER it WITHOUT ever seeing or test driving because according to the salesman who sold me my 2006 Fusion "Ford has told us they are only sending them to dealers on the West Coast, East Coast and Texas". I'm sure it's a great car - I love my 2006. I was very interested in trading up because most of my driving is done under 45 mph so I could almost exclusively drive on the battery power and get TERRIFIC mileage. I was also interested in the IRS tax credit ($3400 if purchased by 3/31/09). I guess Ford's "better idea" doesn't include anyone in the Midwest. So much for helping the auto industry / economy if you're from anywhere other than the coasts or Texas. I can only conclude they don't really need our dollars, bail out or otherwise. Time to shop Honda and Toyota - if Ford doesn't want my $$$'s I'm sure they will.

    great car

    Jan 05, 2008 by: Ronaldaten
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    quick and a head turner with good gas mileage.

    Lovely!!!!!!!!!!

    Sep 29, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love my Ford Fusion! I travel often from NY to SC and This car is the best!!!!!! I would recommend it to anyone!</p>

    One of the first

    Sep 28, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I had gotten an &#39;06 Fusion when it first came out in 2006. February of 2006 to be exact I loved it! It had the minor glitches that new, new, cars always have. Well regretablly, I got in to a major car accident with it on 9/11/07. The car is a total loss but it saved my life. For a front wheel drive car whose doors would not open on one side but did on the other, it has to be a hell of a product. I love it so much that I&#39;m getting another one. Definately a great, safe buy.</p>

    Absolutly the BEST

    Aug 22, 2007 by: mapexdrmmr1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Best car I have ever owned in my 30+ years of driving</p>

    Review of 2006 Ford Fusion

    Jul 28, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Fusion

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2006 Ford Fusion we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2006 Fusion; or share your opinion of the Ford Fusion.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »