2007 Ford Freestyle

    (10 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $25,920 - $31,055
    Advertisement

    2007 Ford Freestyle Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    10 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    love it

    Dec 17, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    i traded in my Honda accord Ex for the freestyle because i wanted more room...Im happy I did..I love my Freestyle..Its been a great vehicle..seats 7 and the back seats fold completely flat which is great because I have 2 Big dogs..I'm sad they are going to stop making it but Im going to get the Taurus-X which is almost the same but even better ( my neighbor has one and loves it) ... overall I give the freestyle 5 stars..its practical and pleasing in every category... I LOVE it ! and I feel very safe in it..

    Review of 2007 Ford Freestyle

    Nov 01, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>No problems or complaints. My car runs great and has more pickup than most SUV&#39;s on the road. With the exception of gas prices climbing making driving less pleasurable, I&#39;m very happy with my purchase.</p>

    Review of 2007 Ford Freestyle

    Aug 26, 2007 by: fltdrvr1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I traded in a 2005 EXP. sport trac for this vehicle. Exp. had a rough ride and not enough room. My dealer gave me a great deal on a program car with 21,000 miles on it. Great fuel mileage and good ride. Two months ago I noticed the trans.had developed a loud whine. The dealer said that there was a recall on the trans.{CVT tran} I was told there were about 6 or 7 vehicles ahead of mine in line for same problem. In checking further I found that this problem has existed since about 2004. I have been without my car for two months now. I talked to the owner of the dealership, whom i have known for many years and he promised to have it fixed by the 28th. This problem seems to show up after about 25000 miles.</p>

    Get it before they stop selling it!

    Aug 15, 2007 by: keepitsimple68
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I found it when I searched for crossovers on the Internet. I bought it as a used because it had been titled (even though it was a 2007). I traded in a 2001 Explorer Sport and wanted something that had 4 doors with more room because I often have my niece&#39;s twins with me (and two car seats). This vehicle allows me to keep the car seats AND have five other passengers. PLUS there is room behind the third room for lots of other items: groceries, luggage, etc... It&#39;s as long as an expedition (I had rain gutters in it today) and as wide as a van but much more comfortable to ride in. Anybody that rides in it loves it. I&#39;m disappointed that Ford didn&#39;t promote this vehicle very much as I can count on one hand how many times I&#39;ve seen this vehicle on the road since I&#39;ve bought it. The only disappointment is that you can&#39;t input your iPod or MP3 player and I have the upgraded, 6 CD player. Other than that, I have no complaints.</p>

    Fantastic Car

    Aug 15, 2007 by: debramcc1115
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love this car! I had to trade in my Audi and wasn&#39;t feeling all that great about it until I got into this car. The comfort and performance is great! Smooth and comfortable ride and very good gas mileage.</p>

    Great Car/SUV

    Aug 11, 2007 by: almally
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Why is it you never hear about this car. It is great, lots of room, enough to seat 5 and space to carry everything 5 need for a vacation. Very Very comfortable lots of leg room even in the third row.</p> <p>Would not have another car/SUV and I have had many including BMW which I would never buy again.</p>

    Review of 2007 Ford Freestyle

    Aug 11, 2007 by: aim6603
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I absolutely love this car. When I went to the dealer I had never heard of this car &amp; when I explained what I was looking for the salesman suggested the Freestyle. When I saw I was so happy as it was exactly what I wanted. I&#39;m able to fit the whole family in (6 of us &amp; 3 small dogs) with no problem. everyone fits comfortably &amp; the ride is great.</p>

    Love this car

    Jul 30, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Why did they never really push this car.</p> <p>Now it will be known as the Taurus. I guess I&#39;ll keep it as a collectors item for the future.</p> <p>This car handles well in all weather. I have driven across country 4 times and never had a problem. Only fault is need to keep all windows tinted and my MPG is never accurate on screen. I figure I&#39;m getting 25-26 but my reading shows 16-17? Other than that great ride.</p>

    Why is this vehicle being kept a secret?

    Jul 30, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have been driving explorers since 1996 and decided to change due to the safety factor. The Freestyle can not even be compared to the explorer. It is a far better ride, more power, more comfort and more space for loads. Ford should be proud of this car and should tout it to the hills.</p>

    Review of 2007 Ford Freestyle

    Jul 28, 2007 by: anesthesiacr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Once you get used to the CVT the vehicle out performs your expectations. A smooth ride, great visibility and avery well laid out interior. A very good AM/FM/CD stereo and surround sound DVD system. The only disappointment is the inability to somehow incorporate a sattelite radio. At this pricepoint a navigational system should be included.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Freestyle

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Ford Freestyle we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2007 Freestyle; or share your opinion of the Ford Freestyle.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »