2005 Ford Freestyle

    (8 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $25,040 - $30,440
    Advertisement

    2005 Ford Freestyle Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    8 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2005 Ford Freestyle

    Jan 18, 2009 by: Warden for Nic
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love my 2005 freestyle

    Sep 13, 2007 by: bigearn13
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>My wife and I traded our 2002 windstar for a left over 2005 freestyle and could not be happier.</p> <p>We have owned it through one bad winter and now I look forward to this winter. It was so much fun.</p> <p>We get 25 miles to the gallon on the highway, even in the moutains.</p> <p>I don&#39;t understand why no one knows what this car is.</p> <p>We are always having to explain what a freestyle is.</p>

    Freestyle Heaven

    Sep 03, 2007 by: golfergod
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>We bought our Freestyle used when it came off a lease. It is a wonderful vehicle. It looks great, is put together well, performs flawlessly, and yes, we do get 25mpg or better out on the highway. Our other car is a small japanese wagon with a four cylinder engine. The small car only gets 29 mpg on its best day. The Ford is so much more comfortable, and so much safer, we only use the small wagon around town. I am as happy with the Freestyle as I have ever been with any car! I recommend it to everyone who needs a wagon or a full-sized car.</p>

    Great handling

    Aug 25, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>We have a 2005 Limited addition with 18 inch wheels. It is just rolls through deep snow and slush with no problem. It handles like a dream on curves with the Volvo chassis. It has comfortable room for six. We have taken a lot of one-day 800 mile trips and experience very little road fatigue and get good mileage loaded and going 80 mph. While I have not found a mountain pass it cannot maintain speed on, I would like more horsepower for quicker acceleration.</p> <p>We have had no problems with this vehicle at all.</p>

    Our Freestyle is a Lemon

    Aug 19, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This is the worst car on the planet. We are currently filing a Lemon law clam. The drive slips,(five times to the dealership still not repaired) The body will dent at the slightest bump. The tires and windshield washer blades are worn out at 24000 miles. The finish is coming of the leather. Oh yea we need a brake job. I have owned ford automobiles for the last twenty years but I am moving on...quality is no longer a concern for the Ford company.</p>

    Excellent choice

    Aug 19, 2007 by: slstwin
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Love this vehicle! Wanted something that was more economical and that would go with me into retirement next year after having 5 Explorers. This vehicle had everything I wanted, is easy to drive and handles wonderfully. Everyone asks what it is because it still looks like brand new and is stylish and attractive. We&#39;ve driven it cross country and on several East Coast trips and have enjoyed the luxurious feeling, the roominess and comfort, even with two small dogs with us.</p> <p>Our grandkids love the DVD player and the headphones, and there&#39;s room for all their gear besides. We checked a number of other vehicles before we decided on this one and we are happy we did. Although it looks like a small SUV, it is considered a wagon. All I know is that we&#39;ve found the perfect vehicle for us, and when we move it will make taking all those boxes to our new location a cinch.</p>

    Review of 2005 Ford Freestyle

    Aug 11, 2007 by: rmarinel1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2005 Ford Freestyle

    Aug 11, 2007 by: hhfpeg
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This has been an excellent vehicle for the price. I wonder why Ford has not pushed it.Maintenence has been very low.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Freestyle

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2005 Ford Freestyle we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2005 Freestyle; or share your opinion of the Ford Freestyle.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »