2009 Ford Focus
    MSRP
    $15,520 - $18,265
    Get a Quote
    21 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2009 Ford Focus Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    21 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    09 Ford Focus is most excellent

    Apr 27, 2012 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I now have over 100K on my 09 Focus, I do regular maintenance and have not had any problems Love the gas mileage and the sporty handling.

    Good car

    Jul 10, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have been driving my 2009 Focus 4 door SEL for almost 2 years. I have put about 50K miles on it and there are some good things and bad things about it. First, don't bother with Ford's dealer installed remote start. It quit working after a few months and the dealer wanted hundreds to "troubleshoot" the problem, that's right, they wanted more to trouble shoot problems with a product less than a year old than it would have cost for a new aftermarket remote start (which would have lasted longer). The handling pretty much sucks with stock tires. I suggest getting better tires, then the handling is acceptable, but, not as good as my old Ford Escort GT. Mileage is great. I typically get around 34 average and I can average 45 doing freeway at 55mph. Comfort on longer drives is okay for a small car. Trunk space is okay, maintenance so far has been pretty easy. Power kind of sucks compared to my old Ford Escort GT or even my Taurus, but, the mileage is so good I don't mind and pick up from 60 to 80 (passing) is okay. The visors suck, they fall out of the clips and get in the way. The dealer replaced one, don't put your CDs on the visor. The power ports and SYNC shorted out within about a month and the dealership fixed that free. Apparently someone misrouted a wire during assembly. All in all I can say it is a good car, but, not a great car. 3-4 stars.

    Ford Drive One

    Nov 22, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am a Ford guy and that is all I drive; but I do research others. Rebates,37 mpg and features for the price hard to beat. The SYNC is great. I will be saving more miles on my $49,000 truck.

    Great small car

    Aug 02, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Handles well gets good gas milage.Fun to Drive

    Fuel efficient and Fun to Drive

    Jul 07, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    After test driving the 2009 KIA Sportage, Corolla, and a Yaris, I decided to test drive a Ford. I wanted something affordable, that got good mileage. I tried the Ford Focus and fell in love, for the first time, with a car. I love how the car looks and how it handles. It is a lot of fun to drive. It has a roomy interior and is very comfortable. It was also very affordable and gets great mileage. HAVE YOU DRIVEN A FORD LATELY? You owe it to yourself to give it a test drive.

    Very surprised...I really like this car

    Jun 14, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought it in Mar and have put 3200+ miles on it so far, including one trip OH to MI and another OH to MA and back. It drives very well, is very comfortable (feels bigger than it is), and has a big trunk for its size. I'm getting 41mpg on the highway (at 65mph...at 55 mph I got 49pmg!!) and about 31mpg around town. Interior is a little plasticky, but okay. I have a high sitting height and I've got plenty of headroom without reclining the seat (a complaint I have about Hondas). Road noise is less than my Toyota Matrix. Handles okay. Gages, etc easy to read. I test drove it against Cobalt, HHR, Malibu, Scion, Matrix, Rondo, G6. I like it better than all of them.

    What a deal - buy now.....

    Jun 06, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Dealer rebate, manufacturer rebate, state sales tax and car loan interest deductible on federal itemized taxes (see stimulus package details). Went from leasing a Toyota Highlander to purchasing the top of the line 2009 SEL Focus. Have 2 17 year olds and an 88 year old father. All are about 6 feet tall. No **************** heads getting in and out of car. Good interior head room. Audiophile system sounds great and offers all types of connections to your ipod or MP3. Satellite radio is a treat. Moon roof with heated leather offers excellent comfort and style. Heating and cooling are immediate. Road quiet! Averaging 29.4 city/hwy and 36 hwy with only 2500 miles on it. Would like an interior trunk release and locked gas cap... that's it. Had two close calls with people pulling in front of me out of "nowhere". Defensive driving put to the test. The steering responsiveness and gas pedal push for speed eliminated accidents and made me very happy to have such an excellent handling vehicle. You've done good FORD - keep it up.

    looks good,

    May 12, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    i love it

    Mar 24, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My parents got me the 2009 Focus as my first car! I love my car its so awesome! Its stylish but safe also it looks like a teen car and my parents arnt worried about me gettin into to many accidents. I deff advise anyone to buy this car!!!!

    Second Blue Focus

    Mar 21, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I had a 2001 Focus zx3. I put 180,000 miles on it in about eight years. Things were starting to go wrong. Plus with the snow and weather it was time. I paid a thousand less for the new 09 compared to the 01. The engine seemed to be a little quicker in the 01, but the 09 is quieter. Took the dealer a while to find a plain jane. Roll up windows are tough to find. We drove it to Deadwood Sd, a few weeks ago. Averaged thirty five per until the mountains. Then thirty two. I am so far happy with my eleven k car.

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2009 Focus; or share your opinion of the Ford Focus.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »