2008 Ford Focus

    (45 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $14,395 - $16,925
    Advertisement

    2008 Ford Focus Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    45 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Ford Focus

    Dec 27, 2008 by: SusanL1020
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I traded an 06 PT Cruiser for my 08 Vista Blue Focus! WOW, I love this car. I average 26 MPG city and 37 HWY, compared to 18 city and 23 hwy in the Cruiser. The Focus is the best car I have had and I would not trade it for anything. I love the verstility of removing the bench part of the back seat and dropping the back of the seats and making traveling space for my dogs to go on our trips with us. My husband has an 05 Focus and it sold me on the idea of one for me when the gas went so high. I am glad I have it. It handles nice on the road, no blindspots and the turning radius is great!

    2008 Ford Review

    Nov 07, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2009 fore focus ses....excellent car!!!

    Nov 02, 2008 by: JCrawf8092
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    been driving minivans since 1989.Needless to say this car suprised us. I have been in the auto bus since 1981, this is the best carr my wife and i have owned. well made, gets 24/25 miles mp in city, fun to drive, graet on gas, excellent!!!!! Great job ford... nice porduct, would highly recommend this car !!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ouch!!!

    Oct 08, 2008 by: Hopefaith11
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    After nearly 16 years of not buying a Ford car, due to quality issues, I thought I would give the Focus SES a try. Was very pleased with the gas mileage and performance until the engine threw a rod, only 5000 miles. Ford customer service was terrible and the dealer has had the car for almost three weeks and I have not heard when the new engine will arrive or when I will have the car back. To say the least I am not very happy with Ford, based on my experience I will never buy a Ford product again.

    excellent car

    Oct 05, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We purchased our Focus in May and are still in love. Very smooth, quiet, solid feeling, great gas mileage too. I'm a big guy and I'm very comfortable in it. I also love the upright driving position.

    Wonderful job Ford!

    Oct 02, 2008 by: DaScubaBrat
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have driven Honda's all of my life (still have 1 in the garage) Ford came out with this new Focus. I looked at many models of cars in this class, wanted to get the most gas milage for my buck, it was between the focus and the Honda Fit. The Focus beat the Honda fit hands down in styling, room, comfort and all the bells + the SYNC is really nice too. SYNC and the interior comfort is what sold me on an american car for the first time. Ford has improved thier quality and brought it up to par with honda as far as the feeling of a solid car goes, the doors dont "ting when u close em" all interior panels are solid as a rock and the ride so quiet too. If youre comparing this car to a Caddie then YES it is a cheep little hunk of crapola, but if you're blue collar like myself spending 15G's REALLY HURTS! to get this kind of quality for the 15g's is great! GOOD CAR, QUIET RIDE, GAS MILAGE,FUN TO DRIVE, SYNC... good job to Ford, I am impressed! I look foreward to shopping with Ford again in 6 years. 33 mpg city, I drive no hwy yet. 2800 on car all city cost me 25.00 to fill up from 2 weeks use

    Car of the Times

    Sep 28, 2008 by: MotorCityPaPa
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Surprisingly pleased at my recent purchase of a 2009 Ford Focus SEL. Making a major change from a monster truck to a compact was frightening, but after the last gas spike I made a quick decision to face economic reality and get 32-35MPG compared to 15. I drive 60 miles a day and this amounts to $$$ in the pocket. The car is loaded with luxury; heated leather seats & outside mirrors, bluetooth & SYNC, power moon roof & quality sounds. Haven't mastered the "voice command" media yet, but maybe I can get my granddaughter to show me! I predict this to be Car of the Year; best ride for the money NO DOUBT

    Review of 2008 Ford Focus

    Aug 22, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great value and mileage!

    Aug 01, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Keeping in mind what I paid, the rating is not based on comparison to luxury, but in it's class and value. Interior: Speedometer dificult to read, poor marking. Front leg room close if over 6 ft tall. Needs interior trunk opener? Access to trunk from inside a plus. Great Trunk Space! Comfortable for short to midrange trips, not long vacations. Good quality sound system, SYNC is great, phone life has changed, and the kids love hooking up the tunes, too. Window lockout on driver armrest keeps getting set by just natural arm position. Controls for daily operation are where you expect, and intuitive to operate. AC is good, but vent aiming needs improvement. Electric mirror adjustment works great. Outside looks are sharp, not a car to be ashamed to be seen in, even teenagers. 5th passenger comfort limited, but expected. Info Center very useful, MPG indicator bars useful for instructing teens how to conserve, and monitor their lead foot. Gas mileage has been 26-27 city, and up to 38 Hwy, going 70 with the AC on. Pickup is more than average for a 2.0 Superb value, Great mileage, and although not luxurious, very comfortable for it's class, and perfect for a 'round town car. When my wife, my 16 year old son and I all agree on a car, you've got a winner!

    Like it

    Jul 26, 2008 by: Roseoncliff
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought a 2008 Ford Focus and I like it very much. I have not regretted buying it at all. The price was good, and I got all the options I wanted. It drives very good, and of course the gas mileage is GREAT. My son-in-law drove it to Wisconsin to pick up his son, and he likes it too. He said that was the cheapest trip he ever made up there, even though gas prices are much higher now than before. Also the car looks very nice, have had a lot of compliments on it. I ever need another new car I will defintely look at the Focus again.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Focus

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Ford Focus we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2008 Focus; or share your opinion of the Ford Focus.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »