2008 Ford Focus

    (45 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $16,925
    Advertisement

    2008 Ford Focus Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    45 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Ford Focus

    Feb 28, 2010 by: steelersphan86
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    my wife and i share this car and we are both very happy with this little ford it gets great gas mileage and the engine makes good power this by far the best small car we have ever owned. great job ford ,

    Review of 2008 Ford Focus

    Apr 27, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Ford Focus

    Apr 22, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    had to replace our car. the gas mileage and looks of the focus, we liked. also needed family room. we did get the fully loaded one.and every option we do use and like.ford did a great job on this one. (getting over 30 mpg.) and thats not highway.

    Nice econo vehicle

    Apr 04, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 2008 SE. Ride is very good for the size of the car. Quiet and handles decently for a compact. When the moon roof is open it is fairly quiet. Paid off to get fully tinted windows. Pick up is okay, although slow, but it is a 4 and not a V6 or V8 (also not the premium grade 4 Cooper I almost purchased.) I have been getting 42.5 mpg on the highway with cruise between 65 and 70mph and averaging 32 to 34 mixed. New body style, proven mechanicals.

    A good to average car

    Mar 30, 2009 by: larrh7
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Had the 2008 Focus for about 6 months now. It is ok but not great. Gas milage over all is around 27MPG. It is fairly comfortable and don't ride to bad for a small car. Only problem so far is I have a leak that I think is around the windshield. The seat was we the other day after it sat in the rain. I checked and the headliner was wet at where it meets the door. I'm sure it is the windshield leaking. Going to get it in soon and I hope they get it fixed ok. I have around 7000 on it at this time.

    Focus is good

    Feb 21, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Purchased a 2008 Focus in May 2008 to replace an '05 Cavalier. I drive quite a bit so economy was a main "focus" as well as interior room, amenities, and overall ride quality. I have been impressed with the '08 SES (leather, Sync, sunroof, etc.) since purchasing. I have averaged from anywhere from 31-34MPG over the road, to 27-30MPG city driving (that includes winter warm-ups). I've read the reviews (MotorTrend, AUTOWEEK, etc. and I don't "wamp" on the gas, though I do move out when I need to- I'm 5 miles outside of NYC! One friend with a 5 series BMW was quite impressed with handling and ride quality, "it's quiet!" she said. That really surprised me. I got black with black leather and surprisingly I don't bake in the summer...towel on the seat when it could be in the sun is a good idea :) I considered Mazda3, Corolla is not my style, Civic dashboard was a bit too StarTrek for me...this was the best fit and I liked my salesguy and the service staff are nice. Seats fit me and like the adjustment options also. Overall, I am happy with my purchase and the Sync makes hands-free driving a breeze...I don't even worry about holding a phone or worrying about ear pieces either. One thing I would add is a back roof light for the backseat-black makes it difficult to find things at night. Well-done and my hats off to Ford. I NEVER THOUGHT I WOULD BUY A FORD! The older I get, the more I have considered other cars I would not have before, and it's been working out so far... Good luck to everyone on their research and future purchases, whatever you choose!

    Fun Little Zoomer

    Feb 09, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We had to buy a Focus because we needed another car for family. We love it

    I love this car!

    Jan 11, 2009 by: Susieq12249
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have been completely satisfied with my 2008 Focus sedan. I've had it for a year and have had no problems. I love the sleek, sporty exterior, the comfortable interior and all the cool options. This is a great choice for someone who is looking for good gas mileage, a good-looking car and a car that's fun to drive. Ford really hit the mark when it redesigned the Focus for 2008!

    I LOVE IT!

    Jan 03, 2009 by: RNjlad
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    In early 2008 I was in the parking lot of the hospital where I work at and saw this car. Had no idea at the time what it was. Looked around it, and could not believe that it was a Focus. I was immediately impressed with the new design. A month later I bought a loaded black SES. I love the leather and heated seats, moonroof, the size of the trunk, and of course, SYNC. The gas mileage is fantastic. In May my husband and I went on a cross-country trip in it, and put on nearly 6000 miles. We were comfortable, were averaging 36-37.5 mpg, and the total gas costs were just under $600. I now have 21000 miles on it, no problems what so ever. And I am actually thinking about giving this car to one of my kids, and buying a 2009 model.

    Ford Focus, Excellent !!!!!!!

    Dec 27, 2008 by: CFGMUSIC
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    In our home, we drive nothing but Ford vehicles. We owned a 2007 Mustang Conv. 2005 Ford Expedition and on January 2008, I purchased a 2008 Focus SES loaded with all the goodies. I drive 156 miles a day roundtrip 5 days a week to work averaging 34.7 mpg highway driving on the Florida Turnpike. My 2008 Focus presently has 32,500 miles and I follow the factory maintenance schedule as stated by Ford. This vehicle is outstanding to say the least and both the SYNC and Satellite Radio features keep me busy during my daily trips. Love this vehicle !!!!!

    1 2 3 4 5

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Focus

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Ford Focus we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2008 Focus; or share your opinion of the Ford Focus.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »