2009 Ford Flex

    (11 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $36,810
    Advertisement

    2009 Ford Flex Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    11 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    GREAT CAR

    Jan 17, 2012 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We love our Flex. We have the Limited. It has all the bells and whistles and comfort you could ever want.We have the AWD and it is great in the mountains, on curves and weather conditions. We had Sirrus when we first got it but didn't bother renewing it because the Sync system is great on its own. The Navigation and backup screen are wonderful. The only draw back with this car is the gas tank needed to be bigger. We have always driven Ford Windstars and they had 25.5 gal tanks. Concerning the power this car has the gas mileage is pretty good. We see more and more of the Flex's on the road and we still get asked about it. Keep up the good work Ford

    Review of 2009 Ford Flex

    Dec 22, 2009 by: jtellerday
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2009 Ford Flex

    Sep 29, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The Great Ford Flex Crossover

    Apr 27, 2009 by: next1n2u2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is the most comfortable SUV type of vehicle I have owned or ridden in. It handles awesomely, but you have to watch the power going around corners. It has Great pickup(0-60) in under 10 seconds. Also great traction, the tires really grip the road. The third row of seats has the most room for this type of seat in a SUV type of vehicle. And abot 12 cup holders, good for bigger families...

    Review of 2009 Ford Flex

    Apr 19, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2009 Flex

    Mar 31, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I spent 14 years in the car sales industry in all aspects from salesman to general manager of high line dealership. My 2009 Flex in the 1st car that I can honestly say impresses me! The A/C works great even in the Hot CA. desert. it is quiet and very smooth. My 17 year old step son who is 6' Tall and 300lbs fit in the 3rd row seats comfortably for a good 2 hours with no complaints! I am also impressed with all the standard equipement A/C to all 3 rows the back up sensors nice big wheels and tires ! The Base car was so nice that I just got it! Has plenty of everything! FORD YOU HIT THE HOME RUN OF THE CENTURY WITH THIS ONE!

    Great car for the over 60 crowd with arthritis!!!!!

    Feb 26, 2009 by: yendormiller
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The major selling point was the ability to get in and out of the car easily even after having cervical fusion. No neck bending problems here. Also the ability to put a wheel chair in the rear area behind the 3rd row seats without battling the rear bumper,over extending our arms,and the tail-gate (this one rises out of the way).This winter the heated front seats have been a god-send! The guel mileage has been as expected as we weren't looking for an fuel economy vehicle. We had definate needs. The vehicles handling is superb even when pushed.(Even old guys like a little fun now and then).We love the comfort of the interior - well thought out appointments even though we didn't get a lot of the "gadgets" available. Would we buy another? ABSOLUTELY!!!!

    SMOOTH RIDE

    Feb 22, 2009 by: DKeyser
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just did my first on the road business trip from LA to SF, a smooth ride with control, comfort, space and love the headrests. Mileage so far almost gets what advertised but I have less that 2500 miles hopefully will improve. FORD, Make this a HYBIRD!!!!

    FORD LONG ISLAND FORD DEALER NY BEST DEAL

    Nov 08, 2008 by: TMAcLongIsland
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just bought a new Flex from the Best Ford Deal in Long Island . They really gave me a great deal and this car is so awesome . It fits my whole family and gets 24 MPG . The tecnology is so cool everything is voice activated I can say climate 65 degrees and the climate goes to 65 . I can say sinatra and Frank sinatra start playing on Sirius . I looked at so many car but this is the coolest by far . It handles like a sports car but has the versitility of an suv . Ford really hit a home run with the flex . I highly recommend this vehicles . If you live on Long Island go to Lucas Ford Long Island Discount Dealer . It was so easy and a lot of fun . I made a great friend at Lucas his name is Tim the most honest salesman I ever meet . Go get a Flex

    2009 Ford Flex Ron Gurta, Navarre, FL.

    Nov 03, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We bought a red 2009 Ford Flex SEL front wheel drive in July. We were on our way to take delivery on a new 2008 Saturn Outlook and stopped to see what Ford offered. We were very impressed with the Flex and found the ride and quality to be excellent. We qualify for the employee discount on both GM and Ford products. Our trade in was a 2005 Ford Freestyle. The drive out difference meant that we saved $4259 by buying the Flex. It is hard to believe that the Flex has almost identical outside dimensions to our trade in. So far I am averaging 21.89 mpg overall which is the same that I experienced with the freestyle. I have yet to take a trip on the highway with it. The Flex feels so much roomier and the seats are larger. My only downside to the car is that the front seat headrests are very uncomfortable and seem to force my head foreward. Also they are not comfortable when reclining the passenger seat backrest for comfort. I took the headrests off and turned them around and reinstalled them. And the second row captain's chairs need to have arm rests. We have bought several new cars since 1956 but never had as many people ask to see our car as we do now. They even follow us into parking lots just to look it over. We love everything about the car and the sync radio. Having bluetooth capability means a fantastic way to use our cell phone hands free. I have filled a 8meg flash drive with all my favorite music on it and connected our MP3 player and loaded six CD discs into the disc changer. That with 150 Sirius radio stations has me set up for any form of entertainment. The Flex is towable four wheels down and we bought it to tow behind our motor home. It is too bad that this car was released during such a horrilbe down turn in the auto industry. Otherwise it would get much more deserved attention to prospective auto buyers. Whether it is hauling "stuff" or six or seven people around in comfort or just out joy riding this car is ideal. We highly recommend this vehicle.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Flex

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Ford Flex we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2009 Flex; or share your opinion of the Ford Flex.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »