2007 Ford Five Hundred

    (20 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $24,885
    Advertisement

    2007 Ford Five Hundred Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    20 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2007 Ford Five Hundred

    Aug 26, 2009 by: wil2660
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My 2007 five hundred AWD is a dream to drive, roomy and great on our New England roads in the winter. I love it. I hope Ford has a hit with the new Taurus.

    My Big 500

    Sep 12, 2008 by: RioSynnex
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Oh man, where do I start. I absolutely love my 07 SEL Ford five Hundred. This is the first car I purchased on my own. The spacious interior, and simple but elegant outside styling makes it that much more appealing. Better than the blatent styling of other mid-size sedans. No need to name the competitors b/c they dont exist to me anymore. I would recommend this vehicle to anybody looking for an affordable, luxury vehicle. It has all the bells and whistles you can ask for. All in all, i love my 500.

    Pretty Pile of Junk

    Feb 28, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bad Brakes, Wierd transmission, worse than poor dealer service. Avoid this one.

    An excellent choice

    Oct 16, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This car and the Taurus that follows are thinking person cars. Good value, safe and functional. Disregard the negative comments elsewhere in this forum they are not owners just shallow bitter pod heads. Those that purchase these cars are not fooled by hype and deception.</p>

    The BEST I've ever had!

    Oct 14, 2007 by: tas1260
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I absolutely love my car! I have never felt that way about a vehicle before. It handles well, is comfortable, has get up and go, the ride is nice as a passenger as well as a driver, the back seat is comfortable, the trunk as enough room for anything you want to put back there. I was lucky enough to get one with pretty much all the bells and whistles. And all this is from someone who really hates to drive! I looked at the new Taurus and while I think it is nice, I like my Five Hundred better. I agree with what someone else wrote about the marketing on this vehicle not being substantial. I have people asking me repeatedly what it is and saying they had never heard of it. I don&#39;t think Ford gave it enough of a chance. I love it, I love it, I love it! :)</p>

    Great mileage, good value

    Oct 10, 2007 by: sfam12
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I&#39;ve had a 2007 Ford 500 SEL for just over a year, and it&#39;s been very reliable. On the highway, I almost always get 30 MPG (and this is based on the onboard computer, not a seat-of-my-pants guesstimate). The car is very roomy and is a good road car. Why Ford couldn&#39;t do a better job marketing it is beyond me. I think the 500 looks better than the &#34;new&#34; Taurus rebadge of the 500. Even though they came out with the 500 in 2005, I still have people say, &#34;I never saw a car like that&#34;. There are plenty on the road, but again, Ford did a poor job of marketing the car. If they had loaded up the rental fleets with them, the consumers would have had a good opportunity to see how well the car handles and the extraordinary gas mileage. I guess that&#39;s why Toyota has overtaken Ford.</p>

    Doesn't Really Excel at Anything

    Sep 25, 2007 by: tiggerrrdj
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This car will suffer from not being particularly good at anything. It&#39;s not really BAD at anything, either - except in the power department, where it really needs some help. When there are so many alternatives that are sportier (Altima, Accord, Charger), economical (Camry, Accord), or just plain styled better (anything), this car just doesn&#39;t have a chance to capture anyone&#39;s attention. Then again, maybe that&#39;s what people are looking for; an appliance on wheels. Too bad. When a company is capable of wild greatness (GT40, early T-birds, 1st-gen Focus, even some Mustangs), I expect more than the 500. I mean Taurus.</p>

    What a car!!

    Sep 25, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>My fuel economy is right at 25 MPG. My driving is 70% highway. This is the best riding car I have ever owned of any brand. Room for 4 large adults. If the dealers have any of these they want to sell them, the new Taurus is the same car. I bought mine for $17500. You almost can&#39;t buy a program car.</p>

    U.G.L.Y.

    Sep 25, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Too bad the car is so poorly designed on the outside- Nothing makes me want to even get close to this car let alone buy it. How about a little exterior style.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Five Hundred

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Ford Five Hundred we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2007 Five Hundred; or share your opinion of the Ford Five Hundred.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »