2015 Ford Escape

    (124 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $23,450 - $31,485
    Advertisement

    '01-'15 Ford Escape Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    124 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Best Escape so far.

    Dec 17, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned 5 Ford Escapes since 2001. I have loved everyone of them. They have been amazing, reliable, good gas mileage vehicles. I have never had one warranty issue with any of them. I have owned every combination available. a 4 cylinder 5 speed fwd, a 4 cylinder 5 speed 4wd, a v6 automatic 4wd, a v6 automatic fwd, and a 4 cylinder automatic 4wd. These are rock solid very well made small SUV's that get the job done in comfort with no hassles..I will continue to own these in the future as many of my family members own them also with no problems.

    Great room

    Jul 17, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought this vehicle because I needed to transport comfortably a Labradoodle, Goldendoodle, and two Shih Tzus. It is terrific! The ride is terrific and I love all the amenities. Only thing I would put on a wish list is that the back window could open. It would be easier to get the Shih Tzus in and out! Otherwise, I would recommend this vehicle to anyone and everyone. I am actually hoping my daughter gets one because of the safety, durability, and great drive.

    Ford Escape LE

    Jul 17, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love this truck,but for the 2 recalls so far i hope i didnot make a miss take.Hope there are no more recalls,but being new to the new makeover,you can only hope for the better.

    Review of 2011 Ford Escape

    Jun 03, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2004 Ford Escape

    Sep 02, 2013 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Handles easily, has plenty of pep and power. I am a tall, large guy and even though I could stand a little more space I still drive comfortably. I like the leather interier but some things like the console between the front seats are not made very sturdy. Mine cracked right after I bought it new and they replaced it at Westway while it was still under warranty but has broke again since then and I have not tried to replace it. Also the sliding glass on the roof has not worked in a long time. This and a few other things are minor r problems. Over all I still like it very much. It still looks and runs great.

    Home Run Ford!

    Jul 21, 2013 by: nittanyshadow
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We bought our 2013 Ford Escape 3 months ago and have 2900 miles on it. We wanted to buy American and support a company that did not use and abuse the American people's tax dollars. The 2.0L EcoBoost has better pickup than our friend's V6 Sorento. I went to the dealer convinced I would be buying the Buick Encore but after driving both, the Escape won hands down. It is quiet, comfortable, and the controls are easily accessible. I still have to learn how to use the MyFordSync better, but that is my learning curve. The only drawback which one would expect given the variability of driving styles and terrains, is that I thought I might get a little better gas mileage. However, I did get the bigger engine for a reason. I just love this SUV...home run by Ford!

    2013 Escape Tit purchased sept/2012 1805 miles

    Dec 02, 2012 by: ddj645
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We purchased the new escape for my wife. She loves it so far!!! 21.5 overall gas mileage at 1800 miles. 19 inch wheels make the ride smoother than our 2008 escape. Plenty of acceleration with the 2.0L. Slight raddle inside drivers door. In sync can get confusing. The lights and looks are awesome for us. We are in our early sixties. Purchased our first ford in 1973 and have never had a major problem with any of them over the years.

    2012 ford escape limited V6

    Aug 05, 2012 by: jimajet
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is a front drive loaded with leather, heated seats, backup sensors and camera, fords great sync, moon roof, roof rack,power adjustable drivers seat, heated mirrors, interior auto rearview mirror,and a 240hp V6 engine. This a very quiet and comfortable small suv that gets a average of about 23 mpg city and highway. Expert reviews may disagree but the interior is very user friendly and and attractive without looking like a space ship from another planet. The ride is smooth and comfortable, the engine provides plenty of power for passing. This is a refined vehicle that has been in production for many years and this feeling is conveyed upon driving. Its solid feel and assembly quality is excellent. Experts may criticize the brakes but they are adequate since the nature of this vehicle inspires you to drive it like an suv not a sports car. I have 1500 miles on this vehicle and saved over $5000 off the vehicles price since a redesign was coming out soon. I think this is a great vehicle at a tremendous bargain price that the imports can't match. Ford really serves and cares about their customers and the dealer reflects this same philosophy. Appealing and attractive design economical and comfortable good service network good resale value and proven quality this vehicle is worthy of comparison.

    Don't Buy Escape!

    May 22, 2012 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased a 2011 Escape Limited in July, 2012. Almost from the beginning, I have been unhappy overall with this vehicle. My main complaint is the transmission. If the car sits for more than 24 hours, the transmission over-revs something awful when attempting to go through the gears. It's SO bad that I have to "back-off," lest I fear the engine might not be able to take the strain. I have had the car to the dealership 3 times for them to investigate the problem, but they keep telling me there's nothing wrong. DUH! Also, the SYNC system sucks! No one wants me to call them while using SYNC because they cannot hear or understand what I'm saying. When connecting my iPod to the USB port, I have constant issues. SYNC keeps telling me "index is full -- some songs may not be available." No one can can seem to tell me how to correct this situation. I could go on and on. I am ready to GET RID of my Escape. Do yourself a favor- don't buy an Escape. You'll be sorry................................

    Love my 2008 Escape

    May 06, 2012 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I went from a 1999 Lincoln Navigator to the 2nd Escape in the family. Bought my son a 2005 when he turned 16 two years ago. Not one thing has gone wrong on that vehicle not even a brake job yet and it is at 70,000 miles on it. Had 50,000 on it when we bought it. His was fun to borrow once in a while due to ease of parking and the gas mileage. So when the 2008 came up on a friends car lot I bought it. It does not have the ride of my old Navigator, but it does have many of the same features. I average 23 right now on mpg which is 10 more than I got with the Lincoln. I can park anywhere and love the looks of the vehicle. Only wish the seats did not feel like you were sitting on a box. But for the money I am saving at the pump my butt can sit stiff.

    1 2 3 4 13

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2015 Escape; or share your opinion of the Ford Escape.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »