2009 Ford Escape
    MSRP
    $20,435 - $27,670
    Get a Quote
    15 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2009 Ford Escape Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    15 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2009 Escape - worth the money

    Nov 28, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I traded in my 2006 Freestyle lease and bought the Escape .. I absolutely love ********* practical, gets great gas mileage, handles excellent.. I love taking it on road trips.. the seats fold down and it accomodates my 2 big dogs well... I'm so happy I bought this car...you will love it ..

    Great SUV, or Ford got it right.

    Oct 21, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought the 2009 Escape Limited Hybrid, with Navigation package, in July of 2008. I received it in September 2008 and after a full year I can only express that I have not been disappointed. This is the one new vehicle I have purchased without any disappointments after driving it off the lot. I have averaged 32.5 mpg per tankfull for the year. The Navigation system is really a great package. Even when I try to confuse the computer, it gets me to my destination. My bluetooth cell phone connects to the hands free interface without a glitch and allows me to voice activate my calls. I have no complaints about the ride comfort, steering, breaking, engine noise, payload, or trim detail. Nice job Ford. I drive in the Central Valley of California and get great mileage from the FWD Hybrid. I had to learn to slow down (60 mph on freeways) and accelerate gradually. The cruise control is very effective when using the hybrid feature, it just takes a little effort to adjust to to get the best mileage. The Economy Mode helps the A/C & Heating, but there is a loss in mpg when those are used. Any loss going uphills seems to be recovered coming back down the hills. I like the mileage I'm getting without much effort on my part. Some folks that really work at it report 50+ mpg with the 2009 Ford Escape Limited FWD Hybrid.

    Review of 2009 Ford Escape

    Sep 22, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    What a quite SUV. Sync is fantastic. Mileage has been better than stated. Handling and Performance (acceleration and breaking) of the V6 is outstanding. Parking is a breeze. The moon roof, is very nice and the 17 inch chrome wheels really make the appearance pop. I should have got the leather interior. It could us one more USB port either in the Glove box or in the console. I am very please with this car.

    Love my Escape

    Jul 30, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    After my Ford Aerostar died after 100,000+ miles, I wanted a replacement with good road clearance but small enough to park easily. I looked at the Honda Pilot but wanted to buy American. After renting an Escape,and finding it easy to handle, I bought one. The safety features are excellent and the "bells & whistles" (blue tooth, Syrius radio) are an added bonus. I hope to never have to buy another car, but I would definately go with the Escape if that need arises.

    Great Vehicle

    Jun 20, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Ford did it right. Love the way it handles, the visibility, ride, you name it. Was sure I was going to buy a Honda but then I drove this and fell for it. The V6 has all the pick up I need and I don't miss my V8 yet. I hope it stays this way after I have had it for a while.

    JUST LOVE IT,VERY HAPPY .

    Jun 05, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    GAVE MY FRIENDS A RIDE IN IT ,NOW THEY SAY THEY ARE GETTING ONE LIKE MINE,JUST LOVE THE PERFORMACE OF THE 6 CLY.MOTOR,AND THE SATELLITE RADIO JUST AWSUM.CONTROLS ARE EASY TO GET USE TO ALSO.I JUST CANT BELIEVE HOW NICE IT RIDES AND IS SO QUIET ON BUMPY ROADS,PLUS PLENTY OF LEG ROOM IN FRONT AND IN BACK.IM ALSO GETTING GREAT GAS MILEAGE IN CITY DRIVING.

    escape breaks

    May 09, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    escapes rear breaks are deums across the line! what is with that? everyone else has disc breaks all around.

    One heck of a vehicle

    May 03, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great vehicle that for it's size I found comfortable and easy to drive. As a senior citizen I have driven the Escape on a few extended eight hour drives, that took a couple of days, and not once did I suffer from driver fatigue. Love the bluetooth features. Ample room inside the Escape for comfort and ease of entry or exit of senior citizens. Fun to drive! Easy to park! Excellent visibility for the driver. All around reliably fine vehicle for the price. My four cylinder more then ample for the job and gives great gas mileage. Worth the test drive.

    Very happy

    Apr 28, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I had leased a 2006 Mercury Mariner and after looking at seemingly every remaining SUV on the market, I decided to buy the 2009 Escape Limited. It was familiar to me after having the Mercury for 3 years, but the improvements made me very happy with my choice. The new V6 is a vast improvement, the Audiophile stereo is awesome (plus Bluetooth for my phone) and the interior seems more spacious. The gas mileage compared to larger truck-based SUVs does not hurt either. I will have to wait and see how it holds up over the next few years, but so far I am impressed and happy to have continued my streak of buying American for my last 4 vehicles.

    2009 Ford Escape

    Apr 09, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Looking at purchasing an Escape this year. I like everything about it except one thing. It does not come with the Driver side Lumbar seat. I put on between 25,000 to 30,000 miles a year and that is a must feather that I am looking for and wanted to buy an American made product.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2009 Escape; or share your opinion of the Ford Escape.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »