2008 Ford Escape

    (43 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $19,140 - $26,185
    Advertisement

    2008 Ford Escape Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    43 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Best car ever!!

    Aug 06, 2008 by: AlexBooher365
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We just got it yesterday, and let me tell you, it rocks!! The moon roof is a really nice feature and the fold-flat seats too. When they designed this car, they really thought of what the consumers wanted. Love Ford and I love this car!!!

    This Ford Is A Winner & an SUV With High MPG.

    Jul 21, 2008 by: LBIKAT
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just traded my 2006 Grand Cherokee V6 in for an Escape with a 5-Speed. WOW!!! Styling, ride, fun to drive, comfort, roominess and HIGH MPG all in one package. Hard to believe that the base model is almost as close to perfect as an SUV could get. The only thing I should have done was trade-up to the 17" wheel set with lower profile tires for sportier handling. My 2-tanks of gas have yielded an average of 23.1 MPG with a driving mix of 66% city & 33% highway for the first 614 miles with the A/C on here in So.FLA. A 44% improvement over my old Grand Cherokee.

    Photographer

    Jul 03, 2008 by: PHOTORLT
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Downsized from a '05 Ford Explorer to the '08 Escape V6 Limited. Because this is a Small Sport SUV, the handling is taut or tighter than the Explorer. If you're used to driving something along the lines of the Explorer, you will notice the difference in that you will feel more road bumps, but that's the way sport vehichles are made. We are getting much better gas mileage than the larger SUV. Try it, we think you'll like it. We are happy with our trade-in/off and enjoy zipping around and about.

    Review of 2008 Ford Escape

    May 22, 2008 by: HillyardF
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    GREAT MILEAGE,FUN TO DRIVE, PLENTY OF POWER. T.H.

    me

    May 21, 2008 by: DwHilger
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    we loe it

    30 mpg. Love it. 30% less carbon emmision. Sturdy, smooth ride.

    Apr 15, 2008 by: NFisher565
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Michigan winter mpg 26-27. Love the size inside and out.

    Love the MPG

    Apr 11, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    24 MPG city

    Super SUV !

    Apr 10, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    SOBO

    Mar 24, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Fantastic great for the whole family. Great on gas and great for him or her. Rides silky smooth.

    My Wife LOVES THIS VEHICLE

    Feb 24, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    MY Wife is absolutely thrilled with this vehicle.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Escape

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Ford Escape we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2008 Escape; or share your opinion of the Ford Escape.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »