2007 Ford Escape

    (16 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $19,320 - $26,380
    Advertisement

    2007 Ford Escape Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    16 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Do not buy this vehicle! Nothing but trouble!

    Aug 16, 2007 by: k9medic66
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I purchased my 2007 Ford Escape on 1/6/07. It had 18 miles on it. Four days later it would not crank and I had to get a service representative from the dealership to come pick me up. They said they could find nothing wrong. On the 1/16/07 again I had to be picked up because my car would not start after taking my child to school. This time the said they had received a service notice from the factory stating a problem with the wiring. On 4/25/07 I took my car in because none of the power points would work. I was told by the service manager that a fuse was blown because I had used my car charger for my cell phone. A few weeks later the power points would not work again and the service engine light was on. At this time I was told that the fuses and wiring system in my vehicle would not sustain the use of any after market products being used in them and that Ford would not allow them to put in bigger fuses or rewire because of the possibility of fire. I was told to just not use the power points and I should be ok. Go figure not being able to use a car chrger for my phone, a small air compressor to air up my childrens toys, my children cannot watch their portable DVD players and more. I specifically purchased this type ok vehicle for family use. Vacations and such and as you can see our family vacations will be no fun while on the road. This vehicle is no good and I will never buy another Ford. They need to not compromise quality while trying to compete in the world market. It is no wonder they are behind the other car makers if this is their idea of quality.</p>

    TIme to Escape

    Aug 11, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This vehicle handles well no matter what the weather. Love the flexibility of the fold down seats. Comfortable ride. Love it!</p>

    My Escape

    Aug 11, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love my Escape. It handles great, it gets good milage, it does everything I ask for it. In this hot summer, the A//C has been phenomenal. The V6 engine makes the ride so pleasant. The only thing I have to say against it, is the headrests ould be more comfortable if they adjusted more. That&#39;s it. Oh...it was fantastic in the winter weather</p>

    Review of 2007 Ford Escape

    Aug 11, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My Ford Escape

    Aug 11, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This is without a doubt one of my favorite vehicles. It it the closest thing to a truck without being one. With the fold down seats there is ample room to haul just about anything. The size is even better. Being a woman it makes it easier to handle and has such a smoothe ride. And the 4-wheel drive is a big plus. Can&#39;t say enough good things. I lovingly call it my cruck.</p>

    My Escape the Best Ever

    Aug 11, 2007 by: bobbieandholly
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I LOVE MY FORD ESCAPE. Features, milage and dependability! I travel with a collie type dog - she fits great, easy/in/out/ water bowl/place to stretch out. THE 4 cylinder COSTS LESS and has plenty of power. GET VINYL RATHER THAN LEATHER AND SAVE $$$$$.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Escape

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Ford Escape we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2007 Escape; or share your opinion of the Ford Escape.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »