2007 Ford Escape

    (16 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $19,320 - $26,380
    Advertisement

    2007 Ford Escape Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    16 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    EXCELLENT SUV

    Mar 10, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    BROUGHT THE VEHICLE USED WITH 17,000 MILES. GETS AROUND 20MPG TOWING A 1800LB BOAT. NO SLIPPAGE WHEN PULLING BOAT OUT OF THE WATER WITH THE AWD.MORE THAN ENOUGH POWER WITH THE 6 CYLINDER. EXCELLENT IN THE SNOW. ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE ARE THE NOISE FROM THE TIRES. WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE.

    yXOJPVZWpf

    Mar 18, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Nice site!

    Great look, comfortable and handles wonderfully

    Nov 03, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Overall, I love my little truck. It handles great, is very roomy and is quite comfortable for short and long distance. However, all of the reviews I have read comment on the great gas mileage, I sure would like to know how they get it!!!! I am a pretty easy going speed limit driver and rarely get over 20 mpg, even on long trips.</p>

    2007 Escape Hybrid

    Oct 07, 2007 by: justrite1040
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love the Hybrid features. It runs great, just when driving it has wind noice inside the cabin,Other wise I love it!</p>

    Review of 2007 Ford Escape

    Sep 20, 2007 by: mstnggtm777
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>from hauling animals to building supplies....also 3 carseats in back seat there is still alot of room.I love my escape, also hauling hockey gear was a big plus. the gas mileage is great. Driving on highway was very smooth.</p>

    Great SUV

    Sep 19, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This is my second Escape and definitely not my last.</p> <p>I get good gas mileage on the 3.0 6 at 24-25mpg. I&#39;ve had no trouble in snow or wet conditions, handling is stable and responsive. I put 25,000 miles a year on my Esacpe, with 120 on the last one.</p> <p>Can&#39;t wait to take it off road, too..</p>

    Ford Escape 06'

    Sep 19, 2007 by: sizzurp143
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I&#39;m not sure about the 2007 Escape. But I do know that we own a 2006 Escape, and we are not completely impressed with the performance. There are a lot of small things that seem to malfunction. For example the windows on the doors in the front go off track, leaving a gap between the window and the door track where air comes in. This happens often. Also, we bought the car minorly used with about 40,000 miles on it, and the exhaust had already fallen off completely once, and had to be rigged back on. Also had many problems with brakes going very quickly, and the car overall makes a lot of noises. It seems like the 2007 model is improved a lot, even look wise from the exterior. The 2006 model has the plastic bumpers which are gray, and we have a black Escape.</p>

    Review of 2007 Ford Escape

    Sep 13, 2007 by: pickabet
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I just purchased a 2007 Ford Estate and I love,love it. Getting 29 mpg highway and 24 city driving. It has aple room and I really like the large cargo compartment.</p>

    Love my Escape

    Sep 11, 2007 by: leigh7333
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This is my second Escape and I love it. I didn&#39;t have any mechanial problems with either one. The only time it was in the shop was for oil changes. I have carried all my landscaping items plus 4 dogs.</p>

    Help me Escape!

    Sep 11, 2007 by: qcelements
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>My Escape promised great gas milage, up to 29 on the hi-way, but what I get on a good day is 22mpg. That&#39;s a huge differance, especially if you base your purchase decision on fuel economy. Is the engine too small for the car and has to work harder to push it down the road or what? Power is totally missing if you are ruunig accesories such as air condtioning - as long as you know not to pull out in front of traffic......don&#39;t plan on the car moving very quickly. I am already starting to notice rust on the body welds, even though I wash and wax the vehicle often. I also expereinced several manufacturer defects with my Escape that were corrected by the dealer, however, the vehichle never regained it&#39;s orginal power and performance after the repairs.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Escape

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Ford Escape we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2007 Escape; or share your opinion of the Ford Escape.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »