2009 Ford Escape Hybrid

    (9 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $31,395
    Advertisement

    2009 Ford Escape Hybrid Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Surprisingly Powerful

    Aug 03, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Driving many two lane higways in Montana we need a vehicle that can pass without hesitation. Our 2009 Escape seems to give us the same passing power that our '06 Explorer V8 gave us. That is similar power with double the gas mileage. we drive 75% highways and 25% city. I believe that it would be the ideal vehicle if the rear seat was able to slide back a bit more. My 6'5" son can easily sit in the back but a bit more leg room would be nice. We've driven Explorers for 16 years before this Escape. I truly don't see the need to ever change models again. Our 4WD Escape does fine on winter roads,too.

    2009 Escape Hybrid

    Apr 25, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've had mine in Michigan now since July 2008. I've averaged 31 mpg, and that is with just coming out of Winter. This is driving 70% highway and 30% city. I love this car and recommend it to everyone who wants to go green and needs some room.

    After 6 months it still gets an A+

    Apr 07, 2009 by: mykecusa
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have gone through 8 tanks of gasoline and averaged 33 plus, or minus with each tank. This is with 50% highway, 50% city. I must say that I live in the 'Big Valley' in California. The weather, terrain and traffic all favor the hybrid. It takes a little change in driving habits to get best mileage, but once understood it is easy to obtain. A 'ScanGauge II' device that plugs into the computer under the dash is available that shows instantaneous data, such as State of Charge of the big battery (SOC), mpg, water temp, engine load .... The quiet when the electric motor only runs the SUV took a little getting use to. Stop at a light and the engine cuts off. Start up and if very gradual, it runs only in ****************** the SOC drops below 40%. The Navigation system that talks to me is a great 'Hands free map' and has yet to mess up, even when I've tried to mess it up. After 6 months I can only say, "I'd buy it again ... best new car I've ever bought."

    I am impressed!

    Mar 30, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased the Hybrid just over two weeks ago and have been very happy with the initial quality and I love the fuel economy. I just finished the first tank of fuel 440+ miles and averaged 30.6 mpg. The SYNC system has got to be one of the coolest features that I have ever experienced on a vehicle. Happy to be an American car owner!

    2009 Escape Hybrid

    Feb 05, 2009 by: JackN4746
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought this suv a month ago..I traded my 2007 Prius for this car and was a bit afraid at first, but i needed a bigger cargo area. I will say that it is a great suv and i enjoy it even more then the Prius. My friend has a 2006 Escape Hybrid with over 70k miles on it. He has had not one problem with it at all. that is what made me buy mine. I got a fully loaded one with every option and it is awesome.Drives great, handles well and the navigation is very easy to use. So far not one complaint on the car. I would buy it all over again

    My 2009 Ford Escape Hybrid/Rental

    Dec 24, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have had my Rental Ford Escape Hybrid for 4 weeks now and it is an amazing car. I love the quietness, the gas mileage, and the ride. I am 5'2" so I have to climb into it. It is worth the climb.

    Review of 2009 Ford Escape Hybrid

    Dec 13, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    EXCELLENT. MPG is exactly as advertised. Handles well. Accelerates very well. Stable. Dual temperature control system is better than I have ever experienced. Ride at high speeds is very very quiet. Initial quality as good as Toyota or Honda in my opinion. Have owned both previously. Overall, I'd buy another one in a New York minute!

    2009 Ford Escape Hybrid

    Sep 15, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I ordered this car back in April and received it in June. I love it! It gets incredible gas mileage. If I baby the gas pedal and only use the air conditioning when necessary I can get over 35 mpg. The last 2 tanks were 36.1 and 37.4 mpg respectively. If I drive it normally I still get well within 31 - 34 mpg. It also has Sync, ESC, 120 outlet and a roof rack all standard with the hybrid. The only complaint is the choice of colors that are available with the Hybrid model. GREAT CAR!

    Love It

    Sep 03, 2008 by: Srovnak
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 2008 and I love it. I regularly get 30 mpg. My previous car was a BMW M3 Convertible and I was afraid I was going to miss the acceleration and performance. While not a M3, I was pleasently surprised at the "get up and go" of my hybrid. I have had no mechanical problems. The salesperson did not know alot about the car. It does make a strange thumping noise when you turn the engine off. If you read the owner's manual, this is the sound of the batteries shutting down and perfectly normal. I have plenty of interior room, like the seat fold-down configuration and the controls are very user friendly. All in all, I highly recommend it.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Escape Hybrid

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Ford Escape Hybrid we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2009 Escape Hybrid; or share your opinion of the Ford Escape Hybrid.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »