2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

    (10 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $27,445 - $29,215
    Advertisement

    2008 Ford Escape Hybrid Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    10 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

    Nov 30, 2009 by: yoyojules
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great SUV!

    Aug 05, 2008 by: Y2Kimmel
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I now have 6000 miles on my 2008 Escape Hybrid, and it's just an all-around great car. Igot the FWD version, because I simply don't need 4 wheel drive for the 1 day of snow per year around DC, and I'm getting 41 MPG in combined suburb / city driving!

    Great SUV

    Jul 30, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am 6'5' and this SUV has as much room up front as the Explorer and plenty of head room. Back seat has plenty of room. The cargo area is smaller but still has a lot of room for carrying stuff.

    200I8 Escape Hybrid

    Jul 13, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I think that this SUV is the best vehicle I have ever had. I am getting 29.5 average MPG. You can't pull hole shots, or jump out in front of a fast moving car. But, that aside it is a well designed vehicle. The automatic 4WD gave me no problem last winter on my 12 degree slope driveway. The cargo area/seat design is very good. It doesn't come with a trailer hitch because of the spare tire, but I put a Class I hitch in anyway. No problems. The electric engine is like have turbo boost at highway speeds. From a standstil the gas engine comes on when you hit 40 mph no matter what you do. But can nurse it along on electric-only if you don't step too hard on the accelerator. Plenty of power. Cruising at 80 is no problem.

    over priced scrap

    May 18, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    no safety report, over stated, just a way to sell over priced SUV to the americans

    cfKPObDmwXPaSso

    Mar 19, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Nice site!

    Ford Escape Hybrid

    Mar 06, 2008 by: Ter63
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just got my car and it is wonderful. It is a fun car to drive, great on gas and it is smooth. I Love it and am so glad I got it. Terri

    Review of 2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

    Jan 28, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    It does the job and its fine for me! Good Job!

    Good Car

    Dec 13, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

    Nov 11, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Escape Hybrid

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Ford Escape Hybrid we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2008 Escape Hybrid; or share your opinion of the Ford Escape Hybrid.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »