2008 Ford Edge

    (27 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $25,735 - $32,845
    Advertisement

    2008 Ford Edge Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    27 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great Crossover

    Sep 22, 2008 by: SSRCarlson
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my Edge Limited 8/26/08 and hit 1,000 miles on the way into work this morning. I was concerned with how I would adapt to driving my Edge after many years of driving F150 4x4s. I really love the handling and power this small vehicle affords and love the ride. I opted for the AWD and 20" wheels and all I can say is this thing just flat out hauls the mail, pouring rain or sun shine.

    LOVE IT

    Sep 07, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I went from a '07 Ford escape to an '08 Edge and there is just so much more room in it! I wanted something that would haul My family of 4 and this is so roomy that I can do just that. I haven't had it very long but everybody loves it and is very comfortable in it and so far it has better gas milege on it. Wouldn't change anything about it!

    business owner

    Sep 06, 2008 by: LakelandSupply
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    if americans want quality jobs they need to support american companys that build a quality product,this is one of those products.

    Ford Edge 2008

    Sep 06, 2008 by: Brendawash820
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just purchased my Edge on 8/28/08. I've only got 350 miles on it so far but, the gas mileage is not good for me. Only getting 12.2 miles per gallon, hope this changes! Additionally, I miss a feature I had in my 06 Montego, which told me how many gallons of gas that I used. I don't see the need for 2 Trip meters, I reset mine on every fill-up. And what is the feature indicating the miles per hour. It's a roomy vehicle, I guess I'll have to learn to live with it until 2011. Nice and roomy but it could have more concealed compartments. I'm a newbie owner for CUV/SUV type vehicles. Looks nice on the outside. Probably will go back to Lincoln/Mercury.

    Review of 2008 Ford Edge

    Sep 06, 2008 by: Moppet98
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My family and I just drove the Edge cross country from N.Y. to California and back. It ate up the roads. Great power. We love it!!!!!!!

    Good, Netter, Best

    Jul 15, 2008 by: MnfmDayton
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Ford Edge is a superior crossover vehicle. I am very pleased with the gas mileage. However, I do miss not having a gauge on the dashboard that shows what ear I am in.

    Comfort in Style

    Jul 05, 2008 by: Pakkadk
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love the looks and seating comfort in my 2007 Edge. Gas mileage in city runs about 18 but on highway if I stay under 60MPH I get over 30 MPG. Well designed interior and it has been a reliable car.

    the best car i've ever driven

    Jun 28, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The 2008 ford edge has put ford back on the map...I have leased a lexus, and jaguar andthe ride,performance styling of this vehicle is right there with either of the other 2...for the mony I would strongly recommend this vehicle.even if was $10,000 more it would be worth it.........Ford has found a real winner......To me they have turned the corner in quality.........

    fordedge

    Apr 25, 2008 by: Ddedier
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I trading my Ford Explorer for the Edge and I really loved the Crossover. I am very surprise by fords new technology. Ford has come a long way.

    orjJcJTtqh

    Mar 19, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Nice site!

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Edge

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Ford Edge we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2008 Edge; or share your opinion of the Ford Edge.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »