2008 Ford Edge
    MSRP
    $25,735 - $32,845
    Get a Quote
    27 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2008 Ford Edge Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    27 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Overall...great car

    Jul 21, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I do love my 2008 Ford Edge...I have all the bells and whistles on it. Have you ever sat in the back seat as an adult??? Tons of room!! The only thing I am not crazy about is the space between the roof and the rear view mirror. Sometimes in the early morning or later evening...sun comes in through the windshield and the visor does not block the sun. If there were only exstentions on those visors that would go to the middle...it would be a fabulous car.

    Love the Edge

    Mar 31, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I leased my 2008 Edge Nov. 2007. I have to say I absolutely love it! I did alot of online researching for several vehicles over a 6 month period. Loved the Lincoln MKX, (my sister-in-law has one) but I started to take notice of the many Edges on the road. I kept going back and forth on this but finally decided to go with the Edge after I took it for a test ride. The comfortable seats, the room, the vista roof ( I had 3 convertibles before this) the price and the features (I have the Limited) were to good to pass up for the price. Besides it looks like it has an attitude. If James Bond can be see driving one so can I. Go Ford!

    Love my Ford Edge

    Mar 29, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    When I first saw the 2007 Ford Edge I thought how sporty is that little SUV. When I saw the 2008 Edge I said WOW now that is SHARP. I traded in a 2002 Lin LS and there is no comparison to the room this little SUV has. The stereo is AWESOME. The handling is AWESOME. It is very comfortable, lots of head and leg room The Ford Company has out done themselves. The gas mileage in the city is good. It has more road noise than I was used to. The safety features are AWESOME. I WILL buy another one when I get ready to let this one go. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK FORD!

    The best CUV on the market !!

    Jan 25, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have test drove almost all the CUV's on the market. There are some good one's; but I feel the prices are alittle too pricey. Anyway, I had narrowed down my two options to the Ford Edge or GMC Arcadia. But I kept going back to the Ford Edge due to the modern contemporary look, the shape and how much more room it still had inside. This part was very important to me, because I was downsizing myself from a Mini-Van to a CUV. I am very happy with my new Ford Edge.

    WELL BUILT

    Dec 20, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    LEASED A 2008,I LOVE IT ,WHY WOULD ANYONE WANT TO DRIVE ANYTHING ELSE.MY WIFE DRIVES A FORD ESCAPE,I DRIVE THE EDGE,ABSOLUTE PLEASURE TO DRIVE,AT 6"1 THIS VEHICLE HAS THE MOST HEADROOM AND DRIVER FRIENDLY FEATURES IN ITS CLASS,LET THEM ALL GO UNDER ,JUST KEEP FORD!

    Review of 2008 Ford Edge

    Dec 11, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Beautiful Car with Excellent Quality and Head Turning Exterior Style

    Nov 09, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought my Edge Limited with every available option... Traded my '04 Eddie Bauer V8 Explorer with high miles... thought the Edge would be remarkably better on gas mileage. Used to get 15 mpg in the Explorer and have only improved to 18 mpg in the Edge. Both are AWD, so if you are in the market for an Edge and will be getting the AWD option, be aware the gas mileage will not come close to what's on the sticker. If I'd known, I might have opted for another Explorer. Miss the 3rd row seat and Edge doesn't have as much space for luggage, etc. All in all, it's a great vehicle, good acceleration (comparable to the heavier V8 in the Explorer), interior style is a little bland but very functional (miss some steering wheel controls that were in the Eddie Bauer), vista roof is fantastic and a real conversation starter, love the satellite radio built in (get it with navigation and the screen text is more extensive than ordinary radio--miss replay feature and favs on the Sportster), navigation system is fine in well populated areas but if you get up north in New England she tells you the roads aren't on the map and basically you're on your own (separate Garmin Nuvi I already have is exponentially better with directions and maps). All in all, I love the Edge--feels substantial--it's only a couple hundred pounds lighter than the Explorer, but not as solid on the road, a little squirrely if you have to make evasive swerves or maneuvers--just takes getting used to. I got 20" rims and low profile tires--beware of curbs, the rims stick out further than the rubber on the tires and you will ruin your rims! Explorer was a little less high maintenance with curbs and potholes, but Edge is very nice and feels/looks very high end. Opt for the power liftgate--it's the best feature on the whole car (only available beginning in '08). I've owned many cars including Fords over the years and the Edge is worth a second look--affordability, exterior style, well above average quality.

    Cutting "EDGE"

    Oct 12, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Used to drive Chrysler products. Just picked up an 08 EDGE. Exceeded expectations. Great ride, minimal road noise, average MPG 20.5+; 35% highway, 65% city. Lotta of other neat features.

    LOVE MY EDGE

    Oct 12, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My husband and I leased a Ford Edge in June of 2007 for 2 years and we love it! I am the main driver and I must say I really have no complaints. I did have a small problem with the panoramic sunroof when closing it it was really sluggish and actually got stuck open but the dealership fixed it no problem (there is/was some problems with the sunroofs on the Edge and the Mercury MKX also I found out from the dealer) and it works great now. As for people complaing about the gas mileage hey you knew the gas mileage when you purchased/leased it, so I will not complain about that. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY FORD EDGE and when my lease is up in June of 2009 I will be purchaseing another Ford Edge. I wuld have to say of all the vehicles I have owned I defititely love this one the BEST! Thanks Ford..............Keep up the good work! BUY AMERICAN!

    great deal

    Sep 29, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Overall my husband and i are very satisfied with our Edge. We went from a BMW 5series and Infiniti g35 coupe to a Ford Edge (making room for family!) and we are definitely pleased. It wouldn't be fair comparing the BMW and the Infiniti to the Edge because they are completely in a different class of cars. The edge is not a sports car, it doesn't have the pick up or the sportiness, but it does have ROOM, good steering, awesome sunroof, great gas mileage. The one thing im not crazy about is the breaking system, however ive had my Edge for 9 months now and ive learned to adapt to them. Overall this vehicle is a 5 star. I would def get another one when this lease is up!!!

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2008 Edge; or share your opinion of the Ford Edge.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »