2007 Ford Edge
    MSRP
    $25,320 - $30,720
    Get a Quote
    37 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2007 Ford Edge Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    37 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    From a Fusion To the Edge

    Nov 03, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Had a Ford Fusion we just did not get along very good,Russ Darrow Ford in milwaukee helped me get out of it great deal I live a 100 miles from there,My Edge great crossover Took a trip 22-24 mpg highway happy with that,great ride fun to drive, Power up the Kazoo, Just wish Ford Had more goodies on a 25000 car no outside temp,compass, auto stick, better radio although it not to bad for a 4 speaker,reflections on dash from the front window,I would have bought the top of the line but I got to watch the budget,I work for a Import store so I get to drive 12000 to 75000 cars includeing Madza The XR 7 is great but high octane gas is needed,the lease was a total of 2200 more after my discounts plus 3000 less for my trade yes 3000 less,as soon as I win the Lotto I will have a SEL Plus Edge Loaded,Try it you will like it</p>

    My Edge

    Nov 02, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love the room in this vehicle. My husband is 6ft I have a tweleve year old and nine year old son. We take a few long trips a year so the entertainment system is a great plus. So the AWD was an important feature. I have had a few problems with this vehicle the transmission was replaced at 11,000 miles it was jumping gears whenever I was going 3-5mph and then would have to accelerate. There is a problem with this with certain months that the cars were manu. The dealership to care of it but then the PT unit had to be replaced following some problems with the front axle. I am hoping it is just my car seeing that is what I have been told by Ford HQ&#39;s. I am in the process of a buy back for another Edge I love the car. But if you are having problems with your transmission make sure you have it checked out.</p> <p>C.N</p>

    Review of 2007 Ford Edge

    Oct 31, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>my wife and i took the ford edge for our vacation and it performed great on the highway, it was very quiet inside, we could talk to each other without hearing any wind noise. ford engineers have made a all wheel drive edge thats fun to drive. the engine performs great ( ford engineers have designed a cross over that my wife and i like very much).thank you ford.</p>

    Volvo engine + Mazda body

    Oct 23, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Quite engine and smooth comfortable ride!</p> <p>Better than BMW X5 ,stereo sounds were good</p> <p>I bought the SE model cuz i do not want to spend $2000 just to see the sky(I can see for free anytime)</p> <p>I liked the aluminum wheel better than chrome wheel</p> <p>I did not have to tint the window for the back it was already dark enough</p> <p>this car is like a polar bear for me ,it look and feel strong, A++++++++++++++!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!</p>

    A++++ for the Edge!!

    Oct 11, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>My wife and I love our new Edge. I am 6&#39;5&#34; 220lbs and we have 2 kids in car or booster seats, so we need A LOT of room. The Edge has everything we were looking for: Leg room, head room, power (WOW!!), and of course, the way it looks going down the road is just awesome. I would highly recommend this auto to anybody wanting to enter the CUV market. The only minus that I have experienced so far is the gas mileage. I cannot get above 19 MPG, but we HAVE been running the A/C everyday since we owned it. Maybe this will get better in the winter.</p>

    Nice Car

    Oct 08, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love my new Edge. I got the Dark Amethyst with tan leather, and of course the Vista roof.</p> <p>The only problem I&#39;ve come across is when you pump in gas, right when the pump shuts off at full it shoots gas out of the car to the point I have to make sure i&#39;m out of the way.</p> <p>I&#39;m checking with my dealer this week to see if its a design flaw or normal to be covered with gas.</p>

    Review of 2007 Ford Edge

    Sep 28, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    New Experience For Me!

    Sep 24, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This purchase was a drastic change for me as I have always driven sports cars! Looks great, especially with the Vista Roof and cream color scheme. Very comfortable on the highway. Gas mileage is around 19 mpg. The 4wd option for the winter is an exciting feature. The car needs a cover for the back cargo area with locking capacity and perhaps a cover for the rear bumper to prevent damage from unloading and loading items (I already have a small chip out of it!). Very unpleasant buying experience from Jim Keim Ford but as far as the car goes, it&#39;s great.</p>

    Beats my previous Murano hands down

    Sep 18, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>In my Edge since April; it&#39;s been a 100% positive experience. Got a great deal on a Red Carpet Lease, and for what I am paying per month, this vehicle is not only quiet, peppy, roomy, SAFE, an eyecatcher, but very affordable. Had a Murano prior, $140 more per month, but in retrospect just a shadow of what my Ford Edge is! I shopped just about every CUV in the market before I settled on the Edge and it is a winner! This is my first Ford since 1999, and I can tell you, if this vehicle is any indication of the other vehicles in Ford&#39;s fleet, them kudos to Ford...they are BACK!</p>

    2007 ford edge

    Sep 16, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>overall I like the car. The ride is great but I do have some concerns about the transmission. I bought my car in may and twice at avery low speed the transmission seem to have a problem catching up with itself. I also wonder why did&#39;nt ford include a cargo storage cover and a compartment inside the vehicle that could be locked.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Ford owners to see how they rate the 2007 Edge; or share your opinion of the Ford Edge.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »