2009 Dodge Ram 1500

    (23 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $38,120
    Advertisement

    2009 Dodge Ram 1500 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    23 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My latest Ram

    Mar 08, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought an 09 Ram when I sold my 05 to my son-in-law. Now, mind you I loved that truck and would still be driving it if not for that. The 09 is fantastic. It is very comfortable and so quiet. The ride is great. 24 MPG HWY! The 4.7 V8 has so much power and pulls so well. I am indeed a RAM fan to the fullest. I would put this truck against any truck out there, and it would win!

    A long way to go...

    Dec 07, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I was looking to purchase a new truck I was looking at a F150 then I looked at a 09 Ram 1500 crew TRX I was inpressed with the ride looks and feel so i purchased it, it was great untill it hit 13k miles and the troubles and yes troubles started the dealers and i mean dealers, could not repair it right and one Bhuler Dodge in Eatontown NJ would not work on it after they saw the mess, I contacted Chrysler talked to two people and they didn't care they told me that they can't make a dealer repair my truck,so the only recorse for me was,I now drive a 2010 F150 Crew 4x4 the Dodge looks very nice but now you know Y ford out sell them 2 to 1 good luck Chrysler I hope you get your heads out of the ground before it's to late...

    I love my Ram

    Dec 24, 2009 by: bethh137
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've been a Ram driver going on 15 years now. I just bought a 2009 single cab that has a bigger cabin than most extended cabs of other makes. It drives like a dream. I took a friend to lunch last month who is lifelong Ford F150 driver, and has even laughed at my loyalty to Dodge Ram. He was extremely impressed by the interior and the feel of the ride. 2 weeks ago, he traded his F150 for a Ram.

    Awsome truck

    Nov 04, 2009 by: omniscrapman
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Puchased Feb 09 - crew cab w/hemi.This truck is awsome in every way. Have managed as high as 22 mpg, but average 20 highway & 15 city. 2 WD. It is a shame that Dodge came out with this redesign during this bad economy as I think they would be selling like hotcakes if the economy was good.

    My Laramie Crew Cab

    Nov 02, 2009 by: sandermp2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am totally impressed with the drive comfort, on and off the road. While the exterior gets most of the attention, its the interior I like most. Simply put, ONE FANTASTIC TRUCK. Then there is the power. This baby pulls like a champ. I have owned GM, Ford and Toyota, I am hooked on Dodge now.

    My Hemi Powered Big Horn!

    Aug 02, 2009 by: we3brays
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    So Far this truck is amazing. Rides like a dream on the highway and moves around town with ease. The crew cab has so much room in it, the whole family can ride in comfort. Dodge has built some truck here. The Hemi has so much power and I can not wait to pull something. It is a head turner and I really like the dual exhaust system, let's everyone know you have a Hemi.

    what a truck

    May 23, 2009 by: magnum31852
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased an 09 ram crew cab sport after my 04 ram was totaled in an accident. What a major improvement!The ride is very smooth, the power is scary, and the interior is top notch. The thing that impressed me the most though is how quiet the interior is. No wind noise, no tire noise, just a hint of HEMI rumble. It really is a great truck, hopefully people shopping for trucks give them a chance in spite of everything going on.

    This is a great truck!

    Apr 29, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The Ram Box and in floor coolers are the best features I have ever seen. Then you add the Hemi power, great ride and a sweet interior! WOW!

    Imagine driving while relaxing in your recliner...

    Apr 18, 2009 by: thedotzlers
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    It is truly the truck that rides like a car. The seats are big, roomy and comfortable. I also test drove Ford and Chevy and preferred the Dodge by quite a bit and you are not going to get a better price- I had sticker shock as to how much I saved in the end. If you like sporty and powerful look no further. Oh yeah, and our lil' Hemi is getting 17.4mpg on average and if gas prices ever sky rocket again- we have the ethanol 85 option.

    buy american

    Apr 15, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Everyone says Toyota is American I say no. Sure there hire a few American people if they cant get illegal Mexicans to work. Gm has 72000 Americans Chrysler 35000 Americans ford 80000 Americans. Toyota 32000 but they are USA top seller. And where does all the monies go USA no the government of japan. If you where to check your job is connected to US auto industry in some way. Gm alone has 2,000,000 trickle down jobs in the US. Mine was I am now at home unemployed hoping Americans will buy a US car so maybe I can go back to work someday. I guess China will have a great car soon.

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Ram 1500

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Dodge Ram 1500 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Dodge owners to see how they rate the 2009 Ram 1500; or share your opinion of the Dodge Ram 1500.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »