2008 Dodge Ram 1500

    (29 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $22,150 - $41,350
    Advertisement

    2008 Dodge Ram 1500 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    29 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    check engine light

    Jan 16, 2012 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    bought 2008 with 4.7 with 34000 miles on it. Check engine light came on within 100 miles. 4 O2 sensors and three dealers later they cant keep the light off. New styled motor they can not diagnose or fix.

    Review of 2008 Dodge Ram 1500

    May 23, 2009 by: megahypertyler
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    great riding gas ok great price 12,888 on 08 leftover love it

    Love the Truck - Hate the Gas Milage!

    Apr 24, 2009 by: tackman27102
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Very nice truck! Runs smoth, roomy interior, nice body style, great power. However, the gas milage list 13-19. Trust me, your grandmother couldnt drive that truck and get better than 14-15 out of it

    Love the truck

    Feb 21, 2009 by: BHTEnt
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought an '08 Diesel in September and it has been a great truck. I've owned Chevys and a Ford over the years, but by far all the Dodges have been longer lasting, with fewer problems than the other trucks. I've heard all about the Dodge transmission problems through the grape vine, I have never had trouble with them. That is, unless I did something stupid, and took one out. That happened on my '92 diesel, but only after 175,000 miles. I plowed snow, commercially, with 92 for the first eight years of it's life. I sold it with 250,000 on it, and it was still going strong. I've owned a '99 and an '05, both diesels. Great trucks. Never had any major problems with them either. All we drive are Chrysler products. They have never let us down.

    2008 Dodge Ram 1500

    Jan 04, 2009 by: Hook n Lad
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love it, Love it, Love it.. Best looking truck on the road.. Best power on / off the road.. Hauling capacity is better than that stated... This is my 4th dodge ram purchased.. I plan on buying more in the future !!!

    ONE TOUGH PICK-UP

    Jul 23, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I LOVE MY DODGE RAM. I USE IT FOR HAULING, AND AFTER A CARWASH, I USE IT FOR EVERYDAY USE. THE PERFORMANCE AND QUALITY IS SURPRISING. I TEST DROVE THE OTHER COMPETITORS, BUT I CHOSE THE DODGE RAM. PURCHASING A DODGE RAM IS MONEY WELL SPENT.

    03 dodge ram 3500

    May 24, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Best truck on the road, still getting 24 on the highway with the cummins!!

    pass anything on the road but a gas station!

    Nov 30, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    likes gas, but overall a realy nice truck.

    Review of 2008 Dodge Ram 1500

    Nov 30, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Best Truck Ever!

    Nov 30, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my RAM 1500! smooth riding, plenty of room for my 6'3" frame and can go just about anywhere i want to take it!

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Ram 1500

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Dodge Ram 1500 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Dodge owners to see how they rate the 2008 Ram 1500; or share your opinion of the Dodge Ram 1500.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »