2003 Dodge Ram 1500

    (8 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $18,735 - $29,165
    Advertisement

    2003 Dodge Ram 1500 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    8 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Outsatnding Ride

    Nov 07, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2003 Ram1500 5.7 hemi quad cab,purchased with 77k,absolutely no problems, runs,rides and drives like new,transmission shifts smooth and effortlessly,lots of storage under rear seats,console etc,hemi gets up and goes,and so does the gas,only con,cant complain knew this when purchasing,nicest looking truck on the road hands down,interior is comfortable,seats give good support,driver side fully adjustable with power option,back seats comfortable for adults,as with most trucks interior is plastic rather spartan,******* a truck,if you want luxury buy a luxury car,all controls nicely laid out east to use and reach,no hemi tic yet as other owners describe,possibly a omen of a weak or broken valvespring known to plague the 03 hemis.all in all DC has topped the list of trucks with this ram,if your shopping do yourself a favor and look at the rams,you should be impressed.

    2003 Dodge 1500 SLT HEMI 4x4

    Mar 30, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great truck. I have owned every American made truck and this one by far beats them all. HEMI is the only thing I have to say. It will pull anything and everything I have to pull and it will blow the doors off most of the vehicles that challange it. Plus the Flowmaster exaust makes heads turn everywere. All in all this one be my last Dodge HEMI.

    One tough truck

    Dec 27, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My truck is now 5 years old an is still as tight as the day I bought it. I frequently pull a 7200 LB. trailer with it, so I added rear load leveler air shocks to tighten it up for that. Once I did that, she pulls the trailer with ease. (I planned on doing this before I purchased it because I didn't want the rough ride of the 2500 series Ram.) This one change will allow me to keep this truck, hopefully, for a long time. I have gotten as high as 20 mpg on the highway with the Hemi, the only engine to have in this truck. Repairs?... tires, filters and a battery. Thats it.

    its been a good one

    Jul 04, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The 3.7L with the auto trans gets great fuel ecomony considering the overall size of the truck. I have seen 22mpg on the interstate. no issues with the truck so far, best truck I have ever owned. Highly recommend one to anybody in the market for a fullsize truck.

    Review of 2003 Dodge Ram 1500

    Nov 25, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    no grab bars on the interior of 2003 1500 Ram Van

    Nov 02, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I bought this van 1500 and has no grab bars in the front interior of the van. It has some real cheap type in the back, not very safe for any one over 150 pounds. Why were these omited from this van? I would like an answer. Is there a way to have them installed now, The ones I see in the new vehicles are nice.Thanks</p>

    Review of 2003 Dodge Ram 1500

    Sep 19, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2003 Dodge Ram 1500 quad cab slt 4x4

    Aug 16, 2007 by: atf113
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I think the Dodge Ram 1500 is the best truck out there. This is my frist pickup truck ever and I feel I made the right selection. In the bad weather like snow and ice you can not beat that truck. And sometimes I have to pull some guys out who were stuck 4 wheeling,THEY HAD FORDS AND CHEVYS they were not smart enough to get a Dodge. I love the quad cab and all the room that I have,the young ladys that I date love it to. HEHE LOL.</p> <p>Keep up the great work and you will have a customer for life.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Ram 1500

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Dodge owners to see how they rate the 2003 Ram 1500; or share your opinion of the Dodge Ram 1500.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »