2007 Dodge Nitro
    MSRP
    $19,350 - $24,420
    Get a Quote
    26 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2007 Dodge Nitro Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    26 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Nitro XLT 2007 Large Wheels

    Aug 30, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am in my late 60's had a very old car that my son felt that I might get stranded in so we went car shopping for the next 8 hrs, tried every car out there that he felt I would be safe in. My son bought the Dodge Nito for me, I really liked it because it reminds me of a Hummer. I have driven the car back and forth to work and to the grocery store for the last 4 years, my only complaint is that I am getting old and it is harder and harder to get into the car but other than that it is great and I feel safe, but now it is time to get a good car closer to the ground. I only have 19.9 thousand miles on my car and is in excellent condition.

    NITRO SXT

    Apr 20, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I HAVE A FULLY LOADED SXT MODEL BOUGHT IT BRAN NEW IN 08 AND RUNNING FABULOS WITH 49K NO PROBLEMS WHAT SO EVER, I PREVIOUSLY HAD JEEP 4X4'S AND THIS HANDLES LIKE A TANK JUST LIKE THE JEEPS. I OFTEN GET STOPPED PEOPLE ASKING WHAT SHARP TRUCK WHAT IS IT. OR IS THAT HUMMER. LOVE THE LOOKS AND THE WAY IT HANDLES HAVE THE 4.0 AND GETTING 20MPG!

    gas hog

    Jul 19, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    this vehicle although looks good ,uses alot of gas. I regret buying it and should have bought something that stretches fuel better. On a 0-10 rating I give it a 2

    2007 Dodge Nitro

    Jul 14, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great car. Would like a little better gas mileage, but comfort, handling and styling are very good. Roomy interior, well appointed. I'd recomend this car to a friend.

    Review of 2007 Dodge Nitro

    Oct 21, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My first SUV!

    Jul 23, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Liked the "mini" Hummer look of the Nitro. Was nervious to purchase. But love it.. The 4.0L engine on my R/T seems to have plenty of power for me.. It even squeals the 20" rim tires. No problems in 26000 miles, except a failed oil pressure sensor. 18.5 mpg! It is a little bumpy on the road, feels like a Jeep. Very quiet inside so I can crank up the Sirius.

    Review of 2007 Dodge Nitro

    May 29, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2007 Dodge Nitro

    May 05, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2007 Dodge Nitro

    Jan 31, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Not so good engine

    Dec 19, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased in Jan. 07. They need to make a better engine. It shakes and jerk when changing gear sometimes. Had recall once.

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Dodge owners to see how they rate the 2007 Nitro; or share your opinion of the Dodge Nitro.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »