2008 Dodge Charger

    (19 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $28,895
    Advertisement

    2008 Dodge Charger Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    19 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    quality and durability still lacking

    Mar 21, 2011 by: photopro
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    08 Se plus, bought new and now have 48K miles.roomy, comfortable but... The fuel pump went and was replaced under warranty, the seat motor went and was replaced at 44K for $100 after i raised hell with the dealer and my brother knows the owner, the clock spring went last summer which is a device that controls the traction control and ABS brakes. the part was backordered and there was not one in the country; fit and finish is lacking still.. they still hae a ways to go to catch the Japanese

    2008 Charger Super Bee Limited Edition

    Apr 26, 2009 by: davidsgearj
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I found it and had to have it performance and handling are superb. no problems to report in the first 2,000 miles. it's not a family sedan but the comfort and handling are top notch.avg 18.5 mpg. this limited edition super bee turns heads everytime i drive it.

    08 se charger

    Mar 30, 2009 by: mrrg1108
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    although its a 2.7 engine its a great car, people who havent driven it might say its a slow car .but who needs a speeding ticket . why go fast and miss all the girls when i could cruise down the road and pick them up . it can pick up speed if you need it on the highway, and if you read it does not have the sludge like everyone says apparently you havent done your home work that was the old intrepid .you want to race go to the race track and put your pink slip on the line if not SHUT UP

    Review of 2008 Dodge Charger

    Jan 22, 2009 by: REPCON
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Dodge Charger

    Dec 23, 2008 by: MN81262
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my Car. It drives great,looks great. So far best Car I ever had. Always wanted a Mustang until I test drove one, so glad I didn't buy one. Charger is soooooo...much better.

    2008 Charger, One Nice Car!

    Nov 13, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have driven luxury cars all my life. I was looking to replace my XJ8 Jag when I saw this car. Charger SE with the Plus package, in the showroom next door. One look and I had to try it on. 3.5 HO engine using regular gas. No more premium fuel for me. This car looks like the RT with the wing in metallic black with leather. I have driven it for one month(2700 miles). Gas around 24 mpg overall. Ride is smooth, and the leather seats are more comfortable than the Jag.(01). Seats five with all the luggage. Give it a try before you buy. I like the value in this buy. Lets give Detroit a break. If you give them a chance, you will be surprised.

    2006 used and runs like a dream

    Oct 20, 2008 by: SamaraFNP
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 2006 hemi engine dodge charger. When I am behind the wheel, I feel in total control of the road and I don't even like to reach my destination. I'm a short female and the multiple seat positions make it exactly right for me. I must say I have received 2 speeding tickets in the year I've had it but enjoyed every one of them. Now I am using the cruise control and it is helping! What sheer energy! What complements I get even when going thru drive throughs or parking at a mall. People come up to me and say, "What a handsome car." I also got 22mpg on a recent 250mile trip so not bad.

    Fuel Save Mode

    Oct 17, 2008 by: Daisysugarbaker
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought a new 2008 Dodge Charger the last of August '08. It is gorgeous and drives like a dream except for one feature that I have grown to hate with a passion!! The fuel saver mode kicks the engine back to 4 Cylinders. I bought a V-8 because of the power and robust performance...not to revert to a wimpy little V-4!! I had Flowmaster 40 exhaust system installed and it sounds great when idling, but when you take off and the fuel saver mode kicks ************* like a wimpy bumble bee...I am so unhappy about that feature and have searched the book to see if it can be turned off...if someone know how to get rid of that annoying feature, I would be forever grateful for the advice.

    Anybody want it!

    Oct 11, 2008 by: AlmaKadric05
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    i have an srt-8 in cherry red all hooked up, gas is crazy on ******** 8 cylinder.... and car payments are disgusting....does anybody want it...

    Beast

    Aug 31, 2008 by: GregHBrehab
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My SRT8 is real sweet. I own a 530I and have driven a 650. My Dodge Charger SRT8 is a nicer ride and half the money. Life is good!!!!!!!!!!!

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Charger

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Dodge Charger we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Dodge owners to see how they rate the 2008 Charger; or share your opinion of the Dodge Charger.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »