2006 Dodge Charger

    (11 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $30,030
    Advertisement

    2006 Dodge Charger Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    11 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2006 Dodge Charger

    Oct 13, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My 06 Dodge Charger has been a clicking sound lately, the dealership says the noise is coming out of the valve train. I got the regular oil change at the dealership about two weeks ago, put the Gunk Valve Medic cleaner from Advanced in the crank case, and three days ago before rather long trip got a full synthetic oil change at the recommendation of a mechanic at another shop who use work as a Chrysler for ten years but the noise is still there?

    Review of 2006 Dodge Charger

    Sep 17, 2009 by: lighthouze
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    is anyone getting bad fuel milage .all i get is 5 to 6miles per gal help

    DAYTONA RT

    Oct 25, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Fantastic car! Great driving and handling with better than expected gas mileage. Good for long trips and I have taken it on a few 1000 plus mile trips. Now I have 28,000 miles on it. Love the exceleration.It is a great stress reliever.

    Review of 2006 Dodge Charger

    Sep 16, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 2006 Torred Daytona Charger RT. This car rocks, perfect blend of power, luxury, good looks and handling. The car leaves rubber when I hit the gas from 50 mph, its pure juvenile immature testostrone inducting fun! I have done a bunch of upgrades to mine now including ported heads, cam, intake, induction, wheels, tires, suspention, etc...it does mid-12's on the 1/4 mile dragstrip. What more could a semi mid-life crisis type 45 year old guy with family and kids want in a car? I actually still have fun just driving it on errands now almost two years after buying it.

    testyourself

    Apr 27, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Daytona

    Oct 17, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love my car it is the yellow 06 Daytona R/T model.Never have to worry about forgetting where I parked. I have never accidentally walk up to wrong car sense I have owned it. Love to have power for when needed and love four doors and the trunk space,It is a family car/sports all rolled in to one.My teens are proud to be in it with mom. way to go Dodge.(:</p>

    The SXT a great value!

    Aug 01, 2007 by: tbp783
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I purchased my SXT in January and I would have to say even though I get alot of ribbing for NOT getting a hemi this is the best car I have ever owned. It is perfect for all my needs and comfortable to boot! I still enjoy the looks I get when I am driving down the road, people just seem to have to turn and look at this car!</p>

    SRT8--GREAT vehicle

    Jul 31, 2007 by: budoinst
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have owned over 35 vehicles and this is one of the best. Not only were just 3,600 produced (making them a Forbes future collector car), but their exclusivity goes beyond that. 425 horsepower (probably underrated) of balanced engine, a great Mercedes Benz sourced suspension and transmission, but also a car that stands out anywhere it goes.</p> <p>I could not be happier with a vehicle for the $40,000 price range it sits in.</p>

    Review of 2006 Dodge Charger

    Jul 29, 2007 by: tiggerlver06
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2006 Charger RT

    Jul 29, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Love it!! Have owned it for 2 years and no problems...very fast, but luxurious and ample room for adults in the back seat. DVD option is great for the kids! Perfect midlife crisis car!</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Charger

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2006 Dodge Charger we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Dodge owners to see how they rate the 2006 Charger; or share your opinion of the Dodge Charger.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »