2007 Dodge Caravan
    MSRP
    $19,055
    Get a Quote
    23 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2007 Dodge Caravan Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    23 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Awesome is an understatment

    Jun 24, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I can't say enough great things about this van. Stow and Go, DVD, 6 Disc changer, great gas mileage for what it is, comfort, style..to me, it just has it all. I leased mine over 2 years ago and getting ready to Purchase a 2009 Town & Country..I would of purchased this van, but it made more sense to purchase new...I can't say enough great things about this van. I had a 1998 Ford Windstar before the Caravan, and all I can say is night and day difference all around... Only thing I didn't like was I had to have the brakes replaced at 20,000 miles.

    2008 Caravan SXT

    Jul 29, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned 5 Caravans since 1997 and I have found this one the worst. It handles poorly and the gas mileage is terrible. (17mpg) It has a 3.8 with the 6-speed automatic. My recent 2005 got 23-25 mpg with the same engine and a 4- speed automatic. I am having electricial problems with the sliding doors and I have reported this issue with Chrysler in Detroit. Recently my Grandson got caught in the passanger sliding door that required a emergency room vist with x-rays. The door sensors were recalled and replace, but the new ones are junk too! I am going to demand a buy-back or a replacement vehicle if Chrysler does not rectify this dangerous situtation immediately. From reading the other reviews that this is the best out there -WOW!

    SMART BUY

    Jul 21, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    THE DODGE CARAVAN IS ONE OF THE TOP AND BEST BUYS FOR THOSE WHO WANTS, STYLE, GREAT DESIGN, QUALITY, AND ALOT OF FEATURES. THIS IS IDEAL FOR EVERYDAY, FAMILY TRIPS, AND FAMILY OUTINGS. MY PURCHASE WAS MONEY WELL SPENT.

    2007 Mini-Limo

    Sep 15, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I bought mine in time for a round trip from NY to North Carolina. The Car..Er? Van droe lie a dream! Having owned a 88 &amp; 95 I have seen tremendous improvement in this line of vehicles.</p> <p>Comfort was excellent and the crusie control, though more detailed that other companies was a real gem once I was used to it. The Front and Rear AC is another nice feature adn worked very well.</p> <p>Gas mileage was in the low 20&#39;s on this trip but the vehicle was brand new.</p> <p>After 6000 miles I have had no problems as the gas milegae gets better. I did note that doing 65 or above will bring your gas mileage down so I stay at 60 to 65. It is hard to do that since it&#39;s so quiet I can get up to 90 without realizing.</p>

    Fuel Economy

    Sep 10, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>My caravan gets no where near 20 mpg (more like 14.7) around town, and no where near 26 mpg (more like 19.5) highway driving. My 1998 Ford pickup gets about the same mpg. Obviously more hype and over rating by the auto industry to appease the EPA average mileage requirements.</p>

    short wheel base caravans

    Sep 08, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>have been driving short wheel base caravans since 1986. Why will they no longer be available after the 2007 model year??</p>

    2007 Dodge Grand Caravan

    Sep 07, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This is my 6th Caravan and the new St0-N-Go seating is amazing. Also the ride is so much smoother and quiter than any I have ever owned in the past and the stability on turns is almost like a sports car!</p> <p>I went from the top of the line Cadillac DTS to a Dodge Caravan and the Dodge is quiter and more comfortable than my 2004 Caddy was! I&#39;m amazed and really happy. I totally recomend this car more than all th eothers that have tried to copy it over the years.</p> <p>R. Licht / Roseville, Ca</p>

    What about???

    Aug 28, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>We overall love our van, like the stow n go seating(which makes it great for reconfiguring seating without having to remove seats) n the steering wheel radio controls (means you have the safety of keeping both hands on the wheel, but can still change your listening needs as you drive), n it&#39;s overall performance (we travel alot, n mostly with all 6 of us on board, so performace is a must)...But what about the leaky rear window, the power sliding doors that keep locking up, the hard to keep clean wheel rims, as well as the mirrors that are lacking in design as well as function. We have only had our van a few short months and have already had it back to the Dodge dealership twice for the doors n once for the rear window. My other minor complaint is that the door molding digs into my left leg as I am driving, and it&#39;s not like I am gianoroumous or anything, I am of average size. Well like I opened with we do overall love our van, we just a few of the design flaws could get worked out.</p>

    Perfect for the family

    Aug 28, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>It is the perfect vehicle for hauling around the kids and going on trips. 5500 miles since I bought it and there have been no problems. I liked it better than the Honda. Did not test drive the Toyota as my wife&#39;s Camry crapped out at 148,000 miles.</p>

    I sold my wife's Dodge Caravan

    Aug 28, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>and I thought she was going to kill me. Within 2 months I bought a new Dodge Caravan SXT with Stow-N-Go and she loves me again. That was close.</p>

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Dodge owners to see how they rate the 2007 Caravan; or share your opinion of the Dodge Caravan.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »