1999 Dodge Caravan

    (9 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $18,205 - $25,700
    Advertisement

    1999 Dodge Caravan Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    testyourself

    Apr 27, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Transmission Changes?

    Sep 08, 2007 by: jaj101116
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Unless the Dodge has greatly changed the transmission in the Caravan they will always be a problem. I have owned 2 and know many others who have owned them. yes they are a nice looking vehicle but I have yet to meet anyone who has not had major transmission problems with the Caravan including both of the ones that I have owned myself. I would never even consider another one unless convinced that the problem has been fixed.</p>

    you've got to be kidding??

    Sep 08, 2007 by: rfallen56
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I purchased a brand new Grand Caravan-$25,000+ It was find for 20,0000 miles. Then it turned into the biggest piece of crap I&#39;ve ever owned! Never again will I buy,or own a Dodge produce! Do yourself a favor &#34;Don&#39;t waste your money on a dodge&#34; Lets see: the evaporator went(before trip to Florida) struts,Trans 3 time (cost $1,800.00 times 3) starter,battery,coil pack,stereo,driver power window,power seat,leaks all over(driveway needed a big diaper,and oil dri)paint started to fade and peal( I took very good care washed and waxed) I only purchased this for family trips to Florida! The only thing that didn&#39;t go was the exhaust</p>

    1999 Caravan

    Sep 08, 2007 by: sina28
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>When we bought our Caravan we first drove the much touted Honda van. Our opinion is that they aren&#39;t even close. The Caravan was much more comfortable and handled much better than the Honda van. I wouldn&#39;t trade my Caravan for two of the Honda vans.</p>

    One of the Best

    Sep 08, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>You can take all of the van reviews that show the Honda or Toyota as being better, but having owned a 99 Dodge Caravan Sport with currently 145K and growing, there is none better!</p> <p>My only regret is I don&#39;t have the stowaway seats that became available later!</p> <p>If you are looking for a Van, you can&#39;t find any better!</p>

    BEST VEHICLE BAR NONE

    Sep 07, 2007 by: speedratchet
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I HAVE BEEN DRIVING CHRYSLER(DODGE PLYMOUTH) MINIVANS SINCE 1994, HAVING LOGGED APPROXIMATELY 500,000 MILES OR MORE ON THE ONES THAT I HAVE OWNED, I HAVE ONLY HAD ONE BREAKDOWN THAT STRANDED ME AND HAD TO BE TOWED HOME WHEN THE TRANSMISSION FAILED WITH OVER 150,000 MILES ON IT, (NOT BAD CONSIDERING)</p> <p>I AM A MASTER MECHANIC WORKED AT A CHRYSLER DEALER FOR 15 YEARS, THE BIGGEST PROBLEM WAS NOT WITH THE TRANSMISSION BUT WITH THE OWNER MAINTAING THE TRANSMISSION, MY 1999 TOWN AND COUNTRY LIMITED 3.8L HAS 150,000 MILES ON IT (ORIGINAL TRANS AND ENGINE), I JUST TOOK A TRIP TO PENNSYLVANIA, OVER1200 MILES ROUND TRIP PULLING A 19 FT CAMPER WEIGHING 2500#&#39;S EMPTY WITH NO PROBLEMS ON THE ROAD. I WOULD DRIVE IT ANYWHERE AND HAVE, IT HAS BEEN ON NUMEROUS LONG TRIPS UP AND DOWN THE EAST COAST, USUALLY PULLING A TRAILER OF SOME SORT, MOST COMFORTABLE, DEPENDABLE VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED.</p>

    Love My Mini Van

    Aug 28, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I wouldn&#39;t trade my mini van for nothing. Unless Dodge offered me a new one for free. My van is like a truck. I can haul all my camping stuff and my passengers. It handles great with a full load in it. It gets good gas mileage. The only thing I don&#39;t like is the cup holders. They have a spring in it and it breaks to easy. Oh, I have a Plymouth Grand Voyager SE 1997. I love it very much. It rides comfortable.</p>

    Review of 1999 Dodge Caravan

    Aug 21, 2007 by: acalif1459
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I bought this car used, it had 35K miles on it. I now have 128k miles on it. It has never failed me. I keep it serviced, faithfully change the oil every 3k miles. I bought this car from a Chrysler dealer who went over the whole card before I bought it. The ride is excellent and good in snow, I do not have all wheel drive. Visability is teriffic with lots of get up and go power. It still looks great, excellent styling, no rust any where, paint still has a good shine to it. I would give this van 5 stars.</p>

    Dodge Caravan - best car ever

    Aug 18, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have a 1999 Dodge Caravan with 129,000 miles. Never been in the shop for repair (except small oil leak) - runs like the day I purchased it. Outstanding vehicle.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Caravan

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 1999 Dodge Caravan we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Dodge owners to see how they rate the 1999 Caravan; or share your opinion of the Dodge Caravan.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »