2008 Dodge Caliber

    (34 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $14,965 - $23,350
    Advertisement

    2008 Dodge Caliber Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    34 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    BUYER BEWARE!!!

    Jan 17, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought our 2008 DC brand new from authorized dealership only a year and a half ago. So far the sunroof has leaked causing mold damage to the interior of the car, had to have oxydiation treatments to get rid of the smell, no guarentee it won't return. Sunroof had to be repositioned and fixed as well. Next, car suddenly won't start for no known reason, had to be towed to dealership...for a new car that has had excellent upkeep and maintenance this is unacceptable. Thanking God it is still under warranty. For all of the owners remarking that this is the best car you have ever owned please humor us all with the type of car you previously had...it must have been a real lemon to make this look appealing. Research this vehicle on the web you will find numerous complaints on performance and leaks among other issues - there are far better choices out there, take the time to find one!

    Review of 2008 Dodge Caliber

    Jan 20, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my 2007 Dodge Caliber. Great gas mileage, good power, nice ride. Quality sound with the speakers. I like the way the interior lights up around the cup holders, and the glove compartment also has a great cooler system that is wonderful for longer trips. The trunk area is roomy, and the cover that goes over it to conceal contents being seen from the outside is a nice feature. I do not find the "blind spots" while driving like another reviewer, and feel quiet the opposite. I had a two vans before this, and they had blind spots, but this Caliber certainly does not. The only thing I can complain about is the low head room in the front seats. The driver's seat can be lowered, but the passenger seat cannot, and my tall husband is always bumping his head. Other than that, I love my Dodge Caliber.

    Caliber Frustration

    Dec 12, 2008 by: LCala57138
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The car is nice but I wish I had known what a SMALL gas tank capacity it had or how I could've found this out sooner. I travel about 65 miles a day and have half a tank about every 2 - 3 days! It's about a 15 gallon tank and gets frustrating to have to buy gas 3 times a week, at least. Also, I have to get the tire pressure checked once a week because they fluctuate between 30 lbs to 40 lbs very quickly. Over all, tho, it is a nice car and for what I use it for, it's nice. Have yet to make a long trip with it but really am not looking forward to that. Not all that roomy up front, but for my 5'3" frame, I'm okay. I don't see this model being out there for too many years, tho.

    best little crossover

    Nov 27, 2008 by: AJBaumg
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I had truck and suv over the year sinces fuel prices have gone up i down side to the caliber and had more room than my truck and suv and it had more power could not ask for a better car.

    Never again!!

    Nov 27, 2008 by: DesignerUserName
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We rented a caliber last summer while having the transmission replaced on our beloved Pontiac. What a piece of junk! The caliber is nothing but blindspots and begs for you to run into something, much like I did backing out of a parking garage due to the fact that the back bumper sticks so far out from the rear window. The CVT made so much noise and made highway driving almost terrifying. Decent gas mileage and I like the light up cup holders and how the glove box can double as a cooler, but this vehicle is a total waste. I wouldn't even recommend it to my worst enemy.

    Squeaky Brakes

    Nov 26, 2008 by: RalfTopoli
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought a 2007 Caliber with 13,000 miles on it in January of 2008. I love the car for its space, gas economy and ride but I can't stand the squeaking rear brakes. It's been to the dealer five times in nine months for correction but the brakes continue to drive me mad. They seem to operate properly but the noise is maddening!!! Any one else experiencing the same problem?

    Review of 2008 Dodge Caliber

    Nov 26, 2008 by: Jldbkats
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We test drove the Caliber, then bought a Jeep Patriot. Much more room in the rear seats and about the same mileage for the price.

    dodge caliber

    Nov 26, 2008 by: DAVPDCJim
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Rented a couple from Enterprise - for the $ thought it wasn't a bad car for someone who just drove around town - on the hwy I found the performance lacking - nice enough for inexpensive transportation

    Caliber rental - a surprising disappointment

    Nov 26, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I rented a Caliber while my car was being repaired. I'd admired their look and was anxious to try one out. I could not have been more disappointed. Noisy, very noisy, rough riding, and generally coarse. A pretty poor example of a modern Chrysler. I had recommended the Caliber to my brother as a city car and called him immediately to retract my statement! I could not wait to turn it back in!

    dangerous

    Nov 26, 2008 by: TJPQUINLAN
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    my wife and I rented one of these good looking little deathtraps on a visit to Denver.NO visibility.every lane change was scary.in every other category it is a nice car.good mileage,lots of cargo space,rides well,and looks good. you sit too low but that is easily fixed.my secretary rented one last year and was just as upset with the bad visibility

    1 2 3 4

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Caliber

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Dodge Caliber we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Dodge owners to see how they rate the 2008 Caliber; or share your opinion of the Dodge Caliber.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »