2007 Dodge Caliber

    (73 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $13,850 - $20,045
    Advertisement

    2007 Dodge Caliber Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    73 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    07 caliber r/t

    Jun 16, 2011 by: sdiehl42
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    the car has been very reliable but i've had a few problems. the a/c pump went out @ 65,000 miles. the front suspension is weak. i had to replace both front lower control arms and struts @ 70000 miles. i understand that these problems are common with calibers. the body is beginning to rust. i think that the body will eventually fall off of the engine. not very impressed . the warranty was terribly short. not much car for the money. other manufacturers offer much better warranties on comparable models.

    Best American car I've ever owned

    Jun 16, 2011 by: znk011
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought a used Caliber in January 2008 and am still driving it. I LOVE it and am shipping it from NJ to NV when I move in July. I'm short but this car allows me to see over the hood. The "leatherette" seats are comfortable and the glove box refrigerator will be a plus in NV in the summer. The mileage is good and the rear section is great when shopping. I've had new Mustangs, Chevy Caprices, Buick Skylarks, Ford Wagond and nonoe of them have given me the quality of the Caliber. I hope it lasts me for many more years!!!

    BEST CAR EVER MADE !!

    Dec 27, 2010 by: wwgm2000
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Everyone should have a car like this one, great gas mileage, drives like a dream, everybody who see's it or rides in ti just loves it, I will never sell mine, radio sounds great, oh, did I say it gets great gas mileage !!, got the back windows tinted, I'm just styling now!! Don't hate me cause I got one and you don't !~

    56000 miles and still going strong

    Jun 14, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my Caliber in November 2006 when my Sebring Convertible literally died in my driveway. I was already looking at the Caliber as a second car (I have the AWD RT). Have the oil changed every 3,000 or so,get the recommende maintenance service, had new tires but on last year, but no other problems, even though a few times I thought some noises were signs of trouble, they were only minor adjustments. I can fit the strangest things in this car! It's comfortable for long drives, have the satellite radio, no complaints at all.

    2007 Caliber R/T

    Dec 31, 2009 by: svtpower
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    WE PURCHASED THIS CAR EXACTLY THREE YEARS AGO AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! My wife drives it mostly, however I drive when we go out. It has been 100% trouble free and all that I have done is change the oil every 3-5,000 miles and I replaced the air filter at 25,000. Great little car, definitely would recommend this vehicle!

    Review of 2007 Dodge Caliber

    Dec 18, 2009 by: jerry937975
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my 2007 Caliber in October, 2006. I now have nearly 90,000 miles on it, and I wish I would have never bought the car. All the reports I read said this was going to be a quality car. What a joke! The whole underside of the car is coming apart and I've had to use duct tape and wires to hold things together. The air bag warning light keeps beeping and coming on. Technicians can't seem to figure out what is wrong, so I have to drive around listening to a beep, beep, beep every 30 seconds. This is the 2nd Dodge I've bought in the last 20 years. I wish I would have learned my lesson from the first one which was also a piece of junk. I will never EVER buy another Dodge product. On the more positive side, it has always started (though its not all that old ******* starting to sound like the battery needs changing), and has always ran ok, but you should not have to drive a vehicle around that is always rattling and thumping and beeping! Handling is okay and in my opinion it handles pretty well in the snow. Would I recommend one? No. And of the several people that have asked me how I've liked the car, I've told them as much. I just wish the thing would fall apart completely so I could go back to a Toyota or a Ford.

    Review of 2007 Dodge Caliber

    Jul 25, 2009 by: lloydeshipley
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my 2007 Caliber in August 2007, it now has 14,000 miles on it. Likes: good gas milage handles well unless the gay is getting low, then you lose a little control Dislikes: Blind Spots Having to really push the cltuch practiaclly through the floor or it will stall The driver side air bag light came on so much, that the dealership installed a complete new wiring harness. The light still comes on, but they say they can do nothing unless it stays on, My fear is that the air bags won't deploy if i am in an accident. I am getting ready to put it on th emarket. I fear driving it.

    Caliber

    Mar 01, 2009 by: Missimin

    I bought my Caliber shortly after they came out. There has never been a second I haven't loved my car. It takes corners so beautifully, unlike my previous car (a Focus) that took so long to turn a corner I was always afraid I'd get clipped by oncoming traffic. The Caliber rides smoothly and is very gas effecient. I hope Dodge keeps making them so I can get another one when the time comes.

    Review of 2007 Dodge Caliber

    Mar 01, 2009 by: EnigmaSoule
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I wasn't looking for a car, but when I saw this baby from one moment to another it was coming home with me. Love everything **************** yet great! I was worried when I had to drive it from NJ to IL back July 2008, but to my surprise it passed the test. Great on the gas and smooth ride without discomfort. I have also travel with 7 passengers using the truck space. I never had a greater car than this. Good for the tallest of folks and lots of leg room in the back. It's back space was usefull when we were moving my mom. LOVE MY CALIBER!!!

    great car for all around driving and travel

    Mar 01, 2009 by: MCamarata
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a five speed stick and regularly get 30 mph on the road at 69-72 mph. get 34+ at 62-68 pmh. have driven 650 miles with nothing more than gas and minor pit stops and find myself not being tired or cramped up. Love the car. Gearing a little tight at first. Clutch pedal is really way down there for short legged people like me. It's definitely a keeper!

    1 2 3 4 8

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Caliber

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Dodge Caliber we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Dodge owners to see how they rate the 2007 Caliber; or share your opinion of the Dodge Caliber.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »