2008 Dodge Avenger
    MSRP
    $19,640 - $26,220
    Get a Quote
    38 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2008 Dodge Avenger Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    38 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Sexy and Reliable

    Nov 20, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I like different and this car screamed buy me at first sight with the SXT models chrome front grill and 17in ally rims . Driving the Avenger is fun and feels solid and safe. The inside is roomy and dash and interment panels are easy to see and work with there being a very minor complaint about the cheap plastic feel and look of the dash and door panels. My biggest complaint about the car, but not so horrible that it impacted my final decision to buy the Avenger, is the 4-speed automatic transmission slow and noisy while accelerating from a stop or getting onto a highway, but the noise from the trans does stop after it gets into the final gear and shifting was smooth and nice with no jerks or pause. Gas mileage is awesome, drove 194 miles (round trip) from North Phoenix to Payson, AZ at 70mph and only used 1qt (5gal) of a tank of gas giving me 38MPG hwy with is 8MPG higher then 2007 EPA test. Other then the Cheap plastic used for the dash and doors and transmissions noise and slow acceleration this car is great and reliable and would recommend it to everyone looking for a stylish and sexy car that stands out from the rest of the mid size cars in its class.

    2008 Dodge Avenger SXT is the best value on the Planet

    Mar 17, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    "2008 Dodge Avenger. I have over 61,000 miles on this vehicle and I bought this car brand new. No major problems, just normal maintenance like oil changes. Brakes and Tires are original and like new. I had the brakes checked by the Chrysler dealer at 48,000 & 60,000 miles and they commented the brakes are in excellent condition. This vehicle is the best kept secret on the planet. I have a 2.4 cyl that gets over 31 - 32mpg on the highway. I owned Cadillac's and other luxury cars in the past and since I was retired I needed to scale back. I bought this Dodge Avenger. What a pleasant surprise. What a value. I can't say enough about the quite, smooth and comfortable ride. Handles great and such a pleasure to drive. I have a home up North and down South. When I travel to my home down South I drive right through and it is an 18 hour drive and I am not even tired. The ride and comfort is even better than the Cadillac's, Rivera's and Toronado's I owned years ago. Highly recommend this bargain vehicle to anyone. I don't understand and it doesn't make any sense why Consumer Reports rates this vehicle so badly. Consumer Report must be biased.

    I shall call him..."Mini Charger"

    Apr 26, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great looking, great gas mileage, kinda peppy, but we are coming off a 2005 Hemi Rumble Bee high, so everything seems slow! But compare the gas mileage between the two,(the Bee got 10 mpg), and I can say this is one of the best mid sized cars we have ever had! And we have had several. Right at 20 city, and 30 highway miles, in the sxt package. Love it!

    Great car

    Jan 27, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have an 08 SXT with a 4 banger. Problem is, I can't get it away from my wife. Wish I could get the 6 speed turbo diesel available in Europe only, even though it is made in the US. Owner of Chrysler T & C, Dodge Avenger, and Plymouth TC-3

    2008 Dodge Avenger

    Dec 16, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned the Avenger SXT for six months and really enjoy the car. I have found no real faults and I actuall get 30MPG on the highway. City driving gas milage about 17-18. The overdrive could kick in a little sooner than 42 MPH. One real problem I have is that the side view mirros do not fold in!

    great car

    Dec 11, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Was looking at a caliber and came across the avenger. Test drove both and found the Avenger a much better ride and more roomy.Have the car now for 8 months and no regrets, great looking car with great mileage.I put 80 miles on her a day and I can't believe the savings in gas.Sunroof was a great addition to the look.Great looks, great mileage,great car.

    Love It

    Sep 18, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I absolutely love this car. Very smooth ride and 30mpg. Looks great!

    DODGE AVENGER

    Sep 01, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I PURCHACED MY AVENGER IN MARCH 08. IT HAS BEEN BACK TO THE DEALER 3 TIMES, FOR WHICH THEY SAY THERES NOTHING WRONG WITH IT. IT DOES'NT WANT TO SHIFT ************** LIKE, AND THEY SAY IT IS NORMAL FOR IT TO SHIFT FROM 3RD GEAR TO 1ST BYPASSING 2ND. WHOEVER HEARD SOMETHING LIKE THAT. IT ALSO HAS A WINDING NOISE WHENEVER I GO BETWEEN 35 AND 40. IT RUNS SLUGGISHED UNDER 40 AND YES THE BRAKES ARE GOOD BUT WHENEVER I HIT THE BRAKES SOMETIMES IT WILL LUNGE FORWARD AND IT SCARES ME CAUSE I COULD HIT SOMEONES BACK END. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS CAR TO NOBODY.

    Dodge Avenger

    Jul 10, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am presently renting a Dodge Avenger. I'm scheduled to have the car for at least two weeks. Thus far they've been several pluses---the car drives well (city and highway); the interior features are easy to manuever; the sound system is great; and it's roomy. Oh let me not forget the biggest pluas---I actually saw the gas gage needle go from almost empty to past half full when I put $15 worth of gas in this morning! There is a slight downside which I am trying to adjust---when I hit the brakes the car (giving myself plenty of distance myself and the next vehicle) either jerks me forwar or simply keeps going. Yes I almost rammed a couple cars my first day driving this vehicle. All and all...its been a good driving experience!

    A "HOMERUN" FOR DODGE

    Jun 30, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    THE DODGE AVENGER IS A CAR WORTHWILE LOOKING AT. THE STYLE, DESIGN, COMFORT, ACCESSORIE/OPTIONS, AND ECOMONICALLY SOUND GAS MILEAGE. THIS CAR WILL GIVE YOU 30 MPG. THE STYLE AND DESIGN IS BETTER THAN THE COMPETITORS IN THE SAME MIDSIZE CAR SEGMENT. AFTER A TESTDRIVE, I PURCHASE AN AVENGER. I'M COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE. THIS CAR IS A "HOMERUN" FOR DODGE.

    1 2 3 4

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Dodge owners to see how they rate the 2008 Avenger; or share your opinion of the Dodge Avenger.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »