2008 Chrysler Town & Country
    MSRP
    $36,575
    Get a Quote
    25 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2008 Chrysler Town & Country Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    25 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Chrysler Town & Country

    Feb 28, 2014 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We had a 2005 Town & Counry and really loved it. Having a 3 year old granddaughter that travels with us a lot, we liked the looks of the 2008 model. with the dual dvd player and the seperate controls for the temperature. Not to mention the GPS and radio/bluetooth feature. The front two rows of seats were comfortable and had heated seats for those cold days. However we wished we had gotten the hide-a-way seats instead of the swivel seats. Very hard to take out when needed and left no room for feet when swiveled. The back seat was really useless for passengers. If there were kids back there, their feet stuck up and into the back of the middle seat. If an adult sat back there, they were locked into one position as the only place to put their feet were in the TINY space under the middle seat. Very uncomfortable for a long ride--I was one that always rode back there when we had a car full. So many recalls and the problem with the brakes--we replaced them twice and were about to replace them again before we traded it in. We ended up trading it when we never knew if it was going to start or not--the battery and starter checked out okay.Often wished we had our 2005 back.

    rating of Dodge carivan

    Dec 19, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is one of the best vehicles in the market.Do not buy any other. The Honda odissy and kia sedona do not come near this vehicle. To replace any of the parts cost a fortune. There were a lot of recalls on this vehicle but I did not pay a cent even after the warranty. The transmission was about to go after 64000 miles but chrysler rebuilt it at no expense and the audio system which cost over $2000 was replace at no expense. As for comfort, it is like driving a luxury car at penut prices.Chrysler Dodge,you are my car from now on.

    Review of 2008 Chrysler Town & Country

    Jun 13, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    requires brake replacement every 12,000 to 15,000 miles chrysler did nothing about this problem

    Great Price and Performance

    Sep 25, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Awesome

    Review of 2008 Chrysler Town & Country

    Sep 06, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    car had 6 recalls since i owned it...they won't tell u about them untiul u take it in for service. Breaks went and they will only pro ratee the pads ..no shoes. It races when you apply the brake. They tried to fix it ..************ does it. nice roomy van..now i know why honda is about 8k more for the same type of van. Very poorly made

    2008 Chrysler LX Minivan, misleading advertising!

    Apr 25, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My wife and I have been customers of Chrysler for many decades. During September of 2008 calendar year, we decided to purchase a Chrysler LX Minivan, with standard equipment) Your LX model was the only minivan we could afford in Chrysler's minivan line. I am retired, incapacitated, my wife works part time so our available cash was very limited. Our additional options consisted of Customer Preferred Package 24G, Special Appearance Group and Beige Seats. We need Stow 'N Go seats to provide room and comfort for our two dogs, in which the seats would go into the floor board. We contacted our dealer and let them know of our needs with the options. As it turned out, they did not have this LX Minivan in stock, however, they found one for us in another dealership. On September 17, 2008 we paid our Chrysler dealer $500 down payment which we were told that if we reneged on the contract the money was lost to us. We asked for the window sticker on this minivan, we wanted to see all the equipment that this van had,including our chosen options, however, it was not available at this time, so we never saw the window sticker. The van had to be driven many miles to our dealer, and we saw the van for the first time on Saturday, September 20, 2008. Anyway, we finished the contract and the van was now ours. On the way home, I tried to adjust the power mirrors for heavy traffic, and only then I realized that this van did not have any power mirrors. I pulled into a parking lot, and attempted to adjust the passenger side mirrors for my view, and it took me 3 times out of the car, and back in the car until I got it close to being right. My wife drives this minivan as much as I do, and she has to go outside of the van a few times, etc. to get her view right, and when I drive this minivan, I have to do the same, but, it is very difficult for both of us, because I have to use a cane to move around and my wife is a small lady a little less than 5' tall, and neither one of us can crawl across the seats to adjust the passenger side mirror. When my wife and I researched Chrysler's LX model it indicated that power mirrors were standard equipment and we purchased this van knowing that Chrysler's web site stated what equipment was standard, and we added options. We would never have purchased this LX model if we knew there were no power mirrors. We took posted information in Chrysler's web site to heart, and unfortunately, we were mislead. We subsequently, contacted our dealer about the problem of no power mirrors on this LX model, and as it turned out they decided to do nothing to correct this problem, however, it is my understanding that they contacted Chrysler about this problem, and feel that the problem belongs to Chrysler LLC, and since my wife and I were mislead by the incorrect information posted within Chrysler's web site, we feel that it is pertinent on Chrysler's part to make it right for us, and have our dealership install power mirrors to our van, with no charge to us.

    Great van for cargo,passengers,and dogs

    Feb 22, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We have a 2008 town & country touring model. The power sliding doors,& rear hatch are great for letting the hot air out of the van here in south Fl. when it's been parked for a while in the sun. We also like that the hatch covers you if it's raining when you come out of the grocery. Our two golden retrievers love to ride in the van. They love the way the windows in the sliding doors go down for them to catch the air. We travel between Ft. Lauderdale and Murphy NC where we have a vacation home,and it rides so nice,& is so roomy,you never get tired. I would recommend this van to anyone looking to buy one.

    Got a problem on first day with transmission

    Oct 29, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bourght this on saturday. Monday morning, I got check engine light and still it is with the dealer. They are still trying to findout what the problem is. This is brand new van (touring) and is having prolems.

    my van is loaded, love the u-connect, also has the comfort of a Limo

    May 08, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Chrysler Town & Country

    May 08, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability
    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chrysler owners to see how they rate the 2008 Town & Country; or share your opinion of the Chrysler Town & Country.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »