2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser

    (20 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $23,515
    Advertisement

    2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    20 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Norman UK

    Jun 19, 2011 by: winsurf2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Very expensive to run in the UK but does catch the eye when driving. The seats are not very comfortable on a long ride. overall quite nice

    Eye Catcher & Fun To Drive (Little Red)

    Sep 08, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Have a two yr lease on this red 4 Door PT. We had such wonderful experience with the 2007 PT Convertable, that we wanted to try the 4 door. While in city driving produced lower MPG, we found that highway travel averaged 26 MPG + when locked on cruise control at 5 miles above the speed limit. Add a bit of midgrade gasoline, we got 29-30 MPG. We're going to purchase this car, because of the resons above when the lease expires in April 2010.

    2008 Convertible

    Dec 16, 2008 by: One Muffy
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This our 2nd PT. Had a 2002, never did anything to it. Our 2008 Convertible is sporty, fun to drive, comfortable seating and all the power we need. We just love tooling around in our convertible. Hope Chrysler continues to build the PT'S.

    Made in Mexico

    Dec 16, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Check your facts! The PT Cruiser is made in Mexico, I believe!

    PT Cruiser Rental

    Nov 26, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I was very disappointed in this car. I felt like I was dragging my butt on the ground everywhere I ************* too low.

    Satisfied Owner

    Jul 23, 2008 by: Maine2footer
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Purchased a 2008 5-speed convertible, ordered from a dealer. Compared with previous years, the '08 seemed to be priced less but had more standard equipment. I have had the car for over 8000 miles, and that included a trip to Florida and one to Maine. Got a high of 32.3 mpg, usually average 27-29 mpg in mixed city.highway driving. Using A/C and speeds over 65 bring mileage down to *************** not a light car, which hurts mileage and performance but helps with stability. My wife and I both find it very comfortable.

    Chrysler is crazy to quit making this one.

    Jun 28, 2008 by: GFRAPNO
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My wife traded in her last PT. (A 2003 with 100,000 miles on it) Drove some other cars, but liked the PT better than the others, including the Chevy HHR. It is a White "Street Cruiser" and looks even better than her old red one. The ride is nice, it holds lots, is comfortable...gets around 24-25 mpg with automatic. Fit and finish is outstanding, and just a good, practical, good looking and inexpensive car.Ever since Daimler sold Chrysler, they have lost a lot of their automotive creativity. The Crossfire is gone, as is the Dodge Magnum wagon. Chrysler has come out with the ugly Dodge Caliber, and even uglier Journey. (Yeah...another SUV with gas at 4 bucks a gallon and going up!) Thankfully, they have killed the Pacifica, and are showing some creativity with the Dodge Challenger (Even though it is a car that not all can afford, and is a gas hog). Chrysler sold a zillion PT's when it first came out, and it is a good car. What they need to do, is redesign the PT (Maybe on a Caliber platform, or better yet, as a hybrid!) Meanwhile, keep making the current one! I would hate to see Chrysler go under, just because their new "hedge fund manager" owners know nothing about the car business. The PT is one of the few cars that show that Chrysler is a leader in not only technology, but creativity. Keep making it, and redesign it for the good of the company.

    Lldonah@aol.com

    Jun 27, 2008 by: Lldonah
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 2006 PT-Cruiser. I have about 18000 miles on it. The exterior is 5*****. The Quality and Durability is 5*****. The Interior is 5 *****. The Performance is all of the above. Now for the important issue going today is the Gas Mileage. It really sucks I am getting 14 mpg city and 17 hwy. I really love my PT but I don't know how long I will be able to keep it. My 34ft.Motorhome gets 11 miles pg. Whats wrong with this picture.

    Review of 2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser

    Jun 26, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    yxyMCymucb

    May 01, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Chrysler owners to see how they rate the 2008 PT Cruiser; or share your opinion of the Chrysler PT Cruiser.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »