2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
    MSRP
    $14,485 - $29,060
    Get a Quote
    20 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    20 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

    Jan 26, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Attraction: Retro Look. Sound car - Not great; not bad. Maintenance or problems - nothing major. Mine is a 2006. What I would change: The seatscovers are such that items (like books or misc. things) sitting on back seat slide onto car floor at slightest turn. Manufactuer should change material and maybe contour of seats. How to make this a big seller (among present owners too): Lengthen the size of vehicle...and maybe widen a tad. Driving: Adequate for local driving. More pickup wouldn't hurt. Handling on wet surfaces should be improved. Like Consumer Reports, I would say a good car for the money. Increasing MPG would be an added incentive. Questions from Chrysler: contact me - JimboUSN@aol.com. This car still has potential for good future sales.

    Very displeased

    Mar 25, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My parents traded our Olds Alero and our Ford Windstar in on our Cruiser. One month after we bought it the clear coat stated flaking off. The check engine litgh has come on a time or two and we havent had it but 7 months or so. The car seems cheap built...from the materials used for the interior to the overall appearance of the exterior. My Dad was ready to trade in after a couple of months, but was unable to...for the economy took both of my parents jobs along with mine. The PT is a big dissapointment.

    Limited Edition-Turbo Engine. I love this car!!

    Feb 18, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just heard that the PT is being discontinued. Are they kidding? This is the best car that I have ever owned. I have had big cars mostly, as I do like lots of room. However, this is the best car for snow covered/icey Michigan roads. We also own a GMC Envoy...nice, but not the PT. I used to drive the Envoy, but my husband asked me what new car I would like and I started exploring the PT. We ordered it from Mexico and had to wait three months for it....worth every bit of the wait! Everyone should own one of these...I garage sale, vacation, and just "cruise" around town with it. Great gas mileage...truly wonderful. We have customized it with port holes, flying goddess, chrome accessories inside and out. Fantastic car. love love love this car.

    Love My PT Cruiser

    Dec 16, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought a used (20,000 miles) Cruiser in July of 2008. The reason for the purchase was because as I was getting a bit older, I wanted to sit UP in my seat - unlike a sedan where you sit down in the seat. Also, I am actually able to make purchases and fit them in the car. The back seats fold down flat ... making lots of cargo space. I'm so happy with this car. Could have better gas mileage, but I'm not a commuter anymore.

    Review of 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

    Dec 16, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 2006 convertible that I bought used a year ago. It has been a great car. I drive a lot in my job, and have to travel sometimes 50-100 miles a day. It has held up great, and it's fun to drive. Funny, I wonder why Chrysler is discontinuing the convertible for 2009? According to my dealer, they sell really well.

    Review of 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

    Jul 12, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I recently acquired a 2006 PT Cruiser convertible, turbo-charged, HIGH OUTPUT. Wow!!!! It has a silver body with a black cloth top, and she really takes off with 230 Horsepowers of fun. I really dig this car, and have no grievances with her. It perfectly suits my town and country lifestyle. It was love at first sight!

    Love the Car; Hate the Mileage

    Jul 11, 2008 by:

    I am driving a 2006 Turbo and the gas mileage is horrendous! Depending on where I am driving, the gas mileage varies between 10.5 and 14.7. This is contrary to what was printed on the sticker. Had I known it would be this bad, I would NOT have bought the car. I love the car, ******** not worth having with this kind of gas mileage.

    Review of 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

    May 08, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Best convertible I have ever had...good ride, easy top down, not good on gas...fun to drive

    Love My Pt Cruiser

    Nov 04, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love my hot red 2006 PT Cruiser!It&#39;s fun to drive and I never get tired of the way it looks.It looks like a hot rod.My only complaints are the gas mileage stinks,it doesn&#39;t turn on a tight radius,and I have to pull out of a driveway very carefully or it hits bottom.(low to the ground,which makes it look really hot though!)It&#39;s the most fun to drive car I have ever had.I feel safe in it too,which is a good thing.It has a solid feel to it.</p>

    LOVE THIS RETRO RIDE

    Oct 27, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I BOUGHT MY 06 PT AND I LOVE IT. EVERYONE SAYS THE COLOR I CHOSE FITS MY PERSONALITY, IT THE MARINE BLUE PEARL. I LOVE THE WAY IT DOES GREAT ON GAS, IT HAS GOOD PICK UP AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CAR TO ANYONE.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »